Back to Vikas’s Profile

Client Review

Vikas has received 43 client reviews

Happy to be free!

Posted by: a Federal Client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Vikas Dhar

I hired Vikas 6-12 months ago.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I hired Vikas for my Federal case after discharging my prior attorney. I could not have made a better decision. Vikas and his team carefully sifted through all my discovery and pointed out the holes in the government's case. They worked for many months just to get to know the case inside and out. I was promptly informed of all actions and updates pertaining to my case and everyone I dealt with at his practice was professional and courteous. Vikas spoke so well at my last hearing that the judge completely agreed with almost everything he said! In the end, I walked out of the court a free man. I highly recommend Vikas and his team at Dhar Law, LLP. If you're in a bind, don't think - just call him!"

Rising Star

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Vikas Dhar

I hired Vikas 1-3 years ago.

Vikas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Vikas is a tornado of an advocate for his clients and yet a calming center of gravity during tough times. He is fully committed to and truly passionate about what he does. I believe he will continue to rise in the ranks and become one the nation's premier super-lawyer.

A Super Lawyer.

Posted by: pedro 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Vikas Dhar

I hired Vikas 6-12 months ago.

When I was looking for a lawyer I hired Vikas because his star rating.Now I can proudly tell you that choosing him was the best decision I ever made. I'm very happy with his representation. I can tell that Vikas is not only a great and very knowledgeable lawyer, he is a great human being. Once I spoke to him I started to calm down because he gave sach a great deal of confidence that I have no word to describe it. He made me feel like if he was my family.He is the kind of lawyer that everybody needs. A person that is always available for you to answer any question or concern you might have. In short, if you ever need a lawyer, Vikas is a choice that you will not ever regret. Thanks, Vikas for representing me!

Reliable and Professional

Posted by: a client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Vikas Dhar

I hired Vikas 6-12 months ago.

Vikas Dhar was extremely helpful and was always reliable. He was able to provide me all the information that I needed and was always there to answer my questions. I felt that he showed great professionalism while also making the case feel like a great importance to him as well.

Managing a potential Felony charge for a family member

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Vikas Dhar

I hired Vikas 1-3 years ago.

Vikas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Vikas Dhar was referred to me by a friend of a friend after a family member was arrested and jailed accused of a major theft. The referral occurred on a weekend evening, and he was immediately available, very clear in his goals (get my family member off), very clear in his professional fees, and throughout the process, which involved two separate counts and took place over almost a year, highly communicative and clear in what he was doing and why. Communication was by phone and email. He engaged other members of the family as appropriate. He was always respectful of my family member and their need and life goals. He did achieve his stated goal of no criminal record and no jail time. This was my first encounter with the criminal justice system and I could not be happier with the outcome and with the way in which the plan was laid out in advance and executed. Another important point is that his fees were per case, so we had no clock ticking during conversations, and these were never hurried or forced. Obviously, I am not eager to use his services ever again, but should the need arise, he would be the first person I would contact for advice and guidance.

The Best Around!!!

Posted by: Phil, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Vikas Dhar

I hired Vikas 1-3 years ago.

Vikas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Could not have asked for better. Vikas was all you could ask for in a lawyer. He was very approachable, personable, (extremely) knowledgeable, and made sure I was going to get the best result possible. It was my first run-in with the law so I was pretty naive to how everything worked. Vikas walked me through it, step-by-step, from day one up and to my court date. Whenever I had a question he was very responsive, never leaving me in question. I could tell just from talking to him the first time that I was going to be in good hands. He is a true professional and is always looking out for YOUR best interest. No one wants charges hanging over their head for the rest of their life and Vikas assured me that he would make sure that they did not. When my court date came, Vikas delivered just as promised. I ending up getting the charges dropped and now I can go on and live my life without having to worry about having a record. I would strongly recommend Vikas and Dhar Law to anyone in need of a top-notch, class act lawyer. I always felt comfortable throughout the entire process because at Dhar Law, they know their stuff! Thank you Vikas!

Excellent Lawyer. Highly Recommended!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Vikas Dhar

I hired Vikas 1-3 years ago.

Vikas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had never been in trouble with the law until I found myself involved in criminal charges that could have resulted in a 15-year jail sentence. My case was further complicated as there were charges in two district courts relating to the same series of events. After months of court appearances, my case was finally resolved with a misdemeanor and fair restitution. Vikas and other lawyers at Dhar Law delivered extraordinary service--providing not only superb legal representation but also a great deal of support to me and my family. He has a detailed grasp of the nuances of the law. He is very connected to the Massachusetts legal community. He is a consummate professional as well as a kind, warm, open, curious and highly intelligent person. If you need a lawyer, I would recommend Vikas Dhar in the highest terms. He and his colleagues will be on your side, communicating every step of the way, and work towards the best possible outcome for you.

VIKAS DHAR REVIEW

Posted by: Viraj, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Vikas Dhar

I hired Vikas 1-3 years ago.

Vikas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

One of the most approachable and kindest people I have had the privilege of meeting. Made sure that I felt like I was going to be ok and assured me that he would do everything in his power to help me. Made sure I got the best possible outcome, and helped speed up the process so I would not have to wait for the normal time. Extremely friendly, and answers all questions with patience and clearly explains everything that is happening. Was very considerate of my financial situation and did not let that affect his work in any way, and never made me feel like I was in debt. GREAT LAWYER, EVEN BETTER PERSON, DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!!!

There's a big difference between GOOD lawyers and GREAT lawyers. Vikas is a GREAT lawyer!

Posted by: Danielle over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Vikas Dhar

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

First off, let me start by saying Dhar Law LLC is the best law office anyone can ever do business with! I called Vikas about a week in advance for representation of my A&B case and he did an great job. As a matter of fact, he an outstanding job! Vikas kept me updated about everything that he was handling and clearly explained and made sure that I understood everything he did and everything that was going on. He was always available and accessible, and he didn't TRY to deliver; he delivered!! Vikas is very consistent, kind, hardworking, wise, and professional. He assured me that everything would work out to my advantage and it did! My case was dismissed!! His skills as a lawyer are remarkable! He would be the first and only lawyer I contact for anything having to do with the system because his practice areas are so versatile. Vikas = Brilliant!

Case was dismissed.

Posted by: Alex, a Juvenile client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Vikas Dhar

I hired Vikas 1-3 years ago.

Vikas handled my Juvenile matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Vikas was very proactive, knowledgable and highly professional working on our case. He managed to achieve positive results and successfully dismissed the case.