Michael M. Yalovenko’s Reviews

Michael M. Yalovenko

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very fortunate I worked with this lawyer.

    Posted by Alla, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Yalovenko.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Yalovenko represented me as my immigration lawyer since 2009. He is very knowledgeable and helped me to gather all needed documents. He was very responsive and always answered all of my questions. He reassured me when I had doubts that the case would be successful. I am glad I worked with such a good man and competent specialist.

  2. Experienced, Cost Effective and Trustworthy

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Yalovenko.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.

    When looking for help with my immigration status, it was very important to find someone who was well versed regarding immigration law as well as tactful and cost effective. I am glad to say that my experience with Michael Yalovenko (and his team) was exactly that. I came to him needing help to extend my stay in the United States and he handled my case with finesse and speed as it was a time sensitive matter. He was extremely approachable and more importantly, he took the time to thoroughly inform me of my options. I would definitely work with him again and recommend him to family and friends!

  3. Thank you for turning my nightmare into a dream come true

    Posted by Irina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Yalovenko.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    "We met Michael during a very unfortunate and nerve-racking time, having just been left by our original attorney due to conflicts and being faced with a green card interview just one week away. Michael was professional, diligent, and most importantly reassuringly supportive as I was just so anxious and stressed under the circumstances. He firstly made us feel calm, then in a short time got us ready, and was with us every step-of-the-way. His easygoing personality, combined with skilled and expert opinion, got us through the interview successfully. Now I have received my permanent green card and I am looking forward to starting citizenship processes with the guiding hand of Michael Yalovenko. I have and will wholeheartedly continue recommending his services as an excellent immigration attorney."

  4. Great help and excellent service

    Posted by Evgeny, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Yalovenko.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I contacted Michael this summer. I was injured and he came himself despite the fact that I was outside the city. It was pleasure to work with him. Also he has a great team and all they did was beyond my expectations. They kept me informed all the time.

  5. Withheld information Pertinent to my case

    Posted by Susan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Yalovenko.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michael Yalovenko and his team were very efficient in the beginning. but after a couple of weeks of dealing with them i was not satisfied with their services. Late to respond to my queries, taking too long to file my case even after i had given them all the necessary documentation. When i confronted them about this they were dismissive and proceeded to hide information from me and this profoundly affected my case. i had a major setback but all was not lost. My case is now back on track after i terminated Mr Yalovenkos services!

  6. Very happy with the service and with the price...

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Yalovenko.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael helped me with K1 application and process. I am impressed with Michael's knowledge and professionalism. Before each step he described exactly what to expect and how long it would take. Also, with great patience, Michael took time to answer each and every one of my questions. Last, but not least, I found his fees very reasonable.

  7. Excellent service at a good price

    Posted by Olesea, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Yalovenko.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I recomend Michael's Yalovenko services 100%. He handled my case with professionalism, in very resonable timing and at an excellent price.

  8. Great service and professionalism

    Posted by Roman, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Yalovenko.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Mr. Yalovlenko for almost 3 years now. I am extremely happy with the service and professionalism that I have received from Michael. He helped me to get a green card in a very efficient way. He has all the professional skills to solve any kind of problem, but also human qualities that make you trust him and know that you are in good hands. I´m very grateful for all of his advice and help. I would recommend him 100%.

  9. Really helpful

    Posted by Daniela, Nh, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Yalovenko.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I needed quick help in my immigration case. Michael Yalovenko was very receptive and profesional and for a fair price. He showed empathy and got me the result I wanted. He is trustworthy and I would recommend him for any immigration case.

  10. Excellent

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Yalovenko.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Immigration matter.

    I am extremely pleased with performance of Mr. Yalovenko. Michael came highly recommended, and he lived up to the hype by handling my case in highly efficient and timely fashion. His level of professionalism is second to none; he took his time understanding specifics of my case and was respectful and hardworking and did not try to nickel and dime me. I am very happy with the outcome.