Lynne F Riley’s Reviews

Lynne F Riley

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Super attorney

    Posted by Pat, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynne Riley.
    • I hired Lynne 1-3 years ago.
    • Lynne handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Lynne took a case that was fairly complex and broke it in to parts dealing with each of them on an individual basis and brought the best possible results. She was deliberative, thorough, very communicative with me as a client and also creditors when necessary. She was tremendous.

  2. A Consummate Professional!

    Posted by Robert, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynne Riley.
    • I hired Lynne more than 3 years ago.
    • Lynne handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Lynne presented a vigouous and successful defense to an action in Bankruptcy Court seeking to challange a Probate and Family Court Contempt Judgment in which the debtor alleged violations of the automatic stay provisions and in which he was seeking sanctions. The Court ruled against the debtor who subsequently paid his Contempt Judgment in full after he dismissed his Bankruptcy Petition. Lynne was extremely diligent in her preparation for a contested evidentiary Hearing in Bankruptcy Court and she was able to discredit the debtor's allegations. She is as good as they get!

  3. Great lawyer!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynne Riley.
    • I hired Lynne 1-3 years ago.
    • Lynne handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Starting with our first meeting ,Lynne has shown us her complete support and understanding of our case. Very professionally , she made us understand what BK filing would mean for us in our present financial situation. Feeling her genuine concern and empathy for what we are going through , we went ahead with the process with confidence and ease. She and her staff have all been very responsive to our questions and concerns and we were equally grateful. We highly recommend Lynne to anyone who is looking for a superb lawyer who can truly represent them.

  4. Exceptional!

    Posted by Shelly, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynne Riley.
    • I hired Lynne more than 3 years ago.
    • Lynne handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lynne's expertise in the complex field of bankruptcy law is not only superb but her genuine concern for those struggling with insurmountable financial issues is outstanding. Her follow up is amazing and she is totally accessible. She makes herself available to discuss issues as they arise. What sets Lynne a part from the rest is her dedication, empathy, professionalism and problem solving talent. She is a first rate counselor. If you need help, make a wise choice and call Lynne. (Anyone else is secondary)

  5. Would highly recommend Lynne Riley

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynne Riley.
    • I hired Lynne more than 3 years ago.
    • Lynne handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lynne represented my husband an I in a bankruptcy case involving real estate issues. Lynne was very informative about our options, and she and her staff were professional and responsive to our many questions and concerns while going through this process. I was referred to Lynne by a colleague who experienced similar issues and he highly recommened her to us. We also highly recommend Lynne to anyone who thinks bankruptcy may be necessary, and is looking for someone who is competent, as well as compassionate, during an extremely difficult period.

  6. client filing personal bankrupcy

    Posted by Cathy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynne Riley.
    • I hired Lynne more than 3 years ago.
    • Lynne handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I worked with Lynne regarding personal bankruptcy and specifically issues relating to credit card debts, saving my home from foreclosure, and potentially filing for divorce. Lynne was very patient in listening to the details of my family’s situation. She was able to thoroughly explain the laws of filing Chapter 7 verses Chapter 13 and the impact the filing would have on me now and in the future. Her expertise and knowledge of the law allowed me to move thorough this process with a clear understanding of all that was involved. This is a personally difficult process to go through and Lynne’s support and respect for my individual situation along with her detailed explanations were greatly appreciated and very helpful. Her rate was very reasonable, especially considering some of the complicating factors involved. I would highly recommend Lynne to anyone in this or a similar difficult situation.
    - Show quoted text -

  7. would highly recommend!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynne Riley.
    • I hired Lynne more than 3 years ago.
    • Lynne handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lynne was very informative and supportive providing me with all the details (pros and cons) of filing for personal bankruptcy. I felt I was given all the information I needed to understand the process of bankruptcy, and the impact that my decision would have on my future. She was patient (as I didn't know anything re bankruptcy), knowledgeable, direct, trustworthy, and very understanding re the sensitivity of my situation. I did go on to file with the confidence it was the right decision for me. Lynne helped me through every step of the process in a very professional and timely manner; always very supportive!

  8. Would Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynne Riley.
    • I hired Lynne more than 3 years ago.
    • Lynne handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My company has worked with Lynne over the past year on some very difficult business matters. Bankruptcy laws are complicated and hard to grasp. Lynne was patient and very knowledgeable. She and her staff were very responsive to us and her expertise was invaluable. I would highly recommend Lynne to other business associates and friends, she was a pleasure to work with.

  9. Costly Attorney Without Adequate Knowledge

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lynne Riley.
    • I hired Lynne more than 3 years ago.
    • Lynne handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I was a client of this attorney. Her bill reflected significant amount of time - beyond that which is understandable for phone calls and emails. This attorney did not inform me of critical information about condo fees related to bankruptcy. A witness to the conversations confirmed this lack of information. Riley refused to refund all monies when the issue was brought up. Two colleagues, well known to her, were surprised at her lack of knowledge/dissemination of knowledge. Very costly to me. I changed attorneys. As a professional person, I have worked with corporate, patent, labor, and artistic attorneys extensively. I do not criticize without feeling justified.

  10. Expert BK Attorney FOUND.

    Posted by Anthony, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynne Riley.
    • I hired Lynne more than 3 years ago.
    • Lynne handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    It's the 'who'.
    Deciding to file BK is a difficult (family decision for us) decision. Painfully difficult as the waters are murky, shark filled awaiting the uninitiated.
    We were recommended to meet w/ Lynne. We laid our our scenario and Lynne was patient w/ her time and answers which she explained numerous times until she was satisfied that we understood the law, what she and her firm could and could not do and how to best proceed.
    I would recommend Lynne for anyone considering Bankruptcy as there is a tremendous amount of information, both good and bad, out there. After one comes to the conclusion of filing, the second most important decision is the 'who'. Who are you going to have represent you and your interest? It's a critical part of the process: Make certain that you find someone expert who will represent you expertly.