Travis J. Jacobs’s Reviews

Travis J. Jacobs

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly experienced and responsive attorney - definitely recommend!

    Posted by Anna, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Travis Jacobs.
    • I hired Travis 6-12 months ago.
    • Travis handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Jacobs handled our appeal in our condominium dispute case. I first found his information on this web site, and I was very skeptical as to whether he would be able to help - our case was a unique one and other lawyers who claimed they specialized in condo law could not help. It turned out that attorney Jacobs not only was an expert in our particular case law, but was willing to help wholeheartedly. He searched multiple documents and investigated the case thoroughly. In fact, he found perfect arguments for our case that I believe will help us win. He is very responsive to every question that we had - he answers his e-mails and returns phone calls really quick (I can compare to other attorneys, and this comparison would not be in their favor). Attorney Jacobs has the ability to explain everything in plain language that a non-lawyer would understand - this is very important for the client who wants to feel secure and understand what's going on. At the end, he produced a civil appellate brief, which is extensively researched and comprehensively written. We would definitely recommend his services.

  2. Business Contract Dispute

    Posted by Joe,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Travis Jacobs.
    • I hired Travis 1-3 years ago.

    I retained Attorney Jacobs to resolve a business dispute with a former associate.
    I was extremely pleased with his direct involvement and the professional manner
    in which we reached a settlement.
    I would recommend Attorney Jacobs to any future clients.

  3. Thorough legal representation

    Posted by Auto Wholesalers, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Travis Jacobs.
    • I hired Travis 6-12 months ago.
    • Travis handled my Business matter.

    Travis is currently representing me in an important business matter, he is extremely thorough, knowledgeable, and professional. He has always answered my questions honestly and to the best of his ability. If he has not had an answer for me, he has done research to provide me with this information in a timely manner. He comes to court confident and prepared and is never flustered when questioned on his case knowledge by a judge. Travis has worked extremely hard on my case and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a business attorney.

  4. Expert Legal Services

    Posted by David, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Travis Jacobs.
    • Travis handled my Real Estate matter.

    My family contacted Attorney Travis Jacobs through a personal recommendation and we couldn't have been more pleased with his expertise. Attorney Jacobs' knowledge and perseverance in following our legal issues to conclusion were all the more impressive considering the many delays by the opposing counsel. Our legal case was a significant financial and personal concern and he led us through all of those worries with outstanding legal work but also with personal compassion for our situation. He clearly advised us on our legal options and guided us throughout. Not a single one of our phone calls or emails was left unanswered and Attorney Jacobs personally addressed every aspect of the case. Attorney Travis Jacobs is brilliant, diligent and understanding. He is a man of great personal integrity. In a world in which people are often skeptical of lawyers and the legal profession, it's reassuring to know that Attorney Jacobs and his staff is available to us.

  5. Non Compete Agreement

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Travis Jacobs.
    • I hired Travis 1-3 years ago.
    • Travis handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Jacobs provided me with a quick and thorough review of an employment document that assisted me in negotiating a favorable outcome with my employer. I would recommend his services without reservation.

  6. Very honest

    Posted by Gabriel, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Travis Jacobs.
    • I hired Travis 1-3 years ago.
    • Travis handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hire Travis for my brother car accident and I am more than pleased with his job.
    First, he was very honest with me from the beginning, he answered my emails and phone calls right the way and offer a lot of advice at no cost.
    He referred us his partner for work compensation claim, who was also very honest and prompt. He traveled to my brother house (injured could not move) and helped us a lot.
    Thanks a lot

  7. Top Notch

    Posted by John, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Travis Jacobs.
    • I hired Travis 1-3 years ago.
    • Travis handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Jacobs responded to my Chapter 93A question. He did so extremely promptly and with above average detail in his response. I then called him to discuss the case and although the amount of damages is only $560 and too small for hiring a lawyer, Attorney Jacobs spent nearly ten minutes with me discussing the matter and offering some advice to me. I was greatly impressed with Attorney Jacobs.

  8. Legal Question

    Posted by J, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Travis Jacobs.
    • I hired Travis 1-3 years ago.
    • Travis handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Jacobs offered me advise in regards to a legal question I had. He was extremely well-informed and knowledgeable in his response and would not hesitate to hire him should I need
    legal representation.
    J Mc

  9. Professional and Knowledgeable

    Posted by Americo Ferullo,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Travis Jacobs.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    very Professional and Knowledgeable also he is NOT one of those lawyers that treats you like a nothing, he is someone you can talk to and feel comfortable doing so ...I would recommend him to others...and will continue to use him as lawyer as much as needed (hopefully I don't need one but just in case he is the one I would call)

  10. Highly knowledgable and professional - Would definitely recommend

    Posted by Lauri, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Travis Jacobs.
    • I hired Travis 1-3 years ago.
    • Travis handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We met with Travis and told him of our case. He displayed the utmost professionalism and we were pleasantly surprised by the depth of his knowledge of the law. Within hours of meeting with him, Travis had already had paperwork underway and was on the case in less than a day later. He is extremely enthusiastic, meticulous, well organized and thorough. Although the case has not been settled as of yet, we are confident that it will be a positive one due to this fine young man's perception of the law. We don't think we could have hired a better lawyer. Thank you, Travis!

We're ready to help. Contact The Jacobs Law Today!!

800-652-4783