Amy M. Wax’s Reviews

Amy M. Wax

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorney!!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Wax.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs. Wax, listens patiently to her clients to really understand the issues presented. She researches the law thoroughly and forms competent legal opinions to best advise her clients and is not afraid to propose innovative solutions and suggestions. She works with clients until the case is resolved and keeps her clients informed of all developments in the matter. Mrs. Wax is extremely responsive to clients' questions and concerns.

  2. Permanent residency and 2 waivers approved - She's the best immigration lawyer!

    Posted by Elizabeth and Saulo, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Wax.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Words can not describe how thankful we are to have met Amy Wax and her assistant Paulo.
    After getting bad advice from a previous lawyer, resulting in my husband leaving the country and not being allowed back into the States, I felt hopeless and lost until I found Amy, who was recommended to me by a top immigration firm. After meeting with Amy for the first time I knew she was the right lawyer for us. She gave me honest and sound legal advice, she was knowledgeable and clearly explained what we needed to do in our situation, and executed it perfectly. Resulting in the return of my husband to the States to finally meet our newborn daughter and for our family to be together after 10 long years apart. She continually kept us informed, stayed up to date with our case, advocated for us, and whenever we had a question or concern she responded right away. Not only was she professional and reliable as an attorney, but she also displayed a characteristic uncommon in most lawyers today. She was caring, honest, understanding, and I truly felt she genuinely wanted to help reunite our family. Amy and Paulo make a great team and my family and I are truly thankful to them and without a doubt would highly recommend her service to anyone in need of immigration assistance.

  3. A brilliant professional. A wonderful, caring, sharp attorney

    Posted by Ronni, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Wax.
    • I hired Amy 1-6 months ago.
    • Amy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Amy Wax and her assistant Paulo got me a permanent residency. I was extremely lucky to be in their hands. After working with so many lawyers, in a large variety of fields, I can certainly say that this office is a special place that makes me feel confident. Amy had the best instincts, knowledge, devotion, and patience. She protected me, not missing any detail. She was there for me 24/7, and as she predicted, the process ended with a wonderful result. While other lawyers mislead me with irrelevant pessimistic interpretations, and confusing unclear explanations, Amy gave me the realistic expectations upfront, and was not afraid to be optimistic. She prepared me to the initial interview and came with me. I would definitely wish myself working with her and with her staff office in the future, and I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone. Personally I am grateful.

  4. A very professional lawyer

    Posted by Maria, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Wax.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amy helped me get my permanent residence through the court. I felt that she was very friendly and identified with me as a client. She was able to find the best solution for my case and I felt like she was part of my family. I was very happy with her. She communicated well with me so I always knew what was going on in my case.

  5. Reversed a removal order, Allowed to return to US after removal and successful Cancellation of removal, return of LPR Status

    Posted by Melissa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Wax.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Immigration matter.

    It is extremely rare for an Immigrant to be allowed to return to the United States after removal. Amy Wax was able to do exactly this for me and my family. The Removal in Abstentia had separated me from my entire family forcing me to remain in Canada with my nose pressed up against the window, unable to participate in my family as a daughter, mother, sister should. I was unable to attend my own daughter’s graduation. Not only was I allowed to return to the U.S. after Amy Wax agreed to advocate for me, but she would manage to successfully advocate for a cancellation of removal waiver in the Immigration Courts, having my LPR status restored. Amy was professional, knowledgeable, and yet sympathetic toward my cause, without her diligence and commitment I would not be reunited with my family, working towards a degree with the prospect of a wonderful future with my family, and those that I hold dearest in this world.

  6. Overstayed visa but able to obtain greencard

    Posted by P.B., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Wax.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Immigration matter.

    I highly recommend Amy to anyone seeking legal help for an immigration matter. Amy assisted us with obtaining a greencard through marriage. She let us know what would be required and what our options were. She kept us informed at every step of the case and went with us to the interview. I found her to be very knowledgeable and her calm demeanor allayed our anxieties about the process. We are very grateful for Amy's assistance in keeping our family together.

  7. We are very appreciative to Amy M. Wax

    Posted by Danilo Lopes & Derly Lopes, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Wax.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We just want to say thank you for everything you have done for me and my mother ! You have been a great attorney and you handle our case with so much care and concern. ! You didn't take NO for an answer and you never gave up even when we did. We admire your professionalism and perseverance in the way you handled our case. You not only took our case, you gave us hope from the very beginning and that is what kept us going thru our difficult time. Words cannot explain our gratitude towards you! We just want you to know that we are here to give our recommendation if anyone ever needed it. Again thank you Amy Wax for everything you have done to help us with our case. We couldn't have done it without you!. Thank you.

  8. Greencard through marriage

    Posted by Beth, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Wax.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Amy was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful throughout the duration of our case. We were applying for permanent residency for my husband, who is from South America, and it was clear that she was well-versed in all of the intricacies of immigration law. Amy filed the paperwork quickly and kept us apprised of the status of our case as needed. She also came with us to the interview for the greencard, which made us feel less nervous and more secure that the immigration officer would be fair. I would highly recommend Amy to anyone seeking legal help for an immigration matter.

  9. Great work

    Posted by astrid, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Wax.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This lawyer was an angel that God put in my family's life she was able to get my husband green card

  10. removal of conditional resident

    Posted by KL, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Wax.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I got a letter from immigration, the denied to remove my conditional based on marriage. I went to her office and she explained to me with details what are my options. we went to the court and set up for a final hearing, last month was the hearing and she was very confident we'll win the case, we did it, now I am just waiting for my GC.