David J Merrigan’s Reviews

David J Merrigan

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A very considerate and professional attorney

    Posted by Michael, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Merrigan.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My late father had a piece of property in Massachusetts that my siblings and I had to sell. None of us lived in state, and there was a considerable amount of legal work to do. We were lucky to find David. He took care of everything for us, even finding an excellent realtor. David was considerate and thoughtful, and treated us with respect while we were going through a difficult time. He kept us informed and guided us through the maze of court filings and probate hearings with great care. The bottom line is that we sold the property without having to come to Massachusetts even once; David even handled the sale. I would recommend David to anyone. I can't thank him enough for what he did for us.

  2. Client Review

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Merrigan.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David and those in his firm have handled a variety of legal situations for me and my family with expertise, kindness and expeditiousness.

    Recently, in the case of my sister's death, David and his firm went above and beyond in the legal and personal care of me and my sister in her last months.

    If there was a level above "excellent" that would be my rating for David and his family firm.

  3. Client Review

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Merrigan.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David is very honest and straightforward. He is thorough and persistent and has always been very responsive whenever we have had questions. We started going to him to prepare our annual tax returns, but found ourselves calling upon him for any legal matters, including real estate transactions as well as setting up wills and legal trusts. If you need legal advice, David is the one you should call.

  4. Client Review

    Posted by sandra, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Merrigan.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Merrigan was very responsive. His explanations were clear and direct and his ability to work with other attorneys involved in this process was excellent. He was always professional and supportive and always honest. I was very impressed and very appreciative.

  5. Easy to work with, flexible and friendly

    Posted by a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Merrigan.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I recently purchased our first home and David was able to guide us along the way and make the process seem really easy. We had an issue of a neighbors fence encroaching onto our property and David was quick to lay out our options and help us with some great advice. I think we came to the right conclusion and are very happy in our new home. Thanks David!

  6. Dave Merrigan Review

    Posted by tegan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Merrigan.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have worked with David Merrigan for over 10 years, and absolutely do recommend him to family and friends. He has helped me with a variety of things including taxes, estate issues, closings and more. He is professional, easy to work with, accessible, knowledgable, and timely. Both he and his staff are very organized and do a great job of communicating and keeping me informed. I am certain that I will continue to work with Dave for many years to come.

  7. Client Review

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Merrigan.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David is the first call our family makes for assistance with any legal matter. For the past 10 years, his expertise, legal knowledge, and professional guidance have been most helpful to us. He always keeps us informed and up to date during all stages of the matter at hand. We plan to use David again and highly recommend his services.

  8. Trustworthy, dependable, accurate

    Posted by Dave, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Merrigan.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've used David many times for assistance in a variety of areas. I like that he takes a conservative approach but helps me weigh all my options. Dave has handled my legal affairs for over 10 years...I sincerely trust him...I highly recommend him...I would not go anywhere else.

  9. Client Review

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Merrigan.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We have had David Merrigan handle all of our legal needs since we moved to New England twelve years ago. My sister recommended his office and we have been truly satisfied with his legal work since. We have called him for advice on numerous occasions and have always been satisified with his legal expertise. We enjoy working with him because he is such a nice person. I would highly recommend him to anybody that needed expert legal advice.

  10. Honest,thorough,fun,accurate,dependable,informed

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Merrigan.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I cannot sing this man's praises enough. I have used David's services for five years now and can't imagine succeeding in my business the way I have without him!!! I was audited and EVERY little detail was accurate! David has saved me thousands and thousands of dollars. When I was nervous about being audited he was right there every step of the way reassuring me everything would be ok!!! He has also helped my son, a merchant marine save thousands of dollars! He not only works on your current life but helps you to plan ahead saving you even more money! Even more important than all the money he has saved us due to his integrity and honesty, he is fun to be around!!!

    and he likes it when you bring him dinner for those late in the day appointments!!!!