Gregory Romanovsky’s Reviews

Gregory Romanovsky

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. case reopened and successfully resolved after denial of petition on conditional residence (based on the USCIS mistake)

    Posted by Nadia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Romanovsky.
    • I hired Gregory 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Immigration matter.

    Very pleasant experience. I got an immediate response from Gregory. It felt like i was in the right hands right away and that he was really interested to help me like i was a family member and not intended to just charge the money and do whatever. He helped me to avoid months of bureaucratic work and 1000s of $. I did have initial conversations with other lawyers on my case and what Greg suggested was very different and very client oriented. Besides going through his own channels to help Greg was advising me on what to do (which was very straightforward) instead of charging me and doing it on his own (which was of course an option if you are more like i don't want to deal with it).

  2. The best lawyer whom I met before.

    Posted by Dmitry, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Romanovsky.
    • I hired Gregory 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Immigration matter.

    Gregory is the best and honest lawyer whom I met before. He carefully studying the case, and knows the best solution. He works quickly and answers from him does not have to wait long. He's the one that can be recommended to others.

  3. Place to go!

    Posted by Natalia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Romanovsky.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Immigration matter.

    The fact that I'm typing this review with my left hand while my right one is still recovering from a surgery probably speaks for itself. I highly recommend Romanovsky Law office as working with them was fast, pleasant and very successful - I got my green card in the mailbox in less than 2 months since my documents have been submitted to USCIS. Yes, it is always a gamble with USCIS, but even if my case was denied I would still say that both Gregory Romanovsky and Livia Lungulescu, his assistant, are great professionals. Most of the times I was getting replies from them the same day, so I never felt ignored, denied or forgotten. If Gregory needed more time to finish certain step in the process, I was always informed about it too and never had to push him. The longest part in the whole story was to draft letters of recommendations and get them all signed, which will be mostly your responsibility, yet you will get helped and guided here too, and as soon as Gregory has these in hands, you do not have to worry about the brief and quick submission. It is remarkably different from some stories I've heard. Overall, I would definitely come back to this office if (God forbids) I have a case in the future and have already recommended Gregory Romanovsky to my 2 good friends.

  4. Political asylum case

    Posted by Valery, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Romanovsky.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Immigration matter.

    Gregory was assisting us with our political asylum case. He was extremely reliable, knowledgeable, helpful and professional. Communication part was excellent as well: all phone calls, emails were responded immediately and meetings were always on time. From the first day we knew that we are in good hands and can totally rely on him. His fees were reasonable with no hidden charges. We would highly recommend Gregory to ANY immigration cases. You will not regret.

    1. Gregory Romanovsky

      Gregory Romanovsky

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure having you as my clients.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  5. G.R. Client 2012

    Posted by ILARIYA,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Romanovsky.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.

    I would recommend Gregory legal services any time.I immediately realized that I was working with the very knowledgeable immigration lawyer and competent professional.He took the time to understand and constructed a strong case for my permanent resident visa.He is lawyer who can handle a rather complicated immigration case. He reviewed and revised my documents in real-time and provided me with feedback always in no more than a few hours, so much so I felt as if he was working exclusively on my case. A professional who would go an extra mile to get the best possible outcome for his client.I was always impressed by his diligence,thorough professional work, his crisp and always appropriate comments, his deep knowledge of immigration law. Was this diligent,thorough approach effective?The results speaks for themselves. I received my GREEN CARD.
    An exraordinary lawyer in my humble opinion and above all a Gentleman!
    I would rate his legal services is most outstanding. I'm sure I could't have this done with out him.
    THANK YOU,Greg for admirable job and generous spirit.THANK YOU!!!

    1. Gregory Romanovsky

      Gregory Romanovsky

      Lawyer Comment:

      You are most welcome! Thank you very much for your comments.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  6. Great immigration attorney

    Posted by Gigi, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Romanovsky.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Greg is the person I would recommend for all of my family, friends who need the real immigration attorney. Greg did not only help me with my immigration paperwork but he also is my one stop all problem solving when it come to the legal advice, please dont take advantage of him as I did. Greg has great personality, he always responses to my need immediately, and it is very pleasure to work with him

    1. Gregory Romanovsky

      Gregory Romanovsky

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your kind comments, Gigi.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  7. An Attorney You Can Trust!

    Posted by Olga, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Romanovsky.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Romanovsky has helped me with a few different immigration issues in the last 5 years. I've been more than happy with his professionalism and experience. His recommendations have always proved to be the best way to go. I don't know how much more stress I would have had to go through with my citizenship issue if I hadn't asked for attorney Romanovsky's legal help.
    Another thing that I appreciate a lot is that he responds to email questions somewhere between a few minutes to a few hours. Keeps you informed on upcoming events right away, takes his time to explain things in detail and goes over all possible scenarios. Intelligent, well-mannered, friendly - a true professional. I would highly recommend him if you have any immigration concerns - he will lead you the shortest path to your goal.

    1. Gregory Romanovsky

      Gregory Romanovsky

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you very much for your comments! I really enjoyed helping you all the way to your citizenship. Best of luck in the future.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  8. Immigration ase handled with excellency

    Posted by Banu, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Romanovsky.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Gregory Romanovsky is a professional in his field. I sensed the knowledge, experience and care as soon as I was on the phone with him for the first time. He handles the case very diligently. Greg always kept me informed, and was always available when I called or emailed him. Not only did he do his best, but he literally performed a miracle in handling my case, especially since we had a deadline in two weeks. I'm very thankful since he did an amazing job in winning a very hard case for me :). I cannot thank him enough. He will do all his best to win your case, I highly recommend him!! Hopefully I won't be seeking any legal help soon, but I know who I will be contacting first.  I will certainly recommend him to my friends in need of immigration lawyer.
    Banu

    1. Gregory Romanovsky

      Gregory Romanovsky

      Lawyer Comment:

      It was a miracle, indeed. :-) I am really happy everything worked out for you.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag