Scott D Goldberg’s Reviews

Scott D Goldberg

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Extremely Professional

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Goldberg.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott was extremely thorough and knowledgable with my personal injury case. He kept me in the loop every step of the way. Scott made me very aware of what to expect with my case and completely took over so that I did not have to deal with insurance companies, doctors offices, or any bill collectors. He always returned my calls promptly and answered any questions I asked him without hesitation, his experience really showed with the efficiency he handled my case with. When my case took longer than expected due to insurance companies not cooperating he took on the rest of my case at no extra charge and negotiated most of my bills down so that I had extra money at the end of it all. I could not have asked for more with the quality of service I received from Attorney Scott Goldberg and I will refer him in the future.

  2. Great lawyer

    Posted by Shirley, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Goldberg.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott is very attentive lawyer to you and to all of your needs and he is very efficient and on point with all of his cases, However there is another side to him as well, He has a very caring side and is very personable of all of his clients , it is very important to have this type of lawyer working for you and your case during the time of your loss or ipersonal injury. He is very proffesional and I would strongly recommend him to everyone.

  3. Exceptional Attorney

    Posted by Huong N, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Goldberg.
    • I hired Scott 1-6 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had no idea how to go about finding the right lawyer to represent me. I did an online search and found Attorney Scott Goldberg on Avvo.com. He is extremely thorough and professional. He always kept me updated on what was going on and returned my phone calls and/or emails promptly. I don't know what I would have done without him! I was more than pleased with the end result. I would not recommend another lawyer to handle a personal injury case. Attorney Goldberg is the BEST of the best!

  4. Auto Accident case

    Posted by Kenneth, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Goldberg.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Goldberg did an excellent job with my case He had to work hard against an insurance company. He always kept me informed about the case and its progress. I found him to be very knowledgeable about the accident and how to deal with an insurance company that was uncooperative. He kept on them till they started to communicate on a regular basis and to get the result I wanted. I am very glad to have hired Mr Goldberg and would again in a heart beat.

    1. Scott D Goldberg

      Scott D Goldberg

      Lawyer Comment:

      This case is proof that every case is different. Here, our client was rear-ended on the highway by a drunk driver causing his vehicle to rollover. Although the crash was major, and he could have had a permanent head injury, our client had a concussion that after treatment at the hospital, did not require any follow-up medical care. Still, after months of the insurance company not taking this claim seriously we were successful in negotiating a significant settlement. Most importantly, our client has recovered from his injuries.

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  5. A Attorney That Cares

    Posted by Sonjia, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Goldberg.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I was referred to Scott by a relative and close family friend that stated he would look out for me, and more truer words were never spoken. I didn't think I'd group the words honesty, integrity and attorney in the same sentence but that's who Scott is, he visibly loves what he does and represents his clients with drive and passion while ensuring that you fully comprehend the journey you embark upon together every step of the way. Thank You Scott hardly seems sufficient but again my family and I Thank you.

    Sincerely Sonjia

  6. Hired him because of Avvo

    Posted by Karan, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Goldberg.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I've worked with Scott for over 1.5 year. I found him by doing a ton of research online (Google, avvo, etc) and his review looked amazing on here so I'd decided to give him a shot. His knowledge and expertise in personal injury case is well beyond intelligent. He is very detailed oriented and I was kind of surprised that he was able to show me all the breakdown of every penny spent/received. He is now and will always be my go-to guy when I need an attorney for personal injury cases. Thank you Scott.

    1. Scott D Goldberg

      Scott D Goldberg

      Lawyer Comment:

      Karan's injuries were not as serious as most of our clients'. However, he was getting the run-around from the insurance company and it was clear to me that he was not going to be treated fairly, so I accepted his case. In the end, he made an excellent medical recovery and we obtained a meaningful settlement for him. It was my pleasure to help him.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  7. Black Friday automobile accident

    Posted by Wanda, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Goldberg.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    On Black Friday, the 27th of November 2009, a car changed lanes and in a straight on collision hit my car. My injuries were extensive. My friends suggested that Scott Goldberg be my attorney and since then I have never regretted it. I received a substantial settlement.

    I would highly recommend Scott Goldberg not only as an excellent Law Attorney, but one who is thorough in his research, is knowledgeable, clear in defining the parameters, objective, determined in his desire to make sure the best solution is found, kind and understanding of ones needs, considerate, compassionate and a force to be reckoned with.
    Simply put, an incredible lawyer and human being who gets the job done.

    1. Scott D Goldberg

      Scott D Goldberg

      Lawyer Comment:

      Because the driver who caused this crash did not have enough insurance to fully compensate Wanda for her injuries and damages, this case took 3 years, including a claim against her own insurance company for Underinsured Motorist benefits. The day before the case was going to be arbitrated the insurance company paid our demand and settled the case.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  8. When I needed someone to fight for me, Scott was there.

    Posted by Michael, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Goldberg.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I was injured in a major accident when I was stopped in traffic. You would think this would be a simple matter, but when the insurance companies get into things they seldom work out that way. From the beginning I knew this was going to be a battle, because I was hit by two different trucks, and they both wanted to point the blame finger at the other. After a year of Physical Therapy and appointments, we found ourselves with one insurance company that insulted us with an offer that was so low we wouldn't even reply to it, and another that would not even respond to our letters. Every step of the way Scott and his office were there to answer questions, or go over the status of the situation. I have dealt with lawyers before, and I have never felt the kind of closeness and attention that I felt with Scott and Marie. I was never placed on unending hold, they always knew who I was and could recall my case without hesitation. I was kept up to date on every step we made, and made aware of the consequences and reasoning behind every suggestion. I find lawyers have a way of talking over you, or talking AT you as opposed to with you. This was never the case with Scott. Even through moving their entire office, I never had an interruption of communication. Emails were answered promptly, and anything more than a simple answer I would get a phone call. I have a very busy schedule, and Scott accommodated me every step of the way making my part in everything very easy. I believe the insurance companies were trying to test us to see the level of commitment my attorney and I had to the case, and not once did Scott back off. He made strong movements to show how serious we were, and it paid off. I hope I never find myself in that situation again, but if I do, I know I have someone that will fight for me and not allow the insurance companies to take advantage of me.

  9. An Outstanding Lawyer!

    Posted by Maria, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Goldberg.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband recommended Scott D. Goldberg to me. Prior to that, Scott obtained a very good settlement for my stepson after horrific car accident.

    From the day one, Scott emits confidence, competence, and caring about you. He and his staff are very patient in explaining every relevant detail of your case, while conveying important concepts in plain English.

    As with my stepson’s case, Scott’s professionalism and patience resulted in a very good settlement for me. I could not imagine hiring a better attorney.

  10. Attorney Scott Goldberg truly cares about his clients!

    Posted by Lisa, a Trucking Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Goldberg.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Trucking Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was searching the internet for a personal injury attorney when I came upon Attorney Scott Goldberg’s website. After viewing many other sites, I was most impressed with Scott’s and I decided to call him. At this point, a year and a half had already passed since my accident - a multi-vehicle crash involving a tractor- trailer truck. I was represented by another attorney whom I felt did not have the time to focus on my case and thus far was confused and frustrated. Calling Scott was the best decision I could have made. He agreed to take over my case and from day one with Scott, I felt informed and relieved.

    Scott was 100% hands-on every step of the way and because of this, I am certain that the settlement he obtained for my injuries was absolutely the best possible outcome and I couldn’t be more pleased. If you decide to call Attorney Scott Goldberg to represent you, he and his very talented legal staff will take the time to get to know you and every detail of your case. Scott truly cares about his clients!

"Personal Representation for your Personal Injury Case." Free consultations.

617-227-1888