Back to Kurt’s Profile

Client Review

Kurt has received 5 client reviews

Finally Settled

Posted by: Ken, a Contracts client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kurt Kusiak

I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.

Kurt handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

When I learned that a company where I was on the Board of Directors did not have D&O insurance (after being told they did) it was upon learning of a lawsuit from a former employee. The lawsuit named the members of the Board in addition to the Company and its owner specifically as having wrongfully terminated his employment and also purchased his ownership position in the company. My search for a firm to defend me independently from the corporation which had mishandled both the D&O insurance and the original suit which we had lost led me to Kurt Kusiak. He was referenced as a Boston attorney who had not only handled cases such as this but had won all that I could find reference to. Despite taking around 3 years to resolve Kurt and his able team, including Hether Cahill, were able to correct prior wrongdoings and win an appeal which completely resolved me from any damages. Since the entire board was named his work also helped the other board members. It was a complex case with records dating back over 10 years but nevertheless Kurt found a way to wade through the many papers and records to prove me clear of any wrongdoing. I would strongly recommend Kurt Kusiak to defend anyone where an action has occurred against the board of directors and/or the individual board members. It was always good to get updates from Kurt because he gave simple English information and outlined the upside and downside clearly. Kurt became my lawyer in April of 2009 and our case was settled in May of 2011.

Corporate Vice President and Associate General Counsel

Posted by: Martin, a Litigation client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kurt Kusiak

I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.

Kurt handled my Litigation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Kurt is our primary counsel in the United States for litigation matters and disputes. He is a skilled trial attorney and a trusted advisor to the company on a variety of legal matters. As a multi-national corporation with over $1B in revenue, 10,000 employees and offices in more than 50 countries, we frequently face complex disputes and claims that have the potential to distract the company our from our business priorities. In addition to his legal acumen, Kurt understands our business as well as the bio/pharma industry in which we compete. It is this combination of trial skills and his business savvy that separates Kurt from other lawyers. He appreciates the importance of putting our company in the best position to resolve disputes and reduce the disruption to our business and employees. This quality work is performed at a cost that is reasonable and significantly less than the big law firms. I highly recommend Kurt and the team at Sally & Fitch.

Trust and Estate Malpractice

Posted by: Mike, a Trusts client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kurt Kusiak

I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.

Kurt handled my Trusts matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

We did an exhaustive search to find a lawyer who would solve my family’s complicated trust and estate problems. Most of the attorneys to whom we spoke did not believe the magnitude of the egregious issues involving our trustees, trusts and estate plans. The trustees’ reputations seemed rock-solid to the outside world. Kurt listened to our circumstances. He was instrumental in charting a path to resolution that led to trustee removals and allowed us to optimize the management and financial performance of our trusts and estate plans. Kurt was a breath of fresh air. He gave our family voice and legal standing. He is well grounded, approachable and has a great sense of humor. Kurt did his homework and was creative in the solution to our problem. Most importantly, he educated and navigated my family through the very difficult and emotional process of trustee removal. Kurt saved my family tens of millions of dollars. We now have responsible trustees who have corrected the deficiencies in the management of our trusts and estate plans. We highly recommend Kurt Kusiak. He has become a legend in our family’s history.

An amazing lawyer, and even better person!

Posted by: Elizabeth, a Real Estate client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kurt Kusiak

I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.

Kurt handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I worked with Kurt Kusiak on a small ,but tremendously important case for both my family and me. He was compassionate, diplomatic and skilled. You always got the sense he was the nicest guy in the world, but that he would demolish opposing counsel if it was in my best interest. This is a guy you want on your side. I have worked with hundreds of lawyers as part of educational programs, and have worked with several privately, Kurt is a cut above the rest. In addition, to his many skills, he is one of the funniest human beings I have ever met, and is a joy to know.

Great combination of skills

Posted by: a Real Estate client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kurt Kusiak

I hired Kurt more than 3 years ago.

Kurt handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Kurt was our counsel in an adverse posession case and we couldn't have had better representation. He knows the law, strategy, how to handle the personalities involved, and how to achieve a disposition that works for his clients. The case was handled aggressively, ethically, efficiently, and with a much appreciated measure of humor. We highly recommend Kurt.