John J Sheehan’s Reviews

John J Sheehan

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Workers Comp Lawyer!

    Posted by Michael, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Sheehan.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney John Sheehan kept me informed about my case from day one. He always looked out for my best interests. Negotiated an excellent settlement for me.

  2. Great lawyer! Highly recommend!

    Posted by Ross, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Sheehan.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Sheehan represented me in a car accident case. He fought hard and settled my case at mediation. I appreciate his honesty and hard work. I highly recommend John Sheehan as your lawyer.

  3. Great Lawyer. Honest, Hard Working, Compassionate!

    Posted by Michelle, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Sheehan.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I highly recommend John Sheehan if you've been injured and need a lawyer to fight for you. Attorney Sheehan recently represented me in connection with a car accident. He and his office staff worked very hard for me. I am very pleased with the settlement that he got for me.

  4. Most honest, trustworthy and professional attorney you will find

    Posted by Michael, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Sheehan.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Attorney Sheehan and his outstanding staff have always been there for me and my family since my life changing injury. John, has always answered all our questions and reduced the stress of the situation. He and his staff handle things quickly and without the need for followup calls. Overall, John has been there every step of the way and continues to aid us with whatever arrises. My family and I highly recommend Attorney Sheehan and his staff, you will be doing yourself a disservice going with anyone else.

  5. An exceptional lawyer

    Posted by Leins, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Sheehan.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John is a great person and a great lawyer, he cares about his clients and he goes the extra mile to explain everything how is going to work, he's staff is great and will always get back to you when you need them to. I would not think it twice to hire John as my attorney once again, it was a pleasure working with him. Thanks

  6. Awesome!!

    Posted by Rebecca, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Sheehan.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I called John after having alot of problems with my workers comp adjuster and the surgeon. He was quick to reply and actually came to my house on a weekend! He always helped with any questions I had and told me about my rights. Because I needed a new doctor he was very quick to get me an appointment with a top of the line surgeon in the field of my injury. He was always working hard to get the case settled as quick as possible. I am very pleased with the outcome and I would recommend him to anyone who needed justice from workers comp.

  7. My lawyer!

    Posted by Trish, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Sheehan.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was looking for an attorney when I was in an auto accident last year. I spoke with several attorneys and was very disappointed in the response I received back from most of them. When I called John's office I was impressed when he took my call right away. He asked all the right questions I was looking for and gave the the advice I needed to put my mind at ease. He made sure that as soon as I faxed the info to him he would be back in touch....and he was the next day. He reviewed the paperwork I had sent and told me he would take care of handling all the papers that needed to be filed and all the medical costs that needed to be dealt with from the insurance co. His first concern was that I felt comfortable as he explained the process that would be taking place. His knowledge about the law pertaining to my accident was very impressive. I felt like for the first time I had someone on my side.

    You will not find a better lawyer...one that really cares about his clients.
    I was not just another case but a real person.

  8. MaryanH

    Posted by Maryan, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Sheehan.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Sheehan responded quickly to my initial call to his office and conducted the first interview in my home.
    The'paperwork' came after a conversation that included my past history,both work and personal,as well as current ,and also what I perceived to be my future in terms of health and work capability.
    He directed a course of medical actions for me to follow and I was always able to follow through with assessments with his office.
    Whenever I became upset over notices of denied services or demands for IME's John and his office staff walked me through the process again and were in tune with my sensitivities.
    The entire process was lengthy and contentious at times and John reminded me often of the parameters of Workers Compensation benefits and considerations.
    When a settlement was initiated John thoroughly explained the options.He fought hard to get what I thought was a fair settlement and I was greatly impressed at our last appearance before the Judge when he very capably presented my entire case.His presentation of all of my treatments and reports of all the many clinicians that I saw was accurate and he clearly defined my current medical status and work capabilities.At that point I truly felt that I was just "not another client with a file."
    Following all of the 'paperwork' for the settlement John continued to counsel me about options for training in helping me to return to the workplace. He immediately filed the paperwork and even called me the day after my interview with the finding.
    I feel that I can call John anytime during the next process and I am sure that he will also call me for updates.
    This is an attorney who stays involved even after the client has been 'signed,sealed and delivered of payment due'.
    Would I recommend Attorney Sheehan? Actually,I have,to my daughter, and guess that reflects my trust in him.

  9. a great lawyer and serious advokate for fair treatment for legitamately injured employees

    Posted by steve, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Sheehan.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    i am a 21 year employee of a large construction company,after a on the job injury the insurance company(workers comp)took over,even a long relationship with my employer did not change this ins.carrier from playing game just because they can,i waited months with no representation,medical bennifits or income.when i came to the realization that the appeal process just is not set up for Me to handle I met John Sheehan,he took my situation and turned it around quickly,to him it may have been a rather simple case,the insurance company will do as mutch as they can within the law until you are represented,the difference was,as john verry clearly stated to me,it may not be overly complex,but the only person struggling was me,i was hurt,i had no income,i had no medical coverage,and weather it gets tough or not,it will realy only be me and my family that it affects,simply put,if your hurt at the verry first sigh of trouble with employer or their workers comp carrier,Get A Lawer,i recomend John,

  10. Let go two weeks before Christmas under workmens comp

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Sheehan.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Being terminated two weeks before Christmas was unbelievable. The reason being I couldn't work 50 - 60 hours a week father I broke three bones in my leg at work on a non protected wet floor. I'm left with a permanent handicap and several high end lawyers said there is nothing that can be done until I met attorney Sheehan. He is a credit to his profession and should not be categorized whit some of his fellow brothers. What he did for me and my family was admirable and what he has planned following this step we be the icing on the cake. I was a believer in attorney Sheehan in the beginning but now I have no doubt what so ever.