Michael M. Yalovenko’s Reviews

Michael M. Yalovenko

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very helpful, would highly reccommend

    Posted by Natasha,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Yalovenko.

    Michael took our immigration case while other lawyer refused. He was very personal and reassured us that he will handle everything, and he did. Michael took really good care of us. We would work with Michael again and highly recommend him.

  2. Big help with naturalization application!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Yalovenko.

    Great lawyer!
    I've made a mistake in the past and it promised me a problem with naturalization. Michael did every single step with me, started from filling up the application and till the interview. Everything went great! As a matter of fact, today (dec 04 2014) I've got my citizenship!
    Thank you Michael!

  3. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Davit, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Yalovenko.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have worked with Michael on couple of different cases and have been very happy with him. Michael is a great attorney. He made my experience very easy and painless. He was very responsive and returned all phone calls right away. Michael was always ahead of the game all the time and would keep me updated on everything that went on with the case. I had a great experience working with him. I have recommended him to several people and everyone has been very happy with him. Michael also has a great personally and is very easy to deal with; I will keep recommending him to other people.
    Michael is awesome!

  4. Highly professional

    Posted by Antonina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Yalovenko.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michael handled my mom's immigration case with knowledge, promptly responded to questions, paid attention to details. I would recommend him as a highly professional immigration attorney

  5. He can take on difficult cases and make it happen

    Posted by Federico, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Yalovenko.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael took my case with big confidence even though it was a tough one. I wanted to apply for a Green Card using I140 for extraordinary talents, but my talent is by all means not traditional and thus proving my case was going to be difficult. Michael knew this and counseled me appropriately to get all the documentation that would help make my case face to USCIS. My petition got approved with only a minor request for evidence, and way faster than it usually takes. This was due to Michael fast reaction time, good communication skills, and good advice that comes from his thorough experience with similar cases. As a client, with Michael you feel that you can just dedicate to your life and let him deal with the whole thing - something rare in a lawyer. He really takes your case as if it was his own. I couldn't recommend him more, whatever the difficulty of your case -and I bet it cannot be more difficult than mine- Michael will get it done.

  6. Very fortunate I worked with this lawyer.

    Posted by Alla, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Yalovenko.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Yalovenko represented me as my immigration lawyer since 2009. He is very knowledgeable and helped me to gather all needed documents. He was very responsive and always answered all of my questions. He reassured me when I had doubts that the case would be successful. I am glad I worked with such a good man and competent specialist.

  7. Experienced, Cost Effective and Trustworthy

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Yalovenko.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.

    When looking for help with my immigration status, it was very important to find someone who was well versed regarding immigration law as well as tactful and cost effective. I am glad to say that my experience with Michael Yalovenko (and his team) was exactly that. I came to him needing help to extend my stay in the United States and he handled my case with finesse and speed as it was a time sensitive matter. He was extremely approachable and more importantly, he took the time to thoroughly inform me of my options. I would definitely work with him again and recommend him to family and friends!

  8. Thank you for turning my nightmare into a dream come true

    Posted by Irina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Yalovenko.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    "We met Michael during a very unfortunate and nerve-racking time, having just been left by our original attorney due to conflicts and being faced with a green card interview just one week away. Michael was professional, diligent, and most importantly reassuringly supportive as I was just so anxious and stressed under the circumstances. He firstly made us feel calm, then in a short time got us ready, and was with us every step-of-the-way. His easygoing personality, combined with skilled and expert opinion, got us through the interview successfully. Now I have received my permanent green card and I am looking forward to starting citizenship processes with the guiding hand of Michael Yalovenko. I have and will wholeheartedly continue recommending his services as an excellent immigration attorney."

  9. Great help and excellent service

    Posted by Evgeny, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Yalovenko.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I contacted Michael this summer. I was injured and he came himself despite the fact that I was outside the city. It was pleasure to work with him. Also he has a great team and all they did was beyond my expectations. They kept me informed all the time.

  10. Withheld information Pertinent to my case

    Posted by Susan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Yalovenko.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michael Yalovenko and his team were very efficient in the beginning. but after a couple of weeks of dealing with them i was not satisfied with their services. Late to respond to my queries, taking too long to file my case even after i had given them all the necessary documentation. When i confronted them about this they were dismissive and proceeded to hide information from me and this profoundly affected my case. i had a major setback but all was not lost. My case is now back on track after i terminated Mr Yalovenkos services!