Jefferson W. Boone’s Reviews

Jefferson W. Boone

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The world can use more lawyers like Jeff

    Posted by Brian, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jefferson Boone.
    • I hired Jefferson 1-6 months ago.
    • Jefferson handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeff is extremely helpful and patient. He sat down with me for an hour and half and explained to me how to protect my rights during our first session. He told me all the options I had instead of just trying to get money out of me.
    He is friendly and humorous. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone who needs legal advice.

  2. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Mahmoud, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jefferson Boone.
    • I hired Jefferson 1-6 months ago.
    • Jefferson handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Boone is a very knowledgable and experienced lawyer. However, I liked his ethics the most and would highly recommend him for any civil case to say the least. He's willing to take the extra step with you and you can definitely rely on him to defend you no matter what the cause is. Thanks Mr Boone.

  3. No currency can be traded for someone who fights for you when you are most vulnerable.

    Posted by Christina, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jefferson Boone.
    • I hired Jefferson 1-6 months ago.
    • Jefferson handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Boone represented my husband and me in a Landlord/Tenant case that was fraught with numerous liabilities on both sides. We were told by a number of lawyers that it wasn't worth their time. Boone was the first to truly listen to us with no judgment or prejudice. He not only agreed to represent us, but did so with a level of dedication and vengeance that matched our own. He is sharp, deliberate and has a keen ability to understand what makes people “tick”. After one hour with Boone, our opposing council looked like he’d run a marathon. Meanwhile, Attorney Boone maintained integrity, sincerity and respect.

  4. excellent for tax returns

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jefferson Boone.
    • I hired Jefferson 6-12 months ago.
    • Jefferson handled my Tax matter.

    Jeff has been doing our tax returns for about 15 years. Our returns are moderately complicated, mostly because I am self-employed. Jeff makes the whole process very easy and also gives us occasional tax advice included in the fee for doing the returns.

  5. A breadth of knowledge, insightful, forthright, and I would gladly recommend attorney Boone

    Posted by Daniel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jefferson Boone.

    I held a consultation with attorney Boone concerning a range of matters in a complex case. I was impressed by his depth of knowledge over a variety of fields of law. He was quick and very insightful in a matter that was just brought to him that day. A good listener, nonjudgemental, and refreshingly honest about how best to proceed. He concluded that my case was not the best fit for where he was taking his practice, but gave generously of his time derived from decades of experience. I would gladly recommend attorney Boone.

  6. Great guy!

    Posted by Kim and Susan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jefferson Boone.
    • I hired Jefferson 1-3 years ago.

    Great guy! Gets the job done at a reasonable price. We have worked with him over a 2-year period, and have been very satisfied,

  7. Jeff Is the Best

    Posted by Bijan, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jefferson Boone.
    • I hired Jefferson more than 3 years ago.
    • Jefferson handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Jeff for more than 21 years. He is a very competent, responsive , and fair Attorney.
    He is done a lot of Trust work for me , and has been my trustee in a few cases.He is diligent , and precise , and responds to your questions very fast.

  8. Tax advice

    Posted by Juan, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jefferson Boone.
    • I hired Jefferson 1-3 years ago.
    • Jefferson handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jefferson helped me on a tax question of an international nature and was very patient in his explanations. I would recommend him for his services.

  9. Preventative Care For Your Life's Legal Needs

    Posted by Nancy, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jefferson Boone.
    • I hired Jefferson 1-3 years ago.
    • Jefferson handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Jefferson Boone for years. He is my tax preparer and has also handled other legal matters for me. He is very smart, insightful, well informed and engaged. He is easy to talk to and listens carefully. He asks meaningful questions that guide the conversation toward solving problems. He has been there for me when I needed his legal advice. Jefferson has also provided his services to people I have known over the years and they were all more than satisfied with their results.

    I have used the services of other lawyers in the past. One was surprisingly naive. Others were less than caring, dull of mind and provided poor service. They were a waste of time and money.

    An appointment with Jefferson might be compared to having a yearly physical with one's primary care physician. He is thorough in his exam and provides useful advice for preventative care for one's life legal needs.

  10. Jeff is Great!

    Posted by John, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jefferson Boone.
    • I hired Jefferson 1-3 years ago.
    • Jefferson handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jeff is and extremely intelligent attorney who listens well. His rates are reasonable and he knows what he is talking about. I feel very assured having him on my side.

617-782-8210