Back to Joshua’s Profile

Client Review

Joshua has received 56 client reviews

Incredible immigration lawyer.

Posted by: Lino, a Immigration client 2 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Paulin

I hired Joshua 1-6 months ago.

Joshua handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Joshua Paulin is one of the most knowledgeable lawyers I've ever worked with. He is a very professional and personable lawyer. He is extremely positive and you can tell right away he loves what he does. He and his wife Ana Lucia, who work as his assistant, form an incredible team that is capable of solving time sensitive and intricate problems for the clients in a very smooth and professional manner focusing on the goals of the client. I'm extremely happy to have him as a lawyer.

Straightforward and responsive

Posted by: Steven Mocking, a Immigration client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Paulin

I hired Joshua 6-12 months ago.

Joshua handled my Immigration matter.

Was applying for a green card and Josh really made the whole process very easy. He knew exactly what was needed every step of the way and always responsive and happy to give advice. Looking at how the application went for me compared to some friends I feel very fortunate to have chosen Josh, because it can really take a long time to figure out everything on your own or if any mistakes are made.

Very good immigration lawyer

Posted by: Jonathan, a Immigration client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Paulin

I hired Joshua 6-12 months ago.

Joshua handled my Immigration matter.

Joshua helped me handle an immigration case for my wife and I. Joshua walked us through the whole process and nothing was left uncovered. Joshua got my case reaffirmed and now I am awaiting my interview. I highly recommend Joshua if you need a lawyer.

Great experience

Posted by: Chanthu, a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Paulin

I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

Joshua handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I met attorney Paulin a few days back to get some more info on the "Good Moral Character" requirement for the citizenship application. I had a minor charge registered against me and was quite unable to sleep thinking about how this would impact my citizenship. Attorney Paulin was very kind to explain everything and answer all my questions. He also immediately agreed to help me out with my immigration proceedings and paper work

The best

Posted by: ZabitYambao, a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Paulin

I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.

Joshua handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Josh is very detailed in handling my paperworks. My mind is relaxed knowing that he is following consistently my paperwork and updates me of it's progress. He is passionate to help immigrants and very knowledgeable in his field of work. He delivers what he promised. Thank you very much Josh for all the help. You are a very fine immigration lawyer and I'm one happy camper:)

great advice

Posted by: a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Paulin

I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

Joshua handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Joshua and his wife run a small law firm in Boston. My appointment for a consultation regarding employment-based green card process started on time and Joshua clearly answered all my questions. He was personable and knowledgeable about such process. He and his wife speak Portuguese as well. While I didn't research hourly rates for immigration lawyers in Boston, I believe his is on the low-side for this region. I would recommend him to anyone who's looking to get professional advice on immigration law.

Excellent Lawyer

Posted by: a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Paulin

I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

Joshua handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

A friend of mine recommended Mr. Paulin to me when I was considering to apply for an O-1 visa. I contacted him and he responded very quickly. I went to his office after a few days and asked him many questions to which he answered conscientiously. And he didn't charge me for this meeting since my friend who recommended him to me was his old client. How kind he was! Later on I emailed him again with more questions to which he answered in a timely manner. Up to this point I didn't even hire him. But he answered my questions with great care. I ended up not applying for O-1 since I got a job back in my home country. So I emailed him again to let him know that. He wrote to me to congratulate me. How caring he was! I was quite moved! I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is considering to apply for an US visa.

Let Joshua handle your immigration case

Posted by: Emelia, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Paulin

I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

Joshua handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

My husband and I hired Joshua to handle our immigration filing. He also represented us at the interview. We had a very complicated case which could have resulted in deportation. Most Lawyers we consulted were not willing to take our case, and even advised we stay away from immigration. Others were just not confident enough to take up the case. We had the facts but we did not know how to present our case. After careful consideration Joshua was prepared to work with us. He told us the reality of our situation; there could be deportation proceedings, but he believed our case could be explained or justified. There was this calm atmosphere whenever we went to meet with him. He is very knowledgeable, listens and provides a sound solution. He advised us on supporting document that would be helpful and he guided us through. Don’t worry if at any point in time he doesn’t get back to you as quickly as you expected. He knows what he is doing and he does his work very well. Anna is also nice and very sweet, she kept us informed. God being so good our application was approved just last week, what a joy! Thank you so much Joshua and Anna! Thank you also for accommodating our girls during our meetings. It was a pleasure working with you! I certainly recommend Joshua to handle your immigration needs!

Very happy with his work.

Posted by: Aline, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joshua Paulin

I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.

Joshua handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Joshua agreed to take our case, before already rejected by some other lawyers and with a short time he solved our problem. He is a great lawyer .

Wouldn't recommend this lawyer

Posted by: a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Joshua Paulin

I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

Joshua handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Called his office, talked to legal assistant who said would call me back and never did. Wouldn't recommend this lawyer.