Thomas R. Beauvais’s Reviews

Thomas R. Beauvais

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Beauvais.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    I would recommend Attorney Beauvais for many reasons: He listens attentively and keeps you informed with everything that is going on with your case. He is very good at explaining the law in terms you can understand. I have used Attorney Beauvais' representation in three different occasions and he has been very thorough and professional throughout the process. He is not afraid of big Corporations that use illegal tactics to collect debt. I am very grateful that I found Attorney Beauvais and he has made a tremendous difference in my life. He has given me my life back. I no longer get calls from Collection agencies and sleep better all thanks to him. I whole heartedly recommend Attorney Beauvais.

  2. would recommend

    Posted by Rosa, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Beauvais.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Beauvais was very helpful. The outcome was wat i hoped for and the matter was reolved. I was satisfied and he was very nice and seemed to care. I would go back to him if i need help in the future

  3. Xu Haoliang's lemon case

    Posted by Haoliang, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Beauvais.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Lemon Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Thomas was willing to help me about anything relate to the case. Now, everything is done.He did a great job on this case.

  4. Consumer RIghts Attorney Extraordinaire!

    Posted by Michael, a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Beauvais.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Impressive work from Mr. Beauvais in dealing with Pay Day Loan issues . Quick responses to all correspondence, along with fair and knowledgeable representation. Should I ever require legal services again, my first call would be to Thomas R, Beauvais.

  5. Fantastic debt work

    Posted by Stephen, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Beauvais.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Thomas has been great. My wife and I have used him on two different occasions. Both times he provided sound advice, timely updates, and a resolution that we were happy with. He set realistic expectations and delivered on them.

  6. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Beauvais.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Whenever I phoned Counselor Beauvais he answered any questions with patience and kindness. I never had to wonder about how my bankruptcy case was going. In our meeting he would explain all the forms I had to sign without question. When I did ask for a more detailed explanation, he would give me the answer in layman's terms.
    He was always punctual for our meetings. He did a great job dispelling my fears about bankruptcy. I glad I had him as a lawyer. He is a hard worker and very personal.

    Thanks

  7. An honest and caring lawyer

    Posted by Phila, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Beauvais.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Thomas Beauvais represented me on a legal dispute with Allstate insurance company. My case concluded with a positive result. I am very happy with his service. He was very professional and very thorough throughout the entire process. He listened to my story, he understood my issue, and he fully explained all the options that I had. He was on time with all of the appointments, he always returned my telephone calls, and he provided me with regular updates on my case. Attorney Beauvais is honest, he genuinely cares about my issues and he worked hard to fight for my legal rights. I highly recommend him to anyone who is in need of legal help.

  8. Successful Representation in Litigation

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Beauvais.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Beauvais represented me in a counterclaim where a large company had improperly served summons, and obtained judgment. I represented myself to have the judgment dismissed and then, on the advisement of the court, obtained counsel for my counterclaim and dismissal of the original claim, which Attorney Beauvais handled with thorough professionalism and clarity, to close the case with prejudice.