Richard Carey Hyman’s Reviews

Richard Carey Hyman

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A better result than I had hoped for

    Posted by kevin, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Hyman.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Once I contacted Richard Hyman about my injured neck I no longer had to deal with the insurance adjuster or case manager. At this time I was dealing with other very stressful health concerns but with Richard on my case my stress level drop drastically. Once we got a court date and were in front of the judge he commented three different times that I had hired a very good lawyer. The settlement was better than I had hoped for. So in ending I couldn't think of a better recommendation than the judges comments and the settlements out come.

  2. Helpful, detailed with your case, and down to earth

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Hyman.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I found myself in a very difficult situation and did not know where to turn. I wanted an attorney who listened to me and cared about my situation. Rick certainly turned out to be just that attorney. He came highly recommended and I soon saw as I met with him why. He helped me with my case every step of the way, explaining things as they came up. What I was especially appreciative of was he always got back with my by the day's end on any questions I had. He took that extra time I felt to answer all of my questions and there were alot! I would highly recommend Rick. He worked hard for me.

  3. GREAT ATTORNEY!!!

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Hyman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I usually through out junk mail but I'm glad that I opened Rick's flier. He is an excellent attorney. I would recommend him to any one!!

  4. Rick Hyman

    Posted by Jay, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Hyman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rick did a great job for me and I would recommend him to anyone.

  5. So Happy I Found Atty. Hyman

    Posted by Barbara, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Hyman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard Hyman was a great find. Friendly, courteous, very knowledgeable of the law, and always available for any issue I may have.

  6. RCHYMAN

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Hyman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met Mr Hyman by pure accident about 18 months ago when I had a problem with some legal documents I walked into the building where his office is locatedwaalked his office andgot the asistance I needed when I wanted to pay for his services he stated "no charge , it's ok" I took a business card and left. About 9 months later I was in a crisis consulted with 3 other lawyers, but was not satisfied. Desperate, I found the card I took from his office all thes months ago and dialed the number, in less than 24 hours Attorney Hyman called me back and the rest is history... I am very happy I made that call, Mr. Hyman is very thorough, understanding and HUMAN...i will go back to him for services and legal advice He does know when to say "I don't know I'll consult with my colleagues and get back to you" and he does that in a timely manner.(It is not because of cost I chose to retain Mr. Hyman's services but because of the quality of sevices, one of these 3 lawyer's fee actually was less than the fees charged by Attorney Hyman) I am very satisfied with my experience with attorney Hyman, he in many ways has helped me regain confidence in my myself and my abilities to go on with life This is my own experience.

  7. Thank you Rick

    Posted by Theresa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Hyman.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rick, Is a very good lawyer. Cant say that for most lawyers, I am a big first impressionist and when I met with Rick I new he would be the right lawyer to help.

617-910-3664