William D Kickham’s Reviews

William D Kickham

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Lawyers are people too!

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Kickham.
    • I hired William < 1 month ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained attorney Kickham for what I felt was an unjust arrest. William informed me that he had previous experience regrding the intricacies of my case. Having already spoken with numerous lawyers, there was a certain comfort and believability of attorney Kickham's claim. I was slightly taken aback by his bluntness at first. However, I was certainly in the market for an attorney whom is knowledgeable, forward, and precise. Attorney Kickham was very thorough, with quick response to calls and e-mails, and keeping me well informed of the status and findings of my case. Attorney Kickham also showed a general interest in my life activities. This further proved and gave me confidence in William's humanitarianism, sympathy, and compassion for his clients. Attorney Kickham was able to get my case dismissed. I was beyond pleased with the results, and would strongly recommend his services to anyone I know in need of legal assistance, for all aforementioned reasons, and then some! Thank you!

  2. Fantastic results

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Kickham.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I retained Mr. Kickham concerning a criminal defense case. Throughout the process Mr. Kickham was not only extremely responsive but also knowledgeable and able to explain every step of the process in terms that I could understand. Mr Kickham was able to get my charges reduced to a lesser crime and then secure a favorable disposition. I would recommend Mr. Kickham to anyone seeking a criminal defense lawyer

  3. The best lawyer one could ever ask for!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Kickham.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    There aren't enough words to describe my gratitude towards Attorney Kickham for his representation of my case. From our initial phone consultation to our subsequent meetings, Mr. Kickham was the most caring, attentive, detail-oriented attorney I could have ever imagined. At the time of my case, I was extremely scared and nervous of what the outcome might be. But thanks to Mr.Kickham's devotion and belief he had in both me -- as well as in the case -- we walked out of the courthouse that day with a positive outcome. I don't think this result would have been possible if it were not for Mr.Kickham's extra effort to speak with individuals connected with the prosecution or for his diligence in following up with details that may otherwise have been overlooked. I have never worked so closely with a lawyer -- (and I hope to never have to again.) -- but should the need arise, I know that I can count on having Mr.Kickham by my side 100%.

  4. Caring and Responsive

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Kickham.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bill helped us with a sensitive legal matter. He helped us navigate the legal system quickly and efficiently with a great outcome. We would highly recommend him.

  5. Outstanding Advocacy

    Posted by John, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Kickham.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    William Kickham, who I have had the privilege to know for several years, is an outstanding, experienced, and exceptionally skilled advocate whose expertise in the world of jurisprudence extends well beyond any single legal discipline, encompassing everything from personal injury to media matters. His encyclopedic knowledge of the law, combined with such phenomenal industry and thorough attention to detail, is breathtaking, and has won the admiration of the public as well as the esteem of his peers. It certainly won mine, given it was precisely these qualities that, in my view, he commanded so incomparably. Though such probative authority is significant wherever one encounters it, nowhere is it more valuable and socially relevant than in the hands of an attorney as capable as he. No less impressive is the respect and compassion William Kickham shows every one of his clients, no matter their station in life. Having successfully litigated a delicate professional matter on my behalf as a public figure some years ago, I can assure anyone in search of exemplary representation that in William Kickham you will find one of the shrewdest, informed, and most disciplined legal minds in the country. Any association with William Kickham, in legal, pragmatic, and also intellectual categories, will be amply rewarding. I recommend him enthusiastically and without reservation.

  6. Outstanding and Professional Attorney with the highest regards for his clients.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Kickham.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We are extremely grateful for the care, compassion and devotion attorney Kickham showed us from the minute we first spoke through our entire ordeal. To say we were impressed with his court actions is an understatement, we were completely blown away and knew that if the Judge’s decision wasn’t in our favor it would be an injustice because he presented our case impeccably. We could not have made a better choice in having Mr. Kickham as our attorney! We highly recommend his services!

  7. Very professional, thourough and delivers. Could not have asked for a better attorney during a tough time.

    Posted by Rick, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Kickham.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Choosing to hire William D Kickham was one of the best decisions I could have made in recent years. He was very prompt, to the point and delivered on his promises. He is a true professional and I couldnt be happier with his results. I will continue recommended his services to anyone in need of legal guidance.

  8. Correct title history of real estate property

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Kickham.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained Bill to properly deed my interest in a property that I purchased in 1993.
    I was suprised to discover that my previous lawyer never filed the deed at the Registry of Deeds.
    Bill corrected the situation in a highly professional manner. He updated me verbally and in writing constantly.
    I would definitely recommend his services.