William J Mcleod’s Reviews

William J Mcleod

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED...................................

    Posted by Michelle, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Mcleod.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would like to say working with Bill on my bankruptcy made the process much easier! Wonderful, caring and understanding!
    Would highly recommend his services.

  2. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Dorothy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Mcleod.

    William Mcleod is an excellent lawyer. He is thorough, understanding and deals with every situation in a promopt manner. HIs team is understading and my experience was great.

  3. Bill McLeod gets five stars easily!

    Posted by Lynne, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Mcleod.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. McLeod made my experience with having to file Chapter 7 bankruptcy so incredibly smooth. He was extremely focused on me and any questions I may have had through the whole ordeal. I was amazed at how fast he would always return my emails or phone calls. I imagined it would be hard to get in touch with your lawyer for questions, but this experience was completely opposite. There was never a time throughout the whole experience where I was stressed, confused, or unsure about the Chapter 7 process, or what was happening with my case. Mr. McLeod was the most caring, professional & knowledgeable attorney I could ever imagine, and he is highly recommended!

  4. The future is bright!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Mcleod.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    At such a revealing,sensitive, and difficult time in our lives we made the BEST decision with choosing Attorney McCleod. He was professional, honest, well-educated in his field and most of all compassionate. He kept us well informed through the whole process and we never had a doubt this was the lawyer for us. Beyond Mr. Mcleod's expertise ; his approach and his ability to make us feel comfortable and respected during a trying and vulnerable time in our lives gave us hope for a better future. We would recommend Attorney Mcleod and his law firm to anyone that might be having a financial crisis. We are better people for knowing him and feel their are better days ahead! One hundred percent satisfied! We our thankful for all the hard work Attorney Mcleod and his lawfirm put in for us!

  5. W. Mcleod... definately the way to go.

    Posted by Kara, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Mcleod.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Mcleod helped me decide if bankruptcy was beneficial to me or not and which version of bankruptcy was approriate for my situation. He was honest and forthright when answering my questions & returned my many phone calls/emails in a short span of time. No question seemed to phaze him. He made himself very available to me, though I know he was busy. Once I talked to him in our initial interview I knew I didn't need to look further for a laywer. I was very comfortable talking to him about my situation.


    Once started my bankruptcy went smoothly. I was reminded when I had forgotten something needed for it and he and his staff were personable and professional at all times His paralegal staff was excellent. Everything got wrapped up in the time he said it would, in the way he said it would, despite my fears. He made this process very easy for me, once I gave him my information.

    I would recommend him (and have) to others who are looking into needing to go through the bankruptcy process.

  6. Highly recommend

    Posted by Kelly, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Mcleod.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bill and his staff are great! They were always professional, kept me informed at all times and always put my mind at ease. If you are unfortunate enough to have to file or consider filing bankruptcy, I highly recommend that you talk to Bill first.

  7. Excellent service and advise

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Mcleod.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    With the down turn in the economy I was forced to file for bankruptcy protection for both my business corporation and for myself personally. Bill and his staff were excellent throughout the entire process. I would (and do) recommend to anyone facing financial difficulties.

  8. A Knowledgeable bankruptcy lawyer you should hire

    Posted by Dee, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Mcleod.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bill was a very attentive, knowledgeable lawyer with years of experience in bankruptcy cases. It was evident in the way my case was handle which involved a failed real estate portfolio and mounting debts. I was able to gather all necessary documents on time, reviewed them with him and he filed the case as planned.

    His ability to see beyond his client emotional needs was noticeable. He was objective and clear about specific requirements of the law, potential issues and risk mitigation. He correctly advised me to file for chapter 7 instead of 11 that can become an issue for me due to my current income and other interests.

    He continued to assist with issues in my case even after my case was discharged. He is very professional with a sound and reasonable price structure. When filing for bankruptcy, knowing how much it will cost you to take your case to court is a critical thing. We worked out the numbers upfront and I never regretted it.

    I highly recommend Bill for bankruptcy cases in the state of Massachusetts.

  9. William J. McLeod Gets My Highest Praises

    Posted by Howard, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Mcleod.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very pleased with the work done by William McLeod in representing me in my Chapter 7 bankruptcy. Mr. McLeod has a great deal of experience and knowledge in this field of law. His attention to detail and his professional reassuring demeanor helped me through this very difficult time.

    Bankruptcy is no fun; hopefully it won’t happen to you, but if it does Bill McLeod has my highest recommendation.

  10. Highly Recommended Attorney: William Mcleod

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Mcleod.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was going through something very personally agonizing and William Mcleod made the entire process easier and more manageable than I could have ever expected. He was extremely thorough, beyond friendly and even made me laugh when I was down. He took the time to make me understand the process and everything that would happen prior to as well as after my court hearing. I feel a huge sense of relief and I am so glad that I chose him for representation.