Amy M. Wax’s Reviews

Amy M. Wax

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A brilliant professional. A wonderful, caring, sharp attorney

    Posted by Ronni, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Wax.
    • I hired Amy 1-6 months ago.
    • Amy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Amy Wax and her assistant Paulo got me a permanent residency. I was extremely lucky to be in their hands. After working with so many lawyers, in a large variety of fields, I can certainly say that this office is a special place that makes me feel confident. Amy had the best instincts, knowledge, devotion, and patience. She protected me, not missing any detail. She was there for me 24/7, and as she predicted, the process ended with a wonderful result. While other lawyers mislead me with irrelevant pessimistic interpretations, and confusing unclear explanations, Amy gave me the realistic expectations upfront, and was not afraid to be optimistic. She prepared me to the initial interview and came with me. I would definitely wish myself working with her and with her staff office in the future, and I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone. Personally I am grateful.

  2. A very professional lawyer

    Posted by Maria, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Wax.
    • I hired Amy 6-12 months ago.
    • Amy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amy helped me get my permanent residence through the court. I felt that she was very friendly and identified with me as a client. She was able to find the best solution for my case and I felt like she was part of my family. I was very happy with her. She communicated well with me so I always knew what was going on in my case.

  3. Reversed a removal order, Allowed to return to US after removal and successful Cancellation of removal, return of LPR Status

    Posted by Melissa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Wax.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Immigration matter.

    It is extremely rare for an Immigrant to be allowed to return to the United States after removal. Amy Wax was able to do exactly this for me and my family. The Removal in Abstentia had separated me from my entire family forcing me to remain in Canada with my nose pressed up against the window, unable to participate in my family as a daughter, mother, sister should. I was unable to attend my own daughter’s graduation. Not only was I allowed to return to the U.S. after Amy Wax agreed to advocate for me, but she would manage to successfully advocate for a cancellation of removal waiver in the Immigration Courts, having my LPR status restored. Amy was professional, knowledgeable, and yet sympathetic toward my cause, without her diligence and commitment I would not be reunited with my family, working towards a degree with the prospect of a wonderful future with my family, and those that I hold dearest in this world.

  4. Overstayed visa but able to obtain greencard

    Posted by P.B., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Wax.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Immigration matter.

    I highly recommend Amy to anyone seeking legal help for an immigration matter. Amy assisted us with obtaining a greencard through marriage. She let us know what would be required and what our options were. She kept us informed at every step of the case and went with us to the interview. I found her to be very knowledgeable and her calm demeanor allayed our anxieties about the process. We are very grateful for Amy's assistance in keeping our family together.

  5. We are very appreciative to Amy M. Wax

    Posted by Danilo Lopes & Derly Lopes, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Wax.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We just want to say thank you for everything you have done for me and my mother ! You have been a great attorney and you handle our case with so much care and concern. ! You didn't take NO for an answer and you never gave up even when we did. We admire your professionalism and perseverance in the way you handled our case. You not only took our case, you gave us hope from the very beginning and that is what kept us going thru our difficult time. Words cannot explain our gratitude towards you! We just want you to know that we are here to give our recommendation if anyone ever needed it. Again thank you Amy Wax for everything you have done to help us with our case. We couldn't have done it without you!. Thank you.

  6. Greencard through marriage

    Posted by Beth, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Wax.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Amy was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful throughout the duration of our case. We were applying for permanent residency for my husband, who is from South America, and it was clear that she was well-versed in all of the intricacies of immigration law. Amy filed the paperwork quickly and kept us apprised of the status of our case as needed. She also came with us to the interview for the greencard, which made us feel less nervous and more secure that the immigration officer would be fair. I would highly recommend Amy to anyone seeking legal help for an immigration matter.

  7. Great work

    Posted by astrid, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Wax.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This lawyer was an angel that God put in my family's life she was able to get my husband green card

  8. removal of conditional resident

    Posted by KL, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Wax.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I got a letter from immigration, the denied to remove my conditional based on marriage. I went to her office and she explained to me with details what are my options. we went to the court and set up for a final hearing, last month was the hearing and she was very confident we'll win the case, we did it, now I am just waiting for my GC.

  9. Incredible, Amazing Lawyer

    Posted by Angel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Wax.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amy is an excellent lawyer. She handled my case when i was certain i would be deported. Thanks to her, i am now a resident of the United States. My children are happy knowing i will stay in this country. I would highly recommend Amy M. Wax for her incredible work ethic and effort.

  10. Excellent Immigration Lawyer, would absolutely recommend!!

    Posted by Diana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Wax.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I will always recommend Amy Wax to anyone who needs immigration legal services. She took my very complicated case in when it was at its lowest point and my lawyer was dropping me, and I had no income to pay her every month. Amy gracefully walked me through the process to completion with patience and understanding. I was very comfortable with her as she showed me trust and encouragement when I wanted to give up, and had my best interests in mind. I just recently received my green card and I know I could not have done it without her help. She is a God-send.