Wyckoff Nissenbaum’s Reviews

Wyckoff Nissenbaum

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Wyckoff Nissenbaum Personal Review

    Posted by Shawn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wyckoff Nissenbaum.
    • I hired Wyckoff 1-6 months ago.
    • Wyckoff handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Wyckoff helped me out during a very tough time in my life and I am very pleased with the work he did for me. His insight into the case was also very helpful.

  2. Great reliable attorney

    Posted by Marie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wyckoff Nissenbaum.
    • I hired Wyckoff 1-3 years ago.
    • Wyckoff handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I just went through quite a lengthy and complicated divorce and after working with attorney Nissenbaum for over a year, I can say that he was a great ally in this process.
    I knew nothing about the divorce process and I was quite nervous and stressed about it. He was always able to explain things to me clearly, returning my calls the same day and giving me great pieces of advice. What I liked best is that he's very reliable, trustworthy and honest. He doesn't push you to get going for no reason, he was great at being very transparent about his fees and the cost of each action we took. He also charges very reasonable fees. I am very happy with the quality of the work attorney Nissenbaum did for me, I would highly recommend him to anyone going through a divorce.

  3. Summary Judgment

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wyckoff Nissenbaum.
    • I hired Wyckoff 6-12 months ago.
    • Wyckoff handled my Litigation matter.

    Attorney Wyckoff Nissenbaum help me in defeating the Plaintiff`s petition to partition my home. He represented me at the court hearing and presented my case successfully.

  4. Outstanding! Professional! Helpful! Efficient!

    Posted by Laura, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wyckoff Nissenbaum.
    • I hired Wyckoff 1-3 years ago.
    • Wyckoff handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Wyckoff was incredible to work with. Getting divorced is such an intense experience, and he was the perfect person to make everything go as smoothly as possible. He is very responsive and provides the best kind of advice for your personal situation. I highly recommend him!

  5. childsupport case

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wyckoff Nissenbaum.
    • I hired Wyckoff 1-3 years ago.
    • Wyckoff handled my Child Support matter.

    Wyckoff Nissenbaum did an awsome job with my child support case. This case was complicated since dad was not being cooperative, what made it harder was the fact he was part of the Navy station in another state. Wyckoff did his best to help me get what i needed from dad. Great lawyer! I will recommended to moms who struggle to get quick service from DOR

  6. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Marcio,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wyckoff Nissenbaum.
    • I hired Wyckoff 1-3 years ago.

    I contacted Wyckoff about three years ago when I started to have a difficult time in my life, and he was very professional to help and support me from the beginning of my separation, until finalized all my divorce process. I will point few reasons why I recommend Wyckoff Nissenbaum to everyone who is facing any divorce situation.

    - He has a great ability to communicate with his clients at any day and time.

    - He's honest, have a reasonable price, and keeps his clients informed of all expenses

    - He's very patient to explain the case, and give different options to his clients.

    For me Wyckoff was an excellent lawyer, and I will recommend him to everyone who is trying to solve their personal trouble.

  7. Wyckoff Nissebbaum : Legal Counseling At It's Best!

    Posted by Richard, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wyckoff Nissenbaum.
    • I hired Wyckoff 1-3 years ago.
    • Wyckoff handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    In 2013 counselor Wyckoff Nissenbaum assisted me with my divorce.During the process, counselor Nissenbaum displayed a firm command of the law.He communicated well and allowed himself to show compation for children.I would highly recommend counselor Wyckoff Nissenbaum , to anybody who is thinking about a divorce.

  8. Wyckoff Nissenbaum, Esq., is there for you every step of the way in the divorce process

    Posted by Tracey, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wyckoff Nissenbaum.
    • I hired Wyckoff more than 3 years ago.
    • Wyckoff handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My divorce was very difficult and challenging; a life-changing process for our entire family to end the long-term marriage between myself and now ex-husband. In my case, Mr. Wyckoff Nissenbaum, Esq., understood the welfare of myself, my children, home and property all hung in the balance. He is a talented professional litigator and negotiator who fought for my rights. Attorney NIssenbaum combined an understanding of financial complexities with effective and compassionate representation which resulted in fair share and division of marital assets.

    The best decision I made in my case was having Wyckoff Nissenbaum, Esq., on my side. I couldn’t have asked for better legal counsel.

  9. Really good human being-

    Posted by Elaine, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wyckoff Nissenbaum.
    • I hired Wyckoff 1-3 years ago.
    • Wyckoff handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Was very respectful of my emotional needs and hesitations during divorce. Encouraged me and gave great outside resources where requested. Offered several solutions to each problem and allowed me to be a part of what was happening when I requested. I felt very in control of the outcome. It am important note- I found him to be honest as a person and very fair in billing. I never worried that he would overcharge me or work hours just to bill. He felt like a friend during the entire process

  10. Overall positive experience during a difficult time.

    Posted by Luca, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wyckoff Nissenbaum.
    • I hired Wyckoff 1-3 years ago.
    • Wyckoff handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Nissenbaum handled my case with the utmost professionalism and was available to answer any and all my my questions with great detail and explanation. He kept me informed during my case and went above and beyond in the court room to ensure my legal rights were protected. I would refer him to anyone that is about to be going through the family court system.