Back to Steven’s Profile

Client Review

Steven has received 7 client reviews

Outstanding, dedicated attorney

Posted by: Greg, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Kim

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Attorney Kim reviewed my case and gave me honest feedback regarding the likelihood of how the judge would rule. He suggested what options I had and how each would, or would not impact me. He also did a phenomenal job keeping me informed of how things progressed outside the court room, going far beyond my expectations. He was available after hours and over weekends when any feedback or clarifications were needed. Additionally, given my circumstances I asked if he would be able to move my hearing date to an earlier time and he was able to meet that need as well. Steven Kim was a fantastically reliable attorney and I would utilize his services again if the need ever arose.

Extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly!

Posted by: a Federal Crime client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Kim

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Federal Crime matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I got into trouble for shoplifting and if I was convicted, I would be forced to leave United States altogether - the worst outcome imaginable. I have never been in court before and was fairly terrified of the process and didn't think that my public attorney would have time and desire to work with me when he got another thirty cases going on at the same time. After browsing the internet for reviews and talking to at least three other attorneys, I met with Steven. Even before I hired him, he spend a really long time explaining to me the legal mambo-jumbo from documents that I received and my options from this point onwards. Steven also responded to my calls and texts almost immediately and continuously answered various questions that came into my head regarding the case. That was especially nice since other attorneys I considered working with would keep postponing our meeting or would ask a ridiculously large fee that I simply could not afford (I'm a college student). Steven also has represented a client in a case almost identical to mine, so he knew exactly what to do. Steven Kim might look young, but as I have witnessed, he actually has a lot of experience working at Boston Municipal Court and a good working relation with judges, prosecutors and other attorneys. Steven was also very approachable, reassuring, and friendly. This whole process could have been much more painful and awkward for me if he was not so nice. During the pretrial hearing we got the outcome we were hoping for and after a year of probation and some community service the charges will be dismissed. I made a very big mistake and I am extremely happy that Steven gave me a second chance to get a good job or a more permanent residency status in the US.

The best lawyer

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Kim

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

First of all, I was charged with somewhat very serious issue that could jeopadize my international visa status which meant, I might have to go back to my country without finishing my undergraduate program. He simply got that serious issue fixed at the first hearing day. It really impressd me .I can't not find other word to describe him. He is the best lawyer I've ever met. I strongly recommande him if you are stuck in the serious issue. Thank you, Steven. You save my life!!

Excellent attorney

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Kim

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Steven Kim represented me on my case, and I could not have asked for a better outcome. He has an extensive criminal law background given his work at both his own practice as well as his prior experience in the District Attorney’s office. As a result, he is very familiar with the entire court process and did an excellent job both helping me understand my options and what to expect, as well as preparing me for court. Throughout the entire process, he was always easily reachable and thoroughly answered all my questions. Not only is Steven great with clients, it was also evident through the process that Steven is well-known and well-regarded by judges and other attorneys in the greater Boston legal community. I strongly recommend Steven and consider myself extremely fortunate to have found such a great attorney.

Amazing Attorney

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Kim

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Attorney Kim is a fantastic attorney for many reasons. First, he is extremely knowledgeable how the court system works and keeps himself updated on current changes in the law. Second, he is very trustworthy with client information and appears early to all court dates and also informs concerned family members about the status of the case within the realm of client confidentiality. Third, he returns phone calls promptly and always has time to answer questions. Finally, he kept me informed of the status of the case without having to "track him down." Attorney Kim is comfortable in court and has a good rapport with the judge and all court personnel.

Client Review

Posted by: jerry jun, a Criminal Defense client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Steven Kim

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Former Client

Posted by: a Federal Crime client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Kim

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my Federal Crime matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Steven Kim represented me as my defense attorney. It was the first case I went through, and I had no idea what my options were. Attorney Kim was very understanding and respectful of how I felt. He was completely professional throughout his representation. He made sure that I understood what could happen and the goal that he was working towards. I feel that Steven Kim is an excellent lawyer, and I would recommend him to others in need of representation.