Back to Emil’s Profile

Client Review

Emil has received 8 client reviews

Smart, kind and very effective

Posted by: a client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Emil Ward

Emil Ward helped me remove a very difficult tenant in a relatively short time. He fully appreciated how stressful the situation was, so he responded immediately to my emails with excellent strategies and comforting advice. In addition to being extremely smart and knowledgeable, he's a kind person with a great sense of humor.

Knows his stuff better than anyone else we worked with.

Posted by: Troy, a Landlord & Tenant client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Emil Ward

I hired Emil 1-3 years ago.

Emil handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Attorney Ward and associates were the 3rd firm we hired to evict our extremely difficult tenants. After a 3 years of struggling with the Massachusetts courts to remove the tenants from the home, Attorney Ward was the only one who made any progress and was ultimately successful. He brought in his own experts to inspect and verify conditions and damage at the home and to testify in court. He was even able to get our homeowners insurance to cover most of his fees. No other attorney we worked with seemed to know enough about the laws and workings of the system to prepare an airtight strategy, or the experience to even suggest that homeowners insurance should cover the bill. We're grateful to Attorney Ward for bringing a satisfactory end to a 3 year nightmare.

We Highly Recommend Emil

Posted by: Rachel, a Landlord & Tenant client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Emil Ward

I hired Emil 1-3 years ago.

Emil handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Emil Ward was exactly who we needed to help us resolve the situation with our tenants; there is no way we could have proceeded without him. Our tenants were lawyers who showed a lack of attention to details prior to moving in but then proceeded to use their knowledge of the legal process to withhold rent and make accusations in any and every aspect they could, from habitability to lead to incompetence. Caught off guard and uncertain of our rights or our legal obligations, Emil Ward helped us gain clarity and perspective, and forge a path to end the dispute and reach a peaceful solution. Most importantly, Emil was patient and pleasant to work with, and made a painful situation much easier to handle. Emil's counsel is well worth it!

Over and above expectations!

Posted by: Debbie J, a Real Estate client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Emil Ward

I hired Emil 1-3 years ago.

Emil handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I am a real estate agent and I recently worked with Attorney Ward on a residential real estate sale where we represented a difficult buyer. Attorney Ward went over and above the call of duty, keeping both buyer and seller sides focused on the end game; the sale of the property. He handled a number of issues and concerns from both parties with professionalism and was a key component to bringing this sale to the closing table. This was our first transaction together and I found Attorney Ward to be not only professional and completely competent but a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend him and look forward to working with him again soon.

Reliable Lawyer with Confident Knowledge

Posted by: a Landlord & Tenant client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Emil Ward

I hired Emil 1-3 years ago.

Emil handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I worked with Emil when their was a tenant issue. Emil was so confident in what he was saying and doing, and I was able to totally count on him. He seems to have worked only for landlords for years. His expertise was something a landlord who has an issue can totally reply on. He represented me for important things in an excellent way, so that I can resolve issues. When I asked him questions, he usually had solid answers. Great landlord lawyer.

When you want the best go to the one who wrote the book!

Posted by: Nancy, a Landlord & Tenant client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Emil Ward

I hired Emil 1-3 years ago.

Emil handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was in desperate straits because of a nonpaying tenant. I called Ward & Associates. The call was promptly taken, I actually spoke to Mr. Ward, my case was handled quickly for the price quoted. Does it get any better than that? Good lawyer, great experience. I would recommend this firm for anyone who is serious about getting results!

Emil is great to work with on landlord-tenant law

Posted by: KM - Landlord, a Landlord & Tenant client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Emil Ward

I hired Emil more than 3 years ago.

Emil handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Attorney Emil Ward is affable, a good listener and easy to talk to. He has always treated me in a collegial but highly professional manner. Emil is easy to work with. He makes a point of asking me if he has answered all of my questions every time we speak. He also has made a point of offering me the option of doing some of the preliminary non-legal document preparation myself. This has reduced the number of hours he has worked on my behalf and has saved me money. Emil has helped me on several occasions with landlord-tenant issues. On very short notice he has given me expert advice in situations with rapidly approaching deadlines. He has helped me craft landlord-tenant agreement documents that put me in a very strong legal position regarding rapid resolution of landlord-tenant conflicts. This will minimize my need for legal advice in the future. In summary Emil has been very pleasant to work with, given me expert advice, worked on short notice, kept charges low and minimized my need for future legal services. I highly recommend Attorney Emil Ward.

Best Attorney EVER

Posted by: Marijane, a Landlord & Tenant client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Emil Ward

I hired Emil more than 3 years ago.

Emil handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

As landlords, my husband and I were involved in a very nasty court case with a tenant who alleged all sorts of claims against us, such as discrimination and lead paint violations. We had gone through several years of litigation, through several lawyers and spent tens of thousands of dollars on lawyers' fees but were at the point of paying $25,000 to settle the case. Although we had not done these things, we just wanted to get this disastrous situation out of our lives, so we seriously considered paying the money. However, we contacted Atty. G. Emil Ward in a desperate act to avoid a truly unjust result. When he came on board, he came up to speed quickly and efficiently. He corrected some procedural issues which had left us without certain crucial testimony of a witness three states away, which he miraculously obtained. He savagely attacked the other side again and again with great legal work. He simply would not quit before righting the wrongs done to my husband and me by the other side, which included the state of Massachusetts as one of the parties. The case finally ended with a nomimal cost to us. We were extremely pleased with the services of Ward & Associates and would highly recommend them to anyone, especially landlords in legal trouble. They simply will not quit as long as there is a good legal or ethical ground to stand on. Marijane McCarthy