Back to Jeffrey’s Profile

Client Review

Jeffrey has received 10 client reviews

Review of Jeff Soilson

Posted by: a Divorce client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Soilson

I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I came to Jeff after becoming frustrated with the direction my divorce was taking with my former attorney. Jeff came up to speed very quickly on my situation and worked with me on a plan that resulted in an acceptable agreement, avoiding a trial and minimizing legal fees. I have found Jeff to be very effective in contentious situation. I would highly recommend Jeff

The Calm in the Storm

Posted by: a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Soilson

I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

My case was complicated...a decades-long marriage, multiple trusts and assets, multiple inter-state jurisdictions, spousal mental illness (diagnosed but untreated), spouse's extended family dysfunction, risks of firearms, etc. In the midst of my life-storm, Jeff Soilson returned my initial call to his firm at the request of his partner whose case load could not accommodate my timing. Jeff immediately asked me a few key questions, listened thoughtfully, made certain I felt that my college-aged daughter and I were "safe," and then offered clear recommendations for next steps. From the first phone conversation, I knew there was a reason "he" was the one to take my case. And so began my journey through a life-changing chapter in my life - one that was guided by the skill, knowledge, perspective, strategic thinking, patience, and client-care/kindness of Jeff Soilson. During the course of many months, Jeff and his colleague Hether Cahill were "a sense of calm in my storm." In the beginning, I found it interesting that Jeff's retainer contract specifically referenced his engagement as a “Personal Advisor.” I now fully understand all that his word choice/description meant. Jeff was always there to guide me through the unforeseen twists and turns of my journey not only from a legal standpoint, but also by helping me understand and defuse the emotional aspect of my circumstances, so that I could face the challenges logically and professionally with a foundation of "reason" rather than "emotion." I would definitely recommend Attorney Jeffrey Soilson for his holistic approach to sorting through a complex situation, developing/partnering/packaging a long-term strategic game-plan, adapting to unpredictable changes from the opposition, and successfully completing his engagement.

Professional, Experienced, Knowledgeable & Reliable

Posted by: a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Soilson

I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Attorney Soilson was recommended to me by a colleague who recently got divorced. Here's the interesting part; Jeff represented my colleague's ex-wife. He actually recommended him over his own attorney! I worked with Jeff from start to finish on my divorce which lasted 20+ months from the initial filing through discovery through temporary orders and then finally the divorce. Through it all, Jeff was extremely knowledgeable and responsive while also providing me with a great insight, feedback and strategic advice. When situations called for bringing in expertise with respect to financial/tax analysis, Jeff rolled out an impressive rolodex of expert consultants who were laser sharp in their own craft. While Jeff is in no way inexpensive, I will say three things: First, you get what you pay for and Jeff is worth his going rate. His experience and insight was invaluable. Second, Jeff understands that legal services are expensive, and is very mindful of his billable time and ensures it is used effectively. He would often tell me how I could save money by organizing and collecting documents myself rather than having he or his firm do the work. Lastly, I will just say this - Jeff's hourly rate was about the same as the attorney my ex used who was a partner in an enormous law firm, yet when we finally settled, his overall fees were HALF of the fees my ex paid. I wholeheartedly recommend Jeff.

My positive experience being retained by Jeffrey Soilson.

Posted by: Alan Lindy, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Soilson

I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I used Jeffrey Soilson to represent me in divorce settlement. I was in a sensitive circumstance as my former wife was suing from Massachusetts, (I live in Philadelphia) and was represented by an attorney with a reputation for being very aggressive and a self interest in prolonging potentially lucrative cases. Jeff was practical, had worked with the opposing firm prior, provided excellent counsel. HIs charges were fair (a faction of what my wife's counsel charged, and he did the vast majority of the work).

