Back to Richard’s Profile

Client Review

Richard has received 8 client reviews

Great experience, would definitely recommend!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 15 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Bailey

Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I am a college student and last year, I made some terrible drunken decisions which led to me being arrested and facing charges that could land me in jail and ruin my record forever. After these events, I was very sad and remorseful, and I knew that I would have to find the best lawyer I could in order to preserve my future. After going through a few inexperienced hack lawyers, my family and I took to the larger firms in Boston to find someone experienced and trustworthy. Brad Bailey instantly struck us as a warm and friendly lawyer who had experience navigating the complicated legal terrain of Boston’s courts. After meeting many different lawyers, we decided to go with Brad. Brad guided us through each step of the process, making our lives considerably easier. He worked hard to assemble a packet to present to the court to ensure the best possible outcome for me. The packet included witness testimonies, letters of support from friends and family, and a long letter in which he argued vehemently for me. The end result ended up being the size of a very thick book, and the judge and other lawyers remarked that it was one of the best packets they had ever seen. In addition, Brad negotiated at length with the judge, DA, and the prosecution. In the end, he was able to get an excellent outcome for me, a Continuation Without a Finding (CWOF) which means that I complete probation and all the charges are dismissed. In addition, I was originally charged with a felony, but Brad was able to get rid of that charge so I was only charged with misdemeanors. Other lawyers were saying it was impossible to get probation with the charges I faced. Another reason why we were very pleased with Brad is because he not only guided us through the legal process, but also provided extensive support for my whole situation beginning to end. For me, that meant dealing with my school’s disciplinary board. He helped greatly in providing materials and reviewing and editing my statements for the case. Eventually, my college decided to let me come back to school after a year off, and Brad’s help was definitely crucial to this result. Brad continues to help as he has offered to file motions to terminate my probation early so that I can focus on my studies, and seal my record so that even the dismissed charges will not see the light of day. My whole family and I have developed a great relationship with Brad over the many months we have worked with him, and he is like a wise grandfatherly figure to us. We are so glad that we were able to find him. Brad is the real deal and we would recommend him to anyone who is in a tough legal situation.

Client Review

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Bailey

I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.

Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Mr. Bailey is without question the very best criminal defense attorney one could have. His diverse and extensive background, combined with his soft skill talents makes him the perfect attorney. He studied my background with great care and developed the most appropriate and aggressive defense strategy. I would recommend Mr. Bailey above all others in any such case.

If you hire anyone else, you're crazy

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Bailey

I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.

Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Richard aka Brad is by far the best attorney I have ever dealt with in any criminal cases. He has represented me in district and federal cases and always put in 200%. I've never met another attorney who has always answered my calls everyday including late night on the weekends. He treats me with curtesy and respect and always has my best interests in mind. For a guy who's a legal expert for a local news station I was worried he may not always have time for me and nothing has ever been further than the truth. He's knowledgable and persistent. If you can afford his representation it will be worth every penny, what's more valuable than freedom?

Highly Recomend

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Bailey

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Several years ago, I was arrested and locked-up for a crime I did not commit. After trial, I was sentenced to State Prison even though I was completely innocent. That’s when we hired Brad Bailey. Brad and his colleagues believed in me from the start. Brad showed a judge why my jury trial hadn’t been fair and why my first lawyer had been ineffective. He found and hired the forensic expert I should have had at my trial and persuaded the judge I was wrongfully convicted. 1 ½ yrs after meeting Brad, I walked out of prison a free man, innocent of charges that could have kept me in jail for up to 30 yrs. Brad Bailey is a terrific lawyer. I will be forever grateful to him and his colleagues for “saving” my life. I recommend Brad to anyone needing an experienced, dedicated, and talented criminal defense lawyer. M.K.

Professional…. Meticulous……. Capable……..

