Scott D Goldberg’s Reviews

Scott D Goldberg

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Extremely professional and knowledgable with a great personality

    Posted by Gilbert,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Goldberg.

    I was recommended to Attorney Scott D Goldberg by a colleague who knew I needed an attorney. From the very beginning, I knew that Attorney Goldberg was the attorney for me because he immediately paid attention to the particulars of my incident and stay focused on the facts of the matter in hand.

    With his knowledge and expertise , He was able to explain complicated legal terms to me so that I would understand and direct my case to a successful ending for me and my family. Since then I have kept a personable relationship with Attorney Goldberg that continues to this day. I've known him now for over 10 years and have recommended to friends and family members and continue to recommend Attorney Goldberg to those I know who are in need of an experienced and knowledgeable attorney.

  2. Dog bite case resolved

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Goldberg.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Goldberg handled a case where my dogs and I were bitten by a large stray dog. He fully discussed my case and strategy patiently, fully explaining the law and what my options were. He resolved my case and I received a settlement that exceeded my expectations. Throughout the process, Attorney Goldberg and his assistant Marie were diligent, realistic and professional. I strongly recommend their practice

  3. Exceptional, Bright, Brillant Warrior

    Posted by Juaita, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Goldberg.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Scott is a amazing lawyer who never loses focus on any case he handles - and he handles each client with equality and humanism - no matter what. He will sit with you and lay out everything before, during, and after your particular legal issue.
    I got the very best settlement I could have asked for and am very happy, however I must now admit to the fact I have gained a friend. Run do not Walk to Mr. Goldberg. He is truly worth it. Trust Me.

  4. Extremely Professional

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Goldberg.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott was extremely thorough and knowledgable with my personal injury case. He kept me in the loop every step of the way. Scott made me very aware of what to expect with my case and completely took over so that I did not have to deal with insurance companies, doctors offices, or any bill collectors. He always returned my calls promptly and answered any questions I asked him without hesitation, his experience really showed with the efficiency he handled my case with. When my case took longer than expected due to insurance companies not cooperating he took on the rest of my case at no extra charge and negotiated most of my bills down so that I had extra money at the end of it all. I could not have asked for more with the quality of service I received from Attorney Scott Goldberg and I will refer him in the future.

  5. Great lawyer

    Posted by Shirley, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Goldberg.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott is very attentive lawyer to you and to all of your needs and he is very efficient and on point with all of his cases, However there is another side to him as well, He has a very caring side and is very personable of all of his clients , it is very important to have this type of lawyer working for you and your case during the time of your loss or ipersonal injury. He is very proffesional and I would strongly recommend him to everyone.

  6. Exceptional Attorney

    Posted by Huong N, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Goldberg.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had no idea how to go about finding the right lawyer to represent me. I did an online search and found Attorney Scott Goldberg on Avvo.com. He is extremely thorough and professional. He always kept me updated on what was going on and returned my phone calls and/or emails promptly. I don't know what I would have done without him! I was more than pleased with the end result. I would not recommend another lawyer to handle a personal injury case. Attorney Goldberg is the BEST of the best!

  7. Auto Accident case

    Posted by Kenneth, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Goldberg.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Goldberg did an excellent job with my case He had to work hard against an insurance company. He always kept me informed about the case and its progress. I found him to be very knowledgeable about the accident and how to deal with an insurance company that was uncooperative. He kept on them till they started to communicate on a regular basis and to get the result I wanted. I am very glad to have hired Mr Goldberg and would again in a heart beat.

    1. Scott D Goldberg

      Scott D Goldberg

      Lawyer Comment:

      This case is proof that every case is different. Here, our client was rear-ended on the highway by a drunk driver causing his vehicle to rollover. Although the crash was major, and he could have had a permanent head injury, our client had a concussion that after treatment at the hospital, did not require any follow-up medical care. Still, after months of the insurance company not taking this claim seriously we were successful in negotiating a significant settlement. Most importantly, our client has recovered from his injuries.

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  8. A Attorney That Cares

    Posted by Sonjia, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Goldberg.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I was referred to Scott by a relative and close family friend that stated he would look out for me, and more truer words were never spoken. I didn't think I'd group the words honesty, integrity and attorney in the same sentence but that's who Scott is, he visibly loves what he does and represents his clients with drive and passion while ensuring that you fully comprehend the journey you embark upon together every step of the way. Thank You Scott hardly seems sufficient but again my family and I Thank you.

    Sincerely Sonjia

  9. Hired him because of Avvo

    Posted by Karan, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Goldberg.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I've worked with Scott for over 1.5 year. I found him by doing a ton of research online (Google, avvo, etc) and his review looked amazing on here so I'd decided to give him a shot. His knowledge and expertise in personal injury case is well beyond intelligent. He is very detailed oriented and I was kind of surprised that he was able to show me all the breakdown of every penny spent/received. He is now and will always be my go-to guy when I need an attorney for personal injury cases. Thank you Scott.

    1. Scott D Goldberg

      Scott D Goldberg

      Lawyer Comment:

      Karan's injuries were not as serious as most of our clients'. However, he was getting the run-around from the insurance company and it was clear to me that he was not going to be treated fairly, so I accepted his case. In the end, he made an excellent medical recovery and we obtained a meaningful settlement for him. It was my pleasure to help him.

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  10. Black Friday automobile accident

    Posted by Wanda, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Goldberg.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    On Black Friday, the 27th of November 2009, a car changed lanes and in a straight on collision hit my car. My injuries were extensive. My friends suggested that Scott Goldberg be my attorney and since then I have never regretted it. I received a substantial settlement.

    I would highly recommend Scott Goldberg not only as an excellent Law Attorney, but one who is thorough in his research, is knowledgeable, clear in defining the parameters, objective, determined in his desire to make sure the best solution is found, kind and understanding of ones needs, considerate, compassionate and a force to be reckoned with.
    Simply put, an incredible lawyer and human being who gets the job done.

    1. Scott D Goldberg

      Scott D Goldberg

      Lawyer Comment:

      Because the driver who caused this crash did not have enough insurance to fully compensate Wanda for her injuries and damages, this case took 3 years, including a claim against her own insurance company for Underinsured Motorist benefits. The day before the case was going to be arbitrated the insurance company paid our demand and settled the case.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

"Personal Representation for your Personal Injury Case." Free consultations.

617-227-1888