Alan D Tuttman’s Reviews

Alan D Tuttman

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great lawyer

    Posted by Kim, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Tuttman.
    • I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    An excellent and professional lawyer. Very knowledgable and committed to you as the individual client. I would highly recommend Alan to anyone looking for a lawyer. I was arrested for DUI and as a nurse both my driving and nursing license were in jeopardy. At first I wanted to plead no contest but after meeting with Alan and hearing how triable my case was it really showed that he was 100% committed to helping me. He is very honest and confident in what he does.

  2. Just the Best

    Posted by Jason, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Tuttman.
    • I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After a DUI arrest Alan Tuttman was recommended to me by my uncle. He told me that Alan was known as the best DUI attorney and had an excellent reputation because of his success rate. Once meeting with Alan and discussing my situation he was able to assist me. After going to court, the case was dismissed.

    If I had any family, friends, or colleagues looking for legal consultation I would recommend Alan. He's empathic, trustworthy, and gets results

  3. Cant say enough about my positive experience with Alan. He is an extremely professional competent and articulate attorney.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Tuttman.
    • I hired Alan 1-6 months ago.
    • Alan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Alan to help me with a legal matter. During my initial phone call to him he spent an hour explaining the process that I would go though and educating me on my options even before I hired him as my attorney. When we showed up at court for the arraignment there was a mix up in the paperwork and I was not scheduled to be in that court even though all of the paperwork indicated otherwise. I had been urt 30 minutes herwise. otherwise. ise. They had me at a court 30that was 30 otherwise. hey another courthouse 30 minutes away on the following day. I had been I had I had I had been dropped off and had taken the day off from work. Alan calmly drove me to the correct courthouse and had the arraignment rescheduled for that day. I would have been lost without him to guide me through the legal maze not to mention to get me to the correct courthouse and have the date changed. He is extremely professional a good communicator, empathetic and pleasant and has very good relations with everyone who we encountered in both courts. He described legal process to me in laymans terms and I felt very comfortable and safe with him in a situation where I did not feel very comfortable and safe. He was able to bring my case to the best possible resolution on that day so I would not need to go back to court. By doing this he facilitated minimizing the time when I would not have my license to drive. I am so happy that I found Alan and highly recommend him to anyone who wants their case to come to a smooth and swift resolution with the least amount of courtroom hassle.

  4. Could not be happier with my selection of Alan Tuttman as my defense Criminal Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Tuttman.
    • I hired Alan 6-12 months ago.
    • Alan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Alan Tuttman was very articulate during the trial cross-examination. Alan disected the witness's testimony to such a degree that the case ended in the best possible outcome for me.
    During the entire trial process, Alan kept me informed on what to expect and potential outcomes. From the begining, Alan was very confident that we would win but he made me aware of potential problems or issue which might affect the trial's outcome. The entire process took longer than I had hoped it would, but Mr Tuttman explained to me that this was probably better for us and he was correct. I would definitely hire Alan Tuttman again if I need a good criminal lawyer,

  5. Mother of a son charged with possession and intent to distribute

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Tuttman.
    • I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My son was charged with possession and intent to distribute after being pulled over for a speeding ticket. Alan was referred to us by a close friend who is a civil lawyer. I called Alan and he immediately returned my call. After a brief description of what happened he said he would accept the case. Just talking to Alan on the phone gave me a sense of hope. He met with us in a timely manner -- interviewed my son -- and based on the information -- he rather quickly informed us that there was a good chance he could get the charges dismissed. Alan was great during cross examination -- the process was long -- such is the court system -- but Alan prevailed. The 5 counts against my son were dismissed.

    Alan is articulate, intelligent, experienced, and will make you feel at ease. He was always prompt in returning phone calls and emails and always took the time to explain any questions that were raised. I would without hesitation highly recommend Alan to anyone!! Thank you Alan!

  6. Simply the Best

    Posted by Bill, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Tuttman.
    • I hired Alan more than 3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After a DUI arrest Alan Tuttman was recommended to me by my cousin (a local police officer). He told me that Alan was known as the best DUI attorney and had an excellent reputation because of his success rate. Once meeting with Alan and discussing my situation he was able to assist me. After going to court I was found not guilty by the jury.

    If I had any family, friends, or colleagues looking for legal consultation I would recommend Alan. He's empathic, trustworthy, and gets results.

  7. Great DUI/DWI Attorney.

    Posted by Mike, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Tuttman.
    • I hired Alan more than 3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Alan through an attorney who is a very good friend who told me he would trust Alan to defend his mother. I was stopped at a Mass Sobriety checkpoint and charged unfairly without getting into details. Once Alan heard my story he assured me that my case could be won. The process is long and stressfull but Alan kept me in check the entire time and of course we won. I wish I could say it was inexpensive but it was not, however the price was a bargain in the scheme of things. I would not hesitate to refer anyone that needs that kind of help to Alan.

  8. Federal court

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Tuttman.
    • I hired Alan more than 3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am a down home Vermonter that got in a pickel in Mass. and Alan Tuttman helped me threw a tuff time in my life.I encourge anyone seeking legal concil too give Alan a call! Best lawyer ever!

  9. best MA DUI Lawyer

    Posted by Andrew, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alan Tuttman.
    • I hired Alan 1-3 years ago.
    • Alan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Tuttman to assist me with a first offense OUI charge. He was professional, easy to talk to, and highly knowledgeable about Massachusetts OUI law. He made an honest effort to inform me of the specifics and explain all of the paths that we could take in approaching the case.

    I had to get the case continued a few times because of travel, even at the last minute in one case, and Mr. Tuttman made this process painless, I just had to let him know and he took care of everything. He is respected at court, and carries himself in a very respectable way that made me confident and proud to have him defending me.

    Ultimately I decided not to go to trial, but Mr. Tuttman's services were highly valuable to me for his professional, organized, dedicated approach. He also got us in and out of court very quickly both times I went with him. This was in stark contrast to my arraignment where I showed up alone and had to wait from 9 am until 430 to have 2 minutes of charges read to me.

    Mr. Tuttman is one of the best for DUI in Massachusetts. His services are more expensive than the court-appointed lawyers but 100% worth it. He's the first person I'll call if I have any legal troubles going forward.