Cynthia L. Hanley’s Reviews

Cynthia L. Hanley

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank you

    Posted by Lynn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Hanley.
    • I hired Cynthia 1-3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Cynthia through a friend. When I called and made my first appointment I was scared and had no idea what to do. The girl that answered the telephone put me at ease, and I was given an appointment very quickly. My first meeting with Cynthia was just questions about my life, why I had to do this and her biggest concern "was I safe". She guided me through the whole process.Cynthia was there with me from day one~~in the court room she was my advocate and I felt safe for the first time in a long time. I think back to last year and all the turmoil, and now, where I am today. I know none of it would have happened without Cynthia, my lawyer , and her staff. Thank you Cynthia.

  2. Not an advocate

    Posted by Kenneth G, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Cynthia Hanley.
    • I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mrs. Hanley's law firm to represent me in my divorce. In my case the lawyer on several occasions showed up late or to the wrong courthouse and seemed more interested in trying to convince me that what the other side was claiming was true rather than defending me or advocating for me. In the end I had to look for other representation. When I asked for copies of my files my lawyer asked if I was looking for another lawyer, I said yes and that I did not feel I was being represented properly. The reaction to me looking for other representation was that I was fired as a client and a very damaging letter was sent to the court further hurting my case.

  3. Highest recommendation

    Posted by Peter, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Hanley.
    • I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have recommended Cynthia Hanley to several people who have needed help with marital issues. During my divorce process, she was extremely effective, efficient, direct and helpful on many levels. She took me from a very confused and stressed out state to a full understanding of the issues and a satisfying settlement. She was clearly focused on having a broad view of my family situation, while having the legal expertise to execute at a very detailed level. I felt very secure in her hands and highly recommend her.

  4. Advocate

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Hanley.
    • I hired Cynthia 1-3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cynthia helped me through a very tuff experience. She was very knowlegable and helpful in all areas and kept me informed on everything necessary during the process. Cynthia was my advocate in dealing with a contempt case. She was there for me to represent me and stand up for me when I was unable to stand up for myself. I would recommend Cynthia to represent anyone who needs help with growing a backbone.

  5. Trusting your inner gutt when hiring an attorney....

    Posted by Mary Ann, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Hanley.
    • I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Attorney Cynthia Hanley for my divorce because I felt she had the experience in helping me out of my lengthy 28 year marriage. She is highly skilled at listening and also at knowing the law procedure while took the time to understand my needs. She is articulate and remains focused, I felt I could trust her handling my case. It was a difficult one, my husband was not willing to cooperate.
    She returned all my phone calls, and answered all my questions. I always felt that we were on the same page. I got the support I needed and the entire office was compassionate and professional.

  6. Don't Underestimate the Importance of hiring an "Experienced" Divorce lawyer

    Posted by Jim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Hanley.
    • I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Cynthia really helped me through a difficult process. She is very organized and kept me informed the entire process. Her 20+ years of experience is evident in her knowledge around specific divorce issues, understanding of the Judges / Court Personnel and her preperation for all matters related to the process.

  7. Debra

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Hanley.
    • I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Attorney Hanley to represent me in my divorce. She was kind, professional and more importantly, very knowledgable. She made sure I understood each aspect of the financial settlement. She helped me work out a custody arrangment for my daughters that worked very well for our family. I have since referred family & friends to her. I trust her and was very pleased with the service I received during that difficult time.

  8. EXCEPTIONAL ATTORNEY

    Posted by ANC, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Hanley.
    • I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cynthia L. Hanley was very professional and helpful to me during a difficult time. She was always prepared for my many court appearances and presented my case well. She was available to answer questions anytime. She worked well with the opposing attorney to come to a fair division of assets. I highly recommend her.