Back to Steven’s Profile

Steven has received 19 client reviews

The Best

Posted by: a client 4 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Topazio

Attorney Topazio represented my son in multiple court appearances. Steve's years of experience in the Massachusetts court system is a huge asset, and I had complete faith in him. He deals with his clients in a down-to-earth, non-judgmental manner, and obtained the best possible outcome in each case.

Probation Violation

Posted by: Q 8 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Topazio

Attorney Steven Topazio assisted my son with a probation violation case and was very successful in getting it resolved. He is very a very fair, honest, knowledgeable and respected attorney. If you are looking for someone who will fight for you and give your case his all, then Attorney Topazio is the attorney for you!

michael

Posted by: michael 11 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Topazio

Attorney Topazio has represented me a number of times and has always prevailed on my behalf. Not only is he very bright and a highly skilled lawyer but he's a great human being. He knows the law yes, but he also knows people. He respects not only you his client, but everyone in the court system who will play a role in determining whether or not you get the result you want. And another thing you should know about Attorney Topazio if your thinking of having him represent you. He he hates to loose. And that is a very good thing. I can't recommend him highly enough.

Trustworthy and Helpful

Posted by: Jeffrey, a Criminal Defense client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Steven Topazio

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

An officer pulled me over for driving with a suspended license. I contacted Steve when I received a noticed informing me that I had to see the Clerk Magistrate. I told him my story and I gave him my information. He kept me well informed on the phone in the weeks leading up to the Clerk Magistrate meeting-- we also met face to face about a week before seeing the Clerk Magistrate. Steve was able to get me off the hook as long as I had a clean driving record for the next 3 months. I knocked a point off of 'kept me informed' because he didn't remind me about the 2nd hearing after the 3 months, and I ended up missing it. Although my fault for missing it, I called him to let him know what happened. He told me he would call the office and he'd see what he could do. Steve called me back a few moments later and told me that I was off the hook and it was all set. Thanks Steve! I highly recommend him!

Domestic Violence

Posted by: James, a Domestic Violence client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Topazio

I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.

Steven handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I recently hired Mr. Topazio right before my trial date. I needed to fire the current attorney I had due to false promises & a terrible lack of communication and his unavailability. I needed to find a great lawyer and fast! A friend of mine suggested attorney Steven Topazio. I had heard nothing but positive things about attorney Topazio so I met with him just a week before my very complicated trial. When I met with Mr. Topazio, I couldn't believe how down to earth he was and just how well he answered all of my questions & how much time he took with me. Mr. Topazio stayed cool, calm & collected the entire time I was in his office & he was able to take all of my information & concerns and he let me know all of my options and what lied ahead. I knew the instant I spoke to Steven that he was the attorney I should've hired from the very beginning, however Mr. Topazio never once made me feel bad for hiring him at the last moment. He took his time with me and even stayed late with me to make sure he had all of the details of my case and never did he try to rush me. Hiring attorney Steven Topazio was the best decision I've ever made. Steven conducted himself in court like he was not going to leave there without the result we wanted, and that’s exactly what we got. I was looking at serious jail time, but attorney Topazio made sure that I didn't spend one night locked up. One of the greatest things about Steven Topazio is he always keeps you informed and updated of every possible situation that happens whether good, bad or indifferent. I knew I was in good hands with attorney Topazio the second I hired him… This is the guy you want when your life is on the line.

Truly a hard worker and difference maker

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Topazio

I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.

Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I recently encountered an incident where I urgently needed representation in an unexpected, misunderstood case. Searching the web I came up with Steven Topazio based on the reviews. Steven lived up to his reputation and was able to obtain a dismissal from the judge.The process took a couple of months where Steven systematically peeled the onion till he got the dismissal judgement. He truly is an experienced and competent professional. I strongly recommend Steven without any hesitation knowing that he would give you the best representation possible.

He will take perfect control

Posted by: a client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Topazio

Attorney Topazio represented me on a tricky assault & battery case. He personally handled my case with the utmost level of sensitivity, dedication, and confidence. Most importantly, he is extremely personable and well-respected by everyone in the courthouse. Tell him your goal, then sit back and relax because he will work hard to help you achieve it. A short encounter with Steven will prove this true. Im so fortunate to know you!

Great Lawyer!!

Posted by: shikeba, a Civil Rights client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Topazio

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Civil Rights matter.

I needed help with the law couple of times due to misunderstanding with law enforcement officers. Steven Topazio came to the rescue and helped me out, I couldn't have hired a better lawyer then him. He knows the law and can help you out when you need it. Highly recommend him whenever you need help with the law.

Speeding ticket dismissed

Posted by: Susan, a Speeding Ticket client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Topazio

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

On behalf of my son, I contacted Atty Topazio to request that he assist in dealing with a Mass Pike speeding ticket, received during a work commute. Since my son has a long commute, he must not invite a suspended driver license (suspension would involve 3 violations in a year, not inconceivable since he spends roughly 900 hours on the road per year), at the risk of losing his job. A speeding ticket may sound like small potatoes, but far reaching complications could cause major problems. Atty Topazio understood, and listened carefully to my son's statement of the events, honestly conveying those circumstances to the judge. The judge in turn showed lenience. We are grateful to Atty Topazio for respectfully reasoning with the judge.

Underage Alcohol Possession Charges

Posted by: Kelly, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Topazio

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I recently got into some trouble with the law and as an under-21 college student, I was afraid I would get kicked out of school. Mr. Topazio was a great help to me; he was kind, patient, and really committed the time to help me fix my situation. He defeated the charges and helped me avoid suspension as well as a mark on my permanent record. An A+ lawyer; strongly recommend.