John C. Taxiarchis’s Reviews

John C. Taxiarchis

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. John gets the job done

    Posted by Lorenzo, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Taxiarchis.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    John has handled a number of projects on my behalf, such as restaurants, business transactions & trademarks, and some smaller items. He is personable and savvy, with a great deal of expertise entertainment and business law. A great combination is his field of business.

  2. Excellent negotiator with great passion in the entertainment field

    Posted by Cheryl, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Taxiarchis.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I worked with John for a brief time where he negotiated licensing and IP deals that could be very complex. My past experience in entertainment IP saw many deals fall apart for lack of mutual understanding in this very new territory. Not the case with John, he was diligent, thoughtful and speaks in terms all can understand. I continue to consult with John on personal business and trust him to always be straight and guide me to the best solution.

  3. Wonderful!

    Posted by David, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Taxiarchis.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I consider myself extremely lucky to have found John. He's a consummate professional and an awfully nice guy as well. He always gets back to me quickly and always seems to have time to talk, even when the meter is not running. Absolutely recommend!

  4. Excellent Lawyer - Plain Speaking and Very Smart

    Posted by a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Taxiarchis.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have worked with John on a number of projects, he is intelligent, knowledgeable and a great communicator. We would consider him our full time lawyer, dealing with all types of issues important for our small-medium sized entertainment business. LLC set-up, contractor agreements, partnership agreements, company filings and most of all legal advice. John helped us make crucial business decisions that will benefit us for years to come.

    If you are looking for a strong, reasonable and smart lawyer, John is your man. Look no further.

  5. Defies the Stereoypes

    Posted by Khatun, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Taxiarchis.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John defies every single "bad lawyer" stereotype not least because he approaches law as a vocation rather than just a job. Upon hiring him, it was instantly clear that he was fully invested in the outcome on my behalf. I never felt rushed, and I knew he had my back at all times. BLUF: he delivered exactly what he said he would, thoroughly, on time, with astonishing professionalism, care, expertise, gusto and a welcome sense of humour. And made it look easy. John clearly enjoys what he does and thus is an absolute pleasure to work with. I would hire him again in a heartbeat and recommend him in a quarter that time.

  6. Top Notch !

    Posted by a Advertising client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Taxiarchis.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Advertising matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John is an absolute treasure and one of the most stand-up trust worthy gentlemen you are every likely to meet! I met him some years ago on a professional basis, and continue to use him as open resource for all contractual needs i have as a creative director. we became firm friends immediately. he approaches everything he does with an open and frank honesty and his enthusiasm is utterly refreshing and contagious. john is always there with sensible & smart legal advice. he is incredibly thorough, knowledgable and down to earth. there is no mucking around and zero BS with this kid. he gets the job done, and well. as a lawyer he is utterly profressional and i can not recommend him highly enough!. as a devoted family man they don't come any cooler or classier than he. as a friend and confidant he is peerless. Top Notch Bloke! i recommend him to others constantly. sincerely, Waren A. Elwin

  7. Great Lawyer / Great Person - A rare combo!

    Posted by Christopher, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Taxiarchis.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Not only is John everything a great lawyer should be: professional, punctual, thorough...he is also everything a great guy should be: kind, patient, enthusiastic.
    As a client, he was always willing to explain things to me, on his dime, and take as much time as needed to make sure I was comfortable with everything. He was a tireless worker and NEVER let anything slip by him. He would write and REWRITE contracts that came through the pipe line making sure that he caught every last nuance so that we, his client, got the best deal. I would highly recommend him.

  8. Great attorney!

    Posted by a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Taxiarchis.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I engaged John's services for the negotiation of a complex licensing deal for a TV show owned by a governmental agency. This work also included negotiation of synchronization rights for music videos with several well-known national artists. This work had to be completed in a tight time-frame. John's work was timely, his advice was spot-on and his communication with myself and our counterparts was superb. This deal would not have gotten done without him. And if that weren't enough, his charges were quite fair. Highest recommendation!

  9. No Lawyer Will Work Harder for You

    Posted by a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Taxiarchis.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    First, John Taxiarchis is a man of integrity. He's got this great energy and extensive knowledge for the entertainment business. After researching other attorneys to potentially represent us, after one meeting with John Taxiarchis, the decision was made and we have never, ever regretted it.
    Hire Atty. Taxiarchis and you will never feel like you are some nameless entity. You will feel that he cares about you and your success in the entertainment industry. There is nobody else like him.