Christopher Saccardi’s Reviews

Christopher Saccardi

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My ex- landlord will follow the law after meeting Chris

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Saccardi.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    I would recommend Chris Saccardi to anyone looking for an attorney who specializes in tenant-landlord law. Chris was very knowledgeable, personable, and professional. As soon as I had an initial meeting with him, I felt confident in him handling my case. He clearly explained all of my options and made sure that I understood what was going on at every step in the process. Chris always kept me updated on my case through phone calls and e-mails, and he was very accessible when I had questions. I am very satisfied with his handling of my suit and its successful resolution.

  2. Uncommon Integrity, Excellence, and Dedication

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Saccardi.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Real Estate matter.

    I've emailed Chris hundreds of times over the past year and a half. We've met in person on a number of occasions. I can't count all of our phone calls. He invested more hours into my case than he probably wants to count.

    The outcome of all of Chris's work? A completely terrific settlement that recovered what my family lost after being treated very badly by other people in the Boston real estate world.

    It took a long time because we were negotiating with people who thought we'd lose interest or give up while they dragged the case out. Once we finally made moves to file suit, they realized we were serious, and the case was settled rather quickly. We made the mistake of thinking there was some measure of good faith in their negotiations. Lesson learned.

    Chris, however, was always completely honest. He told me the truth about the ways things could go badly. He anticipated problems ahead of time. He thought through the details and understood what was needed. At every stage, I had confidence that Chris was working tirelessly to get a great outcome for me and my family.

    If I ever have another problem in the Boston real estate market, Chris would be the first person I would call. I wouldn't hesitate for a second. I wouldn't even possibly consider calling someone else. If I have ever have a friend who needs a good lawyer in Boston, Chris will be the attorney I insist they use. Give Chris a try - if your experience is like mine, you will be very impressed. After a year and a half of working with him, I am pleased to strongly endorse him as an excellent lawyer with great integrity.

  3. Excellent Communication! Attorney Saccardi comes highly recommended

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Saccardi.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    After inquiring with a few Boston landlord/tenant attorneys with no return calls back at all, Attorney Saccardi returned my call within 10 minutes and had my entire case wrapped up in 4 hours. I found Attorney Saccardi on the LAR Limited Attorney Representation list at the Suffolk Housing Court website. Prior to connecting with Attorney Saccardi, I had done a lot of my own legwork, spent hours putting together my own case, then Attorney Saccardi stepped in and negotiated the terms for me. All for under $275. WOW! Attorney Saccardi comes highly recommended and genuinely cared about my rights first instead of the $$$. Thank you!

  4. Landlord/Tenant

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Saccardi.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Attorney Saccardi represented me as the landlord in a legal dsipute with my former tenants. I found him to be very professional and knowledgeable. He presented me with a few options and answered all my questions. Attorney Saccardi answered all calls and emails in a timely manner.

  5. Highly responsive and knowledgeable lawyer

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Saccardi.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Chris represented me in a case against a tenant that was delinquent in paying rent. He was always highly responsive - whether it by by phone or email - and kept me abreast of all developments. He also knew that I was working with a limited budget and both quoted me a reasonable fee and worked hard to minimize my costs.

    Chris made sure I was well informed about the process and prepared me for all possible outcomes. While I wasn't able to recoup all of my losses from my tenant, I was able to secure the majority of the back rent and get the tenant to move out well ahead of the original move-out date laid out in the lease. I would highly recommend his services.

  6. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Saccardi.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chris is an amazing attorney. My mother who is a senior, was facing a 30 eviction notice due to a new building owner after having lived at the same location for over 9 years. However thanks to Chris's expertise, knowledge and professionalism he was able to get the landlord to agree to a six month extension. Wonderful work Chris!

  7. Tenant/landlord

    Posted by Eunice, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Saccardi.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris was beyond helpful! He was relentless in helping me with my case. I received the best offer I could get. I had a great outcome for my case! I'm very thankful and even after trial he is still helping me. He is great and will do all that he can to make things better for the client. Thank you

  8. GREAT attorney.

    Posted by Maureen, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Saccardi.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris helped me recover an illegal deduction from my security deposit and interested on a security deposit that was not deposited in an escrow account. He was efficient, supportive and empathetic to my concerns. Highly recommend Chris.

  9. Incredibly responsive and professional

    Posted by Mike, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Saccardi.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chris was contracted to draw up our wills after the birth of our first child. While we thought that it would only take one draft to capture what we wanted it to say, we ended up making some subtle and not so subtle changes to it. Chris was always positive and happy to make changes, even if they were what he suggested in the first place. His timely response allowed us to keep the process moving forward.

  10. Your Go-to Guy

    Posted by Laurie, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Saccardi.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My family and I recently used Mr. Saccardi's services after a referral from the Boston Bar Association. We found him to be a true professional who does excellent and thoughtful work for his client, while being personable and reasonable at every turn. It is not every day that you both respect and like your attorney, but Chris put us at ease and guided us through a process that could have been daunting without his savvy, care and responsiveness. What he didn't know at the tip of his tongue, he investigated - and got back to us in a timely manner. Knowing that we needed to watch expenses, he streamlined certain matters for our benefit, while holding to a high standard of professionalism and integrity. I am a person who is fully capable of constructive criticism, and have a high standard for honesty, so I am pleased to give Chris Saccardi the highest recommendation. Having worked in legal settings myself, I believe that Chris is an attorney who has a very bright future ahead of him, and I believe that anyone would be both wise and fortunate to hire him.