Amy M. Wax’s Reviews

Amy M. Wax

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Awesome attorney!

    Posted by Patricia,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Wax.

    I met Amy when a friend of mine advise me about how good she was according to her own experience with Amy and Paulo! I went to see her and since that first time she make me feel that I was more than a case for them, I know they most had a lot of work there but they work every case with the priority that it deserves! My case was solved!!! I have my U-visa on my hands and I cant describe how satisfied and happy I feel now! They took me step by step and bare with me in this whole looongggg process!!! I definetly recommend this great team!! Thanks God! Thanks Amy, and Thank you again Paulo! See you guys soon!!

  2. Great and Knowledgeable

    Posted by Rosa L., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Wax.
    • I hired Amy 1-6 months ago.
    • Amy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amy Wax was efficient, knowledgeable, and kept us always in the loop on what was happening during our process. Also the turn around time when we needed information was quick 1 to 2 days.
    I would recommend Amy Wax to anyone who has any immigration issues. She was fantastic and the staff kept on top of everything.

  3. In my experience.

    Posted by Sonia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Wax.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amy Wax and I, our paths had started to cross about two years ago when I was in desperate need of a good Immigration Lawyer and a dear friend referred her to me. We started working on my case from that day on and I mean when I say "we" because she kept me aware of all the options and steps being taken. She has a way of asking tough questions and being patient dealing with the pressure and stress of the situation itself. Amy has a brilliant mind, extremely professional and organized. I was very luck to have her by my side and I couldn't be happier with the outcome of my case. I would refer Mrs. Amy Wax any time because she is a brilliant professional. And she also has a very handsome and competent assistant named Paulo.

  4. IMMIGRATION - Great Lawyer

    Posted by Lino, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Wax.
    • I hired Amy 1-6 months ago.
    • Amy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Wonderful Layer. She helped me in my green card process, not an easy one because my mother (the petitioner) was dead. Since the first meeting I knew she was the one who could help me in the process. She did all the steps on time and encouraged me to do the same. I was confident all the time. She was with us in the interview and make us feel confident. My wife, daughter, and I I will appreciate always her commitment to our case. An special thanks to her assistant Paulo, who always make me feel confident too. Great Team.

  5. Permanent Residence to Citizenship

    Posted by James, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Wax.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was recommended to Amy Wax by my previous lawyer because of a complication in my immigration case. Amy took my case in about 7 years ago and has been very helpful and professional. She kept me informed all the time. She was concerned and empathetic until I became a US citizen. She is well versed in immigration law and I would recommend anyone to her services. Her fees are reasonable and the best part is that she takes it personal when you give her the facts. Thank you Amy!

  6. Great Attorney!!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Wax.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs. Wax, listens patiently to her clients to really understand the issues presented. She researches the law thoroughly and forms competent legal opinions to best advise her clients and is not afraid to propose innovative solutions and suggestions. She works with clients until the case is resolved and keeps her clients informed of all developments in the matter. Mrs. Wax is extremely responsive to clients' questions and concerns.

  7. Permanent residency and 2 waivers approved - She's the best immigration lawyer!

    Posted by Elizabeth and Saulo, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Wax.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Words can not describe how thankful we are to have met Amy Wax and her assistant Paulo.
    After getting bad advice from a previous lawyer, resulting in my husband leaving the country and not being allowed back into the States, I felt hopeless and lost until I found Amy, who was recommended to me by a top immigration firm. After meeting with Amy for the first time I knew she was the right lawyer for us. She gave me honest and sound legal advice, she was knowledgeable and clearly explained what we needed to do in our situation, and executed it perfectly. Resulting in the return of my husband to the States to finally meet our newborn daughter and for our family to be together after 10 long years apart. She continually kept us informed, stayed up to date with our case, advocated for us, and whenever we had a question or concern she responded right away. Not only was she professional and reliable as an attorney, but she also displayed a characteristic uncommon in most lawyers today. She was caring, honest, understanding, and I truly felt she genuinely wanted to help reunite our family. Amy and Paulo make a great team and my family and I are truly thankful to them and without a doubt would highly recommend her service to anyone in need of immigration assistance.

  8. A brilliant professional. A wonderful, caring, sharp attorney

    Posted by Ronni, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Wax.
    • I hired Amy 6-12 months ago.
    • Amy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Amy Wax and her assistant Paulo got me a permanent residency. I was extremely lucky to be in their hands. After working with so many lawyers, in a large variety of fields, I can certainly say that this office is a special place that makes me feel confident. Amy had the best instincts, knowledge, devotion, and patience. She protected me, not missing any detail. She was there for me 24/7, and as she predicted, the process ended with a wonderful result. While other lawyers mislead me with irrelevant pessimistic interpretations, and confusing unclear explanations, Amy gave me the realistic expectations upfront, and was not afraid to be optimistic. She prepared me to the initial interview and came with me. I would definitely wish myself working with her and with her staff office in the future, and I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone. Personally I am grateful.

  9. A very professional lawyer

    Posted by Maria, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Wax.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amy helped me get my permanent residence through the court. I felt that she was very friendly and identified with me as a client. She was able to find the best solution for my case and I felt like she was part of my family. I was very happy with her. She communicated well with me so I always knew what was going on in my case.

  10. Reversed a removal order, Allowed to return to US after removal and successful Cancellation of removal, return of LPR Status

    Posted by Melissa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Wax.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Immigration matter.

    It is extremely rare for an Immigrant to be allowed to return to the United States after removal. Amy Wax was able to do exactly this for me and my family. The Removal in Abstentia had separated me from my entire family forcing me to remain in Canada with my nose pressed up against the window, unable to participate in my family as a daughter, mother, sister should. I was unable to attend my own daughter’s graduation. Not only was I allowed to return to the U.S. after Amy Wax agreed to advocate for me, but she would manage to successfully advocate for a cancellation of removal waiver in the Immigration Courts, having my LPR status restored. Amy was professional, knowledgeable, and yet sympathetic toward my cause, without her diligence and commitment I would not be reunited with my family, working towards a degree with the prospect of a wonderful future with my family, and those that I hold dearest in this world.