Roushi H. Sahagen’s Reviews

Roushi H. Sahagen

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Remarkable, Thoughtful and Caring Bankruptcy Advice

    Posted by Brian, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roushi Sahagen.
    • I hired Roushi 1-3 years ago.
    • Roushi handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    While deliberating the likelihood of filing for bankruptcy Roushi was an invaluable partner in assisting me many questions. Remarkably, Roushi was available at various times through the early morning and late evening hours. Previously, I had met with two other bankruptcy attorneys and found that their only concern was to “close the deal” and capture their fee. It was difficult to find someone who truly had my best interest at hand. Roushi was sympathetic and guided me through my case with immense flexibility in my ambivalence. She clearly outlined the pros and cons like no other had previously done. Roushi was very patient with me as I struggled emotionally through the process. As business professional, I can ascertain, with out question, Roushi is a clear leader in her industry. I’m grateful for the assistance she provided me. Thank you once again!

  2. Very accessible and involved attorney.

    Posted by Bill, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roushi Sahagen.
    • I hired Roushi 1-3 years ago.
    • Roushi handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very responsive and involved in her clients cases. Knowledgeable and very good at what she does. Kept me informed and involved in all aspects of my case and was very accessible to explain things to me. All in all had a very good experience.

  3. Highly recommend this lawyer

    Posted by Velissa, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roushi Sahagen.
    • I hired Roushi 1-3 years ago.
    • Roushi handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Roushi Sahagen was amazing with my case. She was always available to receive calls and answer questions. Gave accurate and honest advice about what was the best choice for my financial situation. She was prepared and supportive when we went to court. I was so fortunate to have her handling my proceedings.

  4. Bankruptcy chapter 7

    Posted by Valencia, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roushi Sahagen.
    • I hired Roushi 1-3 years ago.
    • Roushi handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Roushi H. Sahagen has been great since day one. She gave me all the information that I needed to make the decision on filing bankruptcy. If you need a lawyer for bankruptcy, than I recommend her because she is the best and she knows what she is doing.

  5. Roushi is The BEST!!

    Posted by Ryan, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roushi Sahagen.
    • I hired Roushi 1-3 years ago.
    • Roushi handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Deciding to declare bankruptcy is a really tough decision not to mention having to pony up the money to pay for an attorney or go at it alone (which could be disastrous DON'T DO IT!). Among the multiple stupid monetary and real estate related decisions I made in the past 10 years one decision has been far and away my best. Hiring Roushi Sahagen as my bankruptcy attorney turned a complicated labyrinth of a system into what felt more like a child's puzzle. From our first meeting Roushi was constantly reassuring me that she would take care of things. It's hard to believe in this day and age... but she did. Not only did my bankruptcy go through legally without a hitch, it felt as though I had a caring relative not an attorney supporting me. Again, hard to believe. Roushi's fee is also extremely reasonable compared to others who I am sure would not do half the job she does. I am writing this review of Roushi Sahagen because she put my mind and nerves at ease during a process that had weighed me down physically and mentally for the last year and she deserves the all the credit she gets here. Thanks Roushi

  6. If I could give ROUSHI SAHAGEN 100 stars on here I would.

    Posted by Lily, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roushi Sahagen.
    • I hired Roushi more than 3 years ago.
    • Roushi handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I went to Roushi two years back when I was considering bankruptcy. She was great. Compassionate yet informative. She was wonderful. Made me feel so much better about the decision I was considering.She's the best. She did a fantastic job of guiding me through what was a very difficult time. Filing a bankruptcy is not something anyone ever wants to go through, but if you're ever faced with that situation, and going through such a harsh time of filing bankruptcy you want someone who is knowledgeable, reliable, and honest on your side. Not only is she an amazing attorney, but a great person and easy to become her friend. The other day friend of mine asked me if I knew someone and Roushi came to my mind immediately. HIGHLY, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

  7. Roushi Sahagen saved my life

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roushi Sahagen.
    • I hired Roushi 1-3 years ago.
    • Roushi handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Roushi saved my life .I was drowning in credit card debt and she was a life saver. I was so ashamed of the mess i had gotten myself into and Roushi let me know I was not alone.That I was not a bad person and there was a light at the end of the tunnel.I feel so much better since Roushi came into my life.I thank you Roushi for helping me get my life back.

  8. Review

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roushi Sahagen.
    • I hired Roushi more than 3 years ago.
    • Roushi handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Excellent, one of the best I have ever worked with.

  9. My Bankruptcy case could not have been handled as well by any other Attorney!

    Posted by Stephen, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roushi Sahagen.
    • I hired Roushi more than 3 years ago.
    • Roushi handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I have been in business in the Boston area for over 20 years and have had the pleasure of working with some of the most prestigious Law firms in the city. When it came time to file my bankruptcy case I was fortunate enough to be referred to Attorney Sahagen.

    In short, Attorney Sahagen knows the law! Her knowledge of the law, her attention to detail, her responsiveness and availability, in my opinion, makes her one of the finest Lawyers in the Boston area. She handled my case with confidence and ease and made the process very easy to go through. I fully endorse and highly recommend Attorney Sahagen

  10. Caring and Professional

    Posted by Steven Shaw, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Roushi Sahagen.
    • I hired Roushi more than 3 years ago.
    • Roushi handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In filing for bankruptcy it was crucial for me to stay informed throught the process and keep my stress level at a minimum. Attorney Roushi Sahagen immediately understood my concerns and made herself available to answer all my questions. Her availability whether in person, over the phone or online put me at ease throughout the entire filing process. All my questions were answered literally within hours of asking. Attorney Sahagen's combination of caring and professionalism served me well. I am at peace with the results of her work.