Patrick T. Donovan’s Reviews

Patrick T. Donovan

Average Rating

Based on 41 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Case Dismissed!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Donovan.

    Patrick was professional, courteous and knowledgeable. He got my criminal case dismissed in a timely manner and I would highly recommend him to anyone.

  2. "Thank You Patrick T. Donovan"

    Posted by Ryan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Donovan.
    • I hired Patrick 6-12 months ago.
    • Patrick handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Patrick Donovan is one of the best lawyers around period. I was arrested for Felony OUI in Cape Cod, scared and overwhelmed I contacted Patrick Donovan. Attorney Donovan made me feel comfortable from our first conversation. Attorney Donovan walked me through the process and possible outcomes which ranged from 15 month in jail and a Felony conviction. Patrick T. Donovan was able to settle my case without a Felony conviction and minimum Jail time. Throughout my case attorney Donovan kept me informed about my case and was always available to answer any questions I had. Attorney Donovan is one of the best lawyers around and was the best choice I made. Thank you Patrick T. Donovan R.G

  3. The Best Possible Outcome

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Donovan.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Donovan was terrific to work with. My teenage son got himself into a fair amount of trouble and Attorney Donovan's expertise was just what we needed. He communicated every step of the way and told us honestly about each of the potential outcomes--worst case scenario and best case scenario respectively. His patience, advice, and expertise helped us to get the best outcome that we could have hoped for and we are very much appreciative.

  4. Would recommend to anyone and everyone!

    Posted by Mark, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Donovan.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Attorney Donovan shortly after I received a summons for an arraignment. The Commonwealth of Massachusetts had charged me with a serious felony, and misdemeanor which carried lasting consequences.

    Mr. Donovan discussed a plan of action with me that seemed simple and effective. Mr. Donovan represented me multiple times in court, as the prosecution insisted on continuances. My second appearance in court resulted in the felony charge being dismissed. Mr. Donovan was obviously instrumental in the aforementioned dismissal, pointing out the lack of evidence, the "trumped-up" nature of the charge, etc.

    By my fourth appearance in court, a restraining order had been filed against me, in relation to the charges. Mr. Donovan fought for a dismissal of the misdemeanor charge, and was ultimately successful. Mr. Donovan then managed to expertly defend me in regards to the temporary restraining order. He questioned the plaintiff, and caught her in multiple lies. He requested that the restraining order not be extended, which the Judge agreed with. Ultimately, I walked away that day with exactly what I wanted, dismissal of all charges I had no criminal involvement in, and no restraining order.

    Overall, Mr. Donovan is everything I could ask for from an attorney. He provided expert legal defense, excellent advice, and was always available. Whenever I needed to speak with him, I was able to get in touch with him within 5-10 minutes, if not immediately. He maintained a pleasant demeanor and always had a positive attitude. His fee was extremely reasonable, especially given the amount of time and effort my case ended up requiring.

    I would recommend Patrick Donovan to anyone looking for a criminal defense attorney. Please consider him, you won't be sorry!

  5. Thank you Patrick!

    Posted by Donna, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Donovan.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Patrick Donovan is the one you want to go with, without hesitation! From our first meeting, he was prepared and gave me solid advice and SOLID representation.
    You just know you're in good hands...anytime I had a question for him throughout the process, he was extremely responsive and knowledgeable.
    I feel I received the best representation possible and I'm very grateful I met Patrick Donovan.
    In addition to being a defense attorney, he is a former ADA so he knows the court system from both sides which is why I wanted to hire him initially....smart move!

  6. Great attorney!

    Posted by Joe, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Donovan.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Donovan handled two cases for my family in a skillful and professional manner. I would recommend Mr. Donovan for any legal cases as he was knowledgeable, honest, and he achieved the best possible outcome for both cases.

  7. Daniel

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Donovan.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Donovan handled my criminal defense hearing in a professional, skillful and admirable manner. At our initial meeting, Attorney Donovan explained in detail his plan and goals for my case. I felt very comfortable being represented by such an honest and experienced attorney. We achieved the best possible outcome for my case, and I cannot be sure I would have reached this outcome had I not hired Attorney Donovan. I knew I could trust Attorney Donovan to do his best for me, and I would recommend his services to anyone seeking a criminal defense attorney.

  8. Speeding ticket case

    Posted by vanessa, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Donovan.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Donovan for a speeding ticket. I have a horrible driving record and he accompanied me to the hearing in front of the court magistrate. I was able to come out of the hearing with a favorable outcome. I would recommend Mr. Donovan for any legal cases as he was knowledgeable and kept me informed through the whole process.

  9. Great and well known Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Donovan.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Donovan has done a excellent job dealing with my case. He had the criminal charge against me dropped.. I had a car accident hit a guard rail and drove home. A criminal charge was filed against me. Attorney Donovan was able to defend my case in timely manner .. I would recommend him to anyone who is dealing with moving violations, speeding tickets, criminal matters and more..

  10. A Great Source for Advice and Help!!

    Posted by Leigh, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Donovan.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Patrick had great advice, his fee was reasonable, he was easy to work with, and he got the exact result desired. Highly recommended!