Posted by: John, a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Bailey

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Professional…. Meticulous……. Capable…….. I was arrested and charged in November 2009 for embezzlement of $2.5 million dollars. When my crime was discovered in 2007 my first attorney and I tried without success to unconditionally fully corporate with the Mass Assistant Attorney General who was handling my case. Basically the AG’s office was not interested in saving the state investigation costs. They only wanted to drag out the process and hopefully put me in state prison for 7 to 10 years. Therefore it took the AG over two years for to indict me and just before election time….. By then I realized I needed a top quality experienced criminal trial lawyer. Fortunately, (I cannot stress this enough) Brad Bailey was recommended by a good friend who took the time to vet top quality criminal defense attorneys. The first thing Brad did was to fight to have my bail reduced from $350,000 to a very affordable amount although because I was over 50 and looking at a long sentence I decided not to accept bail because I wanted to start doing my time as soon as possible. Brad did his best to negotiate a reasonable sentence especially since I was a first time offender and I had a young child. The Attorney General refused to budge off a 4 to 5 year state prison sentence so Brad suggested we present an Un-agreed-sentence Guilty Plea to the Judge requesting 2 years county jail time. The process took 11 months and due to Brad’s negotiations the Judge accepted my plea and the 2 year county jail time we requested. Because I was sentenced to county jail in lieu of state time I was allowed to request and was then granted parole after serving only a year. I have Brad to thank for allowing me to return to my life and return to my son. As a matter of fact if it wasn’t for Brad I would still be in state prison today. Most importantly though, Brad stayed in constant touch with me the 11 months I spent in jail awaiting my trial. He visited often and always accepted my “collect” calls and when he wasn’t available always sent timely letters in response to my voicemails. I cannot stress how important this was to me as I always felt I had someone advocating for me. Other than the HORRABLE food, most of the complaints I heard while in jail were dreadful stories of shoddy legal representation. Most pretrial inmates hardly ever heard from their attorneys therefore had no idea what was or “was not” happening with their case and some of them had paid much higher fees. I cannot stress how important this was to me….. Brad always treated me with the utmost respect and compassion and he always had my best interest at hand. I was fortunate I had Brad Bailey as my attorney and I highly recommend him if your life depends on professional legal representation. Brad gave me back my life……..

The Best Criminal Defense Attorney and Appellate Attorney Around

Posted by: Martin, a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Bailey

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Brad is simply an outstanding attorney. I was wrongly incarcerated a few years ago for a crime I did not commit. Brad fought hard for my freedom and treated me like a family member. He always returned calls, listened to my suggestions and put forth an effort an passion that was unmatched throughout my ordeal. I had lost faith in the legal system after I was wrongly convicted. The errors made in the trial which led to wrongful conviction were egregious and throughout the nearly 2 1/2 year appellate process, Brad kept me focused that there was a light at the end of the tunnel. He always kept things positive for me. I can and will always remember the day when he came into prison to see me with the reversal decision in his hand. I can assure you that the feeling of being released from prison after being wrongly incarcerated and after winning your appeal is one of the greatest joys one can experience. Even after the the convictions were overturned in the appeals court, Brad continued to fight hard against an overzealous prosection. Thank you Brad for everything you did. I owe you all of my current success and my life for winning my freedom. To anyone who is considering Brad Bailey as a lawyer, look no further you found the best out there.

Highly Recommended

Posted by: David, a Federal Crime client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Bailey

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Federal Crime matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I hired Mr Bailey after being refered by another attorney. Mr Bailey handled my case in a professional,caring manner always keeping me informed as to what was transpiring and assuring me that I was in good hands. This was a Federal case which carried a 15 year maximun sentence. I continuously claimed my innocence and Mr Bailey believed in me throughout the case. Mr Bailey took my case in front of a Federal jury where he showed me a knowledge of the courts and laws I have never seen before. After a week long trial the jury returned NOT GUILTY verdicts and I was given my life back. Mr Bailey showed me nothing but respect and fought for me as though it was his life in jeopardy. I strongly recommend Mr Bailey to any person(s) who have any type of legal issues. Mr Bailey is the type of Lawyer that gives his 100 percent at all times. There was never a time that I called his office or cell phone that he did not answer or return my call immediately. Mr Bailey will never be forgotten by this client or his family ever. If your searching this site looking for a Lawyer, dont go any further. Trust me!!! You have just found the BEST.

Fantastic Criminal Lawyer

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Bailey

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Brad is a fantastic attorney and a great guy! He and his partners and associates worked very hard not just to me the desired result, but also to help guide me through collateral issues that periodically arose. I would recommend Brad without hesitation to anyone who is facing criminal charges.