Alex Gregory Isbell’s Reviews

Alex Gregory Isbell

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Helped me win a fairly complicated J1 waiver case that other lawyers told me I can't win.

    Posted by Mohammad Hawili, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Alex Isbell.
    • I hired Alex 1-6 months ago.
    • Alex handled my Immigration matter.

    Alex worked on my J1 waiver case which was a fairly complicated case involving various government agencies. Many lawyers either refused to take my case or advised me to not pursue the waiver because my chances were very slim. Alex was really confident with the case and did a very good job drafting an argument that would result in the Department of State making a favorable recommendation in my case. Thanks to Alex's professionalism and knowledge on the issue, I was able to beat the odds and win. I definitely recommend Alex to individuals dealing with immigration matters.

  2. Great Service

    Posted by George, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Isbell.
    • I hired Alex 1-3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Immigration matter.

    I'm very pleased with Alex's work on my case which led to a successful application for permanent residence. Alex is hard working and he was very responsive to all our communications. He was always easy to reach and spend the time to explain to me every step of the process.

  3. Highly Recommend!!

    Posted by YJ, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Isbell.
    • I hired Alex 6-12 months ago.
    • Alex handled my Immigration matter.

    I had engaged Alex to assist with my US citizenship application process (which is now complete) because he came highly recommended from various sources. I am happy to say that I was very impressed with his services and I enthusiastically recommend him.

    He was very diligent and helpful in all matters and was highly knowledgeable in all areas of immigration law. Alex is passionate about the law and takes his work very seriously. He was always responsive to all my queries and was able to resolve all issues very quickly.

    I was so pleased with Alex that I recommended him to my brother for his green card process. I am aware that my brother is also pleased with his Alex's services.

  4. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by A Grateful Client From Boston, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Isbell.
    • I hired Alex 6-12 months ago.
    • Alex handled my Immigration matter.

    Alex was an excellent attorney. I would recommend him to anyone seeking an immigration attorney. From day one, he was diligently watchful of every development in my case and kept me informed every step of the way. Alex is extremely thorough and detailed. He handled my case with USCIS and ensured success, even though my chances were not stellar. He worked through the night on every problem with my case and made absolutely sure my case would be approved without issue. He was extremely knowledgeable in his field and answered all of my questions without hesitation and in great detail. Many attorneys tried to help me in the past, only to shrug their shoulders and walk away from my difficult case, but Alex was an optimist. His is clearly very experienced with difficult cases.

    I am a young client and I was seeking a status not typically granted to individuals in my demographic, nobody thought I could get the status I was seeking, but Alex researched my case and formulated a well thought out approach to dealing with my immigration needs. He was thorough, honest, detailed, trustworthy, and expedient. The approach he crafted was unlike anything I have ever discussed with other attorneys. The case was solid, thanks to his expertise.

    I am an extremely happy client and I could not have chosen a more qualified attorney. Thanks to Alex, I can now live and work in the United States. My case would not have been approved without him and his efforts. I would undoubtedly recommend him to anyone dealing with immigration issues.

  5. Immigration green card

    Posted by Jair Carvajal, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Isbell.
    • I hired Alex 1-3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Immigration matter.

    Yes is attorney fix my problem of my divorce of Colombia very diligent and very smart outstanding service I highly recommend this lawyer for you. Recomiendo este abogado100 porciento Muy inteligente y realmente sabe de leyes de immigration

  6. Alex Isbell, Lawyer with Solow, Isbell & Palladino LLC

    Posted by Jonathan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Isbell.
    • I hired Alex 6-12 months ago.
    • Alex handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Alex Isbell handled my entire (rather complicated) E1 Visa process from start to finish. At all times throughout the process he kept me fully informed of the status, and responded in a timely manner to all my needs for information. His calm and reassuring manner added to my experience of his overall high standards and professionalism, and I do not hesitate in recommending him most highly.

  7. Great Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Alex Isbell.
    • I hired Alex 1-3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Alex was an immense help with my immigration process. He helped me get a waiver to be allowed back into the US, and then get a TN Visa. With Alex's guidance, I went from not being allowed into the US, to having permission to work for 3 years. This would not have been possible without Alex's work.

    Alex was very flexible and always took the time to represent my case and concerns accordingly.

    I would highly recommend Alex as an attorney. I have had nothing but positive experiences working with him.

  8. Excellent work

    Posted by Paschalis Doulias, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Isbell.
    • I hired Alex 1-3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Alex Isbell is member of the Solow&Isbell group of attorneys specialized to immigration law. Alex worked with my I-140 petition during the last year. My case was readiy approved by USCIS, due to Alex's hard work for the preparation of a high quality case. During the preparation of my case Alex was responsive, supportive providing high quality service. Not being a lawyer was kind of tough for me to understand the process that USCIS follows in order to review a case. Alex guided me through this process using simple language which facilitated my better understanding. Overall, Alex and his partner provide high quality service based on deep knowledge of immigration law. Having such a great experience, I strongly recommend Alex Isbell.

  9. Client

    Posted by GRACINDA, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I do not recommend Alex Isbell.
    • I hired Alex 1-3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    &rThere are no words to express my gratitude to Alex. When I meet! Alex I already had been ripped off and lied to by two attorneys. Alex was my HERO. I was a single abused wife in fear for my life. With two gorgeous children. He help me find my path to get my papers and citizenship. He has helped my community with all their needs. Never about money always about helping others and making their dreams become reality. Never ever I would go to another attorney unless he is associated with Alex. Like his team Adam Sollow and MATT and the whole team. They are amazing. All my trust goes only with them. My family immigration needs has ever since and always will be with them. I will never be able to repay all the hard work and kindness.

  10. Client Review for Immigration Case (2012-2013)

    Posted by Navpreet, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I recommend Alex Isbell.
    • I hired Alex 1-3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I hired Alex Isbell to handle my immigration case in early 2012. I found his communications regarding the actual filing and USCIS interviews to be trustworthy and appropriate. His fees were competitive. He prepared us well for the interview. I am glad that he accompanied us for the USCIS interview as he was able to establish a good rapport with the interviewing officer.

    However, I think he can certainly improve his services by reviewing his submittals for errors and being more communicative. Below are some experiences that support my suggestions for improvement:

    1. I found a lot of mistakes in the application even though we filled a detailed questionnaire to assist him in the preparation of the application. The application required two revisions and a lot of my time.

    2. At the interview, USCIS officer informed us that we should get an approval in few days. We waited for a month and contacted Alex. He said that everything should be fine. We waited for three more months and contacted Alex again. At this point he informed us that he has contacted the interviewing officer and if he hears anything he would let us know. We did not get any communication from Alex after that and contacted USCIS ourselves. We assumed that the fees we paid him did not cover the follow up with USCIS. We received an email from him two months later that the case was approved. We would have appreciated if he had sent us a short email with a status update in the interim.

    Overall, I would recommend him.