Lawrence James Christopher’s Reviews

Lawrence James Christopher

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. LAWRENCE Christopher- Outstanding Results

    Posted by Bob, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Christopher.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In the beginning of june i was stopped & arrested for O.U.I.The arresting officer also put me in for an
    immediate threat to the public which makes it nearly impossible to get your license back.Lonnie got me a hearing with the registry board of appeals.We had the hearing & lonnie proved to them that i was not an immediate threat.Lonnie is always professional & always thinking of legal ways to make sure that my license would be reinstated.Lonnie did a professional job that was "A PLUS " in my opinion. I would definitely recommend him to someone in need of a criminal attorney!!!

  2. Lonnie Christopher VS. The Registry Board of Appeals.

    Posted by Bob, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Christopher.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    On june 30 2014 i was stopped & arrested for a dui. I was charged with a D.U.I.,possession of a class A
    substance & the registry also deemed me an immediate threat to the public.As a few days passed by i
    went online & researched the immediate threat part of my case.I found out that it is nearly impossible
    to get your license back.My lawyer recommended Lonnie Christopher. He said if anybody can get my
    license back,it's Lonnie.We went before the Registry board of appeals & Lonnie got the job done."A"Plus.Lonnie is a professional at his field.He always kept me informed of my case.

  3. Solid lawyer with the tenacity of a pit bull in the courtroom

    Posted by CJ, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Christopher.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I asked Attny Christopher to represent me in a criminal case for and assault and battery charge. An overzealous district attorney (Michael O'Keefe) from Cape Cod tried to make me a scapegoat and maliciously prosecute me for a crime that I did not commit nor never existed. The so called victim Who changed his story several times, should have been charged with aggravated assault and battery for viciously assaulting another individual, Though he was never charged. Attny Chrisopher was able to bring out the truth which led to my acquittal. I am forever grateful to this man. A good lawyer and a great family man and a true friend

  4. excelent lawyer

    Posted by larry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Christopher.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was charged possession of a gun that did not belong to me and never had any knowledge of the gun being their at my trial attorney Christopher did an excellent job representing me and I was found not guilty I highly recommend him

  5. Excellence

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Christopher.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lawrence is a great lawyer, when I hired him I felt right away in good hands from the second I met him. My case ended up on the news, along with myself there were 3 other kids in the case with me. I met with Lawrence a few times before the case happened, we went over all the details, the what ifs, etc. I don't think there was a moment from the time I first met with him until the case was over that Lawrence didn't keep planning and thinking about how we are going to prove my innocence to the court. In the courtroom he was proving my innocence for me and was catching the "victim" in many of their own lies. He caught them in a few lies throughout the day that showed to the court they were making a lot of this up. As I sat in the chair next to him the whole time i felt very confident with Lawrence on my side. At the end of the case I was let go, this was all with a huge help to Lawyer Lawrence Christopher. I would defiantly recommend him to anyone in need of a great lawyer.

  6. Best lawyer

    Posted by Edwin h, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Christopher.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hire this lawyer for 6 months to defend me on chelsea distric court. I had a accident with a state tropper on revere the tropper put me 9 charges on court i just thought i have to go to jail but this lawyer help me a lot with my case that i didnt get probation for 18 months as was planned..... I really recomend this attornery because he is very proffesional and he know what he's doing on court .......

  7. Attorney Christopher

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Christopher.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Christopher gave me a great vibe from the get go.
    He is very knowledgeable of what he does. after reviewing my case he gave me options of what could happen and kept me informed every step of the way. thanks to him i got my case dismissed and i could not have done it without him.
    I highly recommend him. HE IS THE BEST!!!!

  8. Saved my life

    Posted by Joe, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Christopher.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with assault for an altercation that happened between me and my father. Lawrence helped me and my father explain that it was a misunderstanding and that charges were not necessary. This happened in February around Valentines day. Not only did Lawrence get the court date moved up by a month, but also had the charges dropped. This made it easier for me to focus and finish up my semester. Finally I was able to get an internship about a month after the court date which included a background check. I can't explain enough how this experience could have changed my life, Lawrence helped give me another chance. I highly highly highly recommend Lawrence Christopher to those of you who made a mistake and need help!

  9. Mr. Christopher

    Posted by Jose, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Christopher.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recommend mr. Lawrence James Christopher to every body
    in April 16 2012 I was charged for DUI and he handle my case
    I was very worried because it was my second time but mr. christopher
    won my case and now I have my Drivers license back I'm really happy
    about it . He is the best lawyer I ever known

  10. REVIEW

    Posted by Anthony, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Christopher.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was looking at a second DWI. Attorney Lawrence Christopher won my case. As his client he was informative and let me know all my options. He left no stone unturned. He was the best lawyer I ever woked with. I highly recommend him.

617-887-9500