Superb Legal Strategist

Posted by: a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Soilson

I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Jeff Soilson represented me during the most difficult time in my life—a brutally contested divorce that involved every cliché imaginable when one hears of “nightmare divorce” cases. When I was referred to Jeff, I was devastated, emotionally-drained, and deeply concerned about the welfare of my child and how we would both weather the litigation to come. Jeff’s ability to provide strategic guidance, emotional support, and clear, level-headed thinking that always put my child and my future at the center of every decision was superb. He worked with me collaboratively, compassionately and demonstrated the utmost professionalism and skill. Throughout the entire process, Jeff was always available, reassuring, and flexible. The successful outcome of my divorce and the lessons learned during the process paved the way to a future I could not have previously imagined. He is a gem.

Attorney Jeff Soilson is the BEST

Posted by: a Divorce client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Soilson

I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was referred to Atty. Soilson by friends when my divorce was already underway with another attorney who had marginalized my case, treated me with total disregard and gave me poor advice. He spent over an hour on the phone with me as I sobbed uncontrollably in a parking lot. In that time, he had a better grasp of my case and my priorities than my other lawyer had in over six months. Mr. Soilson was kind, knowledgeable, wise, considerate, honest, honorable, and supportive. The divorce was nasty and contested; the opposing counsel (& client) consistently took the 'low road'. Mr. Soilson was my champion from beginning to end. He never waivered and the first impression I had never of him never changed. He is a fine lawyer and you will be in the best of hands. He is a credit to his firm and I will always be grateful to him.

Excellent Honest Straightforward Attorney

Posted by: a Trusts client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Soilson

I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Trusts matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I have worked with Jeff now for a couple of years and on numerous projects. He is an excellent attorney with tremendous resources available to him. Jeff is open and honest about how to approach things, and his approach is a collaborative one to try and work effectively with the opposing side to reach an amicable agreement. He can be tough when he needs to be, but is very effective at establishing relationships and credibility early on in the process, to move things along more quickly. I highly recommend Jeff as an attorney.

L. Robidoux, Spencer, MA

Posted by: a Child Support client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Soilson

I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My ex husband recently filed to stop child support for my 19 year old daughter. Attorney Soilson was referred to me by my partner. Brief summary of my partner's case: Jeff was asked to defend my partner's alimony case in the 11th hour. To most this would be a disadvantage, but he jumped right in, and was well-prepared by the court dates. He was completely available to her by email or telephone, and never left her with any 'vague' information to be misinterpreted. He was also very quick to respond to messages or emails left for him. My partner is disabled, and is extremely limited in her ability to walk short distances. Since Jeff was going to be in our area, he came to our house to review documents, etc, instead of making her drive to Boston, park, find her way into his building, etc. He is extremely knowledgeable and was able to identify issues that my partner was not aware of. When it came to the final court date, he was a notable match for our foes. We were completely impressed with how Jeff conducted himself. As for myself, Jeff was very happy to assist me with my case. He has never given me the impression that he's too busy, or too 'important' to bother with my seemingly trivial case. He has been very reponsive to questions via email or telephone, and again, was very quick to reply. He's very approachable, extremely intelligent, courteous and respectful. My court date approaches, but I have every faith in Jeff that he has detailed the facts and points/counterpoints in my behalf. Never, at any time, did my partner or I feel taken advantage of, financially or intellectually. For matters that could be handled better by one of his colleagues, he does not hesitate to offer their information. Attorney Jeffrey Soilson has undeniably earned his accolades! I whole-heartedly recommend him for your legal needs!

Martha Hughes

Posted by: a Probate client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Soilson

I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Probate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I had a very difficult situation with my Aunt's estate. Jeffrey Soilson was recommended by a friend in Florida and he took on a case that I thought was pretty much hopeless, but Jeff Soilson was able to finalize the case to everyone's satisfaction. He kept me up to date with everything that was going on, answered calls and emails promptly, copied me on all correspondence and guided me. Most important, I came to trust him and his advise. I would not hesitate to recommend Jeff Soilson.

Highly Recommend.

Posted by: a Child Support client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jeffrey Soilson

I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.

Jeffrey handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Attorney Soilson has represented me on several motions and contempts. He retains every little detail of a case and knows what benefits his client. He is very respectful and fair and honest with his client, regarding what he believes the outcome will be. I would highly recommend him as an attorney without hesitation.