Kristina K Rost’s Reviews

Kristina K Rost

Average Rating

Based on 48 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Erika,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristina Rost.

    In 2012 I was in urgent need of an immigration attorney in the Boston area. I was so impressed with the favorable reviews regarding attorney Kristina Rost that I phoned her office. Now, after many months as her client, I find myself in the position of writing my own review. Contacting attorney Rost was the beginning of an incredible journey together. As my immigration case was a complicated one it required months of hard work and collaboration. Kristina’s rapid responses to my questions as well as her sincere and compassionate concern for my welfare were very much appreciated. I can truthfully say attorney Rost was not only very professional, efficient and effective but also uniquely creative in finding a way to bring my case to a successful conclusion. This included an H1-B visa. I most highly recommend attorney Kristina Rost. Kristina and her support team are simply the finest! I can’t imagine a more wonderful legal experience during a very stressful time in my life and I bless the day I made the initial call to Maged & Rost. According to the rating system I can only award Kristina five stars but in reality she earned ten!

  2. Highly professional and very helpful all the times

    Posted by Madhusudhan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristina Rost.
    • I hired Kristina 6-12 months ago.
    • Kristina handled my Immigration matter.

    I had to choose Kristina with no other option as my company told me to do so. I didn't knew about Kristina before but it turned out so good that I started to see her skill, knowledge and the way she responds to the queries and process is awesome.
    I can bet that Kristina is one of the best Immigration attorney ever I've worked with.
    I can blindly suggest Kristina for making our lives better with USCIS.

    Thanks to Kristina Rost and Rebecca Barban together.

  3. Excellent lawyer, great team!

    Posted by Alex, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristina Rost.
    • I hired Kristina 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristina handled my Immigration matter.

    Kristina was able to pull up my case, which was actually trashed by another so-called immigration lawyer practicing in Brookline, MA. All time during an application all members of her team were very cooperative, professionally skilled and very supportive. She made it possible for me to improve my status and helped to look at much reacher and broader future perspectives in this country.

  4. Flawless case management

    Posted by Maria Gonzalez, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristina Rost.
    • I hired Kristina 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristina handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My boyfriend just received his Fiancee visa today in Spain. We started our legal engagement with Maged & Rost in September 2012 and I must say I couldnt be happier with the entire process. Both Kristina Rost and Rebecca Barban were extremely professional, communication was great, responded every single question quickly and flawlessly managed our entire case. I would recommend their services to anyone in need of legal representation for an Immigration matter.

  5. Professionalism, work ethic, and kindness

    Posted by Ildiko,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristina Rost.

    I highly recommend Kristina Rost for any law issues involved in visa processes. She was the attorney who represented my employer and me in the H1B petition. I was highly impressed by her professionalism, work ethic, and kindness during the entire process. The H1B process can be a pretty laborious one, and usually the employer even it is willing to petition for you, it has no legal knowledge about the process, and it has a lot of other priorities than your case. With Kristina Rost I felt the success of my case was set as one of her priorities. I was aware she has many other different cases, but she gave me the feeling that my case is important for her any time I interacted with her. She had a limitless patience in answering to all of my questions, and to explain over and over again to my employer the process of H1B petition.

  6. Highly Regarded

    Posted by Richard,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristina Rost.

    I was referred to Kristina by a highly regarded Boston law firm.

    While my situation was relatively uncomplicated, she handled it in a straight forward manner. Timely, professional, creative, ethical and also pragmatic.

    The legal profession can tend to make simple things complicated – and Kristina very deliberately avoided this.

    The process and fees were completely transparent.

    Kristina will be my first stop for similar issues in the future.

  7. horrible experience

    Posted by Kate, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kristina Rost.
    • I hired Kristina more than 3 years ago.
    • Kristina handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Back in 2008, my husband and I hired Kristina for her legal assistance and services to help with our marital case. As a documented alien who was getting married to a U.S. citizen, I thought that the legal advice was crucial. Unfortunately, the whole experience of our working with her turned out the worst nightmare one could ever imagine! Not only she was not responsive to all our needs in terms of guiding us through, she was the one who made us feel extremely uncomfortable with her way of dealing with the case. She questioned our legitimate marriage and made us look and sound as if we were some criminals. Instead of trying to bring together all the facts about our marriage and counseling us on further legal steps to smooth out the process of preparing for whatever was required from us, she was rude, unprofessional and made us feel very upset! Needless to say that after charging the fee for the work that she was supposed to perform, she, without any explanations, dropped our case, because of her personal ungrounded beliefs. And the way she dropped our case was by sending us a letter, that she would no longer represent our case. She did not even bother to call or meet with us to explain her reasons! We had to seek for an immediate assistance from another attorney, and our case as a legitimate marriage was a cusses! We are a happily married couple and it did not take much for the new attorney to prove it without any challenges that Kristina tried to artificially create from the very beginning. It seemed like Kristina was just very busy with more profitable cases at that particular time, and was not interested in working with us, so she just wanted to make us feel miserable and turn down her services. Apparently, when that did not happen, she decided to just drop our case on her end without any explanations (after charging us money for doing nothing, but feeling us insecure) ! As a recent U.S. citizen I would never, recommend her to anyone, unless you want to waste your money or feel miserable!

    1. Kristina K Rost

      Kristina K Rost

      Lawyer Comment:

      Sorry, Kate, that you had such a bad experience. I went through our client roster in details, really trying to identify your case as you describe it and, frankly, I cannot think of a client whose situation fits this set of facts. I wish you would have brought the issue to my attention so that I could have addressed it directly. We normally represent no fewer than 100 clients in a year, have successfully resolved well over 1,000 immigration matters in the past 12 years, and I am troubled that even a single client had any issues with my representation since this is not how we operate at all.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  8. Professional, Efficient and Effective

    Posted by Helen, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristina Rost.
    • I hired Kristina 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristina handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kristina and her firm did a great job helping me obtain my H-1B visa.

    Understanding the time constraint and a bit of unconventionality of my case, I did spend time shopping around, talking with and even meeting a couple of attorneys. However, it only took a brief phone call and a follow-up email for me to decide to go with Kristina and her firm --- Kristina absolutely knew how to present her knowledge, experiences and her firm in a straightforward and professional way, which led me to trust that they can well represent me and my case. The application packet, of which they sent me a copy, certainly confirmed my confidence in them --- the packet was thoroughly and professionally prepared.

    Besides professionalism, Kristina and her team also impressed me with their responsiveness. The combination of both delivers not only quality work but also a delightful experience.

    I will recommend Kristina and her firm without hesitation.

  9. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristina Rost.
    • I hired Kristina 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristina handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have worked with many attorneys on immigration, and I have to tell you, this has been the most painless process.

  10. Our Permanent Resident Process Experience

    Posted by Pablo and Elisa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristina Rost.
    • I hired Kristina more than 3 years ago.
    • Kristina handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kristina completed all of our permanent residence requirements in an efficient and timely manner. She understood the importance of this process for our family and walked through it with us, giving us legal guidance and hope. Without a doubt, she is an excellent professional and a wonderful human being. We could never be thankful enough!