Dominic L. Pang’s Reviews

Dominic L. Pang

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fantastic Job by a Stellar Lawyer, in a Nightmarish Situation

    Posted by A.K. - Mass, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dominic Pang.
    • I hired Dominic 1-6 months ago.
    • Dominic handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Our 15 year old son very unwisely played with home-made explosives in the back yard, less than a year after the Boston Marathon incident. A huge media circus and police/bomb-squad/FBI-scene ensued, resulting in a nightmarish almost-3-month-long detaining of our son, with the looming threat of indictment, overhung our family. Dominic Pang was able to work extremely professionally with the DA and authorities to finally obtain a release & return of our son, and all charges resolved, including the dropping of the intended indictment. Dominic literally brought us through the worst moment of our family's history, from an extremely sensitive 'hot-topic' case, with the complete loss of our son to the system... to complete freedom and restoration of our family and complete resolution of the case without permanent record or effect on our son's future. He even went the extra mile to get him completely readmitted to school & allowed on vacation out of state with his family. I specifically recall one long day in court watching dozens of lawyers come and go, making their cases as best they could for their parties, thinking to myself for each one... "He could have said that better... or She should have made this point..." and so on. Then, when Dominic made the appeal for our son, I only found myself thinking... "That is exactly the perfect point... I couldn't have said that better... Wow, he really connected with the judge on that point... (and finally to my wife) - Dominic was by far the best lawyer in that room, all day!"

    A professional, brilliant, creative, highly responsible and deeply human & sincere Lawyer,... Attorney Pang has my full & unreserved recommendation, as well as my deep gratitude for doing the absolute best job one could ever hope for, in what seemed at the time an impossible and hopeless situation.

  2. fabulous lawyer!!!!

    Posted by Taylor, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dominic Pang.
    • I hired Dominic 1-6 months ago.
    • Dominic handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    amazing and caring lawyer, I was very new to the whole process and he was so caring and made sure i was completely comfortable with everything. I would recommend him to anyone!!!

  3. Did a great job defending me against a potential restraining order issuance

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dominic Pang.
    • I hired Dominic 6-12 months ago.
    • Dominic handled my General Practice matter.

    I can’t thank Mr. Pang enough for handling my case and seeing it through to a great result. My particular case entailed a neighbor dispute in which the neighbors attempted to have a restraining order (258e harassment prevention order) issued against me. Had this order been issued against me, I would have been looking at having a record in the state’s domestic violence registry for potential employers to see. Because of Mr. Pang’s handling of my case, this restraining order wasn’t issued and my record remains clean.

    To those who find themselves in a similar situation, at minimum, you need to retain legal council if you want to have a fighting chance of a successful defense against a restraining order request/complaint and I recommend Mr. Pang without reservation.

  4. I Highly Reccomend! Judge praised Mr. Pang for his sealing motion in my case.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dominic Pang.
    • I hired Dominic 1-3 years ago.

    Dominic handled a sealing matter for me. I did extensive research and he was very active in many online boards. His answers were concise and he was very knowledgeable and seemed spot on from a layman's perspective. During our first phone call he was bright and engaging asking many questions and answering all of mine. Such a petition can take some time but in the interim he was immediately responsive to any questions or concerns I had. Emails would be returned within a day and often in a couple of hours.

    On the day of the sealing he spoke with me and explained the process and the possible outcomes. It was good feeling I had someone so competent on my side.

    When the judge finally heard the matter he took some time to read the case but came back saying that he was initially going to deny the motion but that Dominic's motion was "brilliantly written." The judge then spent several minutes praising Mr. Pang's legal expertise. He went so far as to say it would have been a "pleasure to hear his oral arguments" but since his motion was so well written it was unnecessary. It is a great feeling to have your advocate praised in court. The motion was approved and the record was sealed.

    I would highly recommend Dominic Pang. Court is not a fun place to be but if Dominic is your lawyer your odds of success greatly improve. Thank you!

  5. Attorney Recommended

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Dominic Pang.
    • I hired Dominic 1-3 years ago.
    • Dominic handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Pang is a great lawyer to work with. I had a resisting arrest and a disorderly person charge. I was nervous because I never been in trouble before and was not familiar with anything having to do with court. Mr. Pang was very reassuring and knowledgeable. To other people these are minor charges and I could have taken a CWOF for them and have the case end there. However, I knew that I was being falsely accused and would not accept the easy way out. Because I was confident in his ability to deliver, I chose to go to trial and I was acquitted of both charges.

    Throughout this case that went on for almost a year, Mr. Pang kept in contact with me to keep me up to date with what was happening. He was very responsive. Whenever I had a question, especially about what I can expect for each court date I attended, he replied in detail and in a timely manner.

    Overall, Mr. Pang is a great attorney. He takes pride in his occupation and rightfully so. He's very professional and I would definitely recommend him.

  6. Beyond satisfied

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dominic Pang.
    • I hired Dominic 1-3 years ago.
    • Dominic handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dominic Pang exceeded my expectations (and I'm tough). Not only was he able to win my case, he took every step of my case extremely serious. He was responsive to all my requests and answered every question. On the day of trial, he was extremely prepared; it was evident he done his research and that he was prepared to win my case. As nerve wrecking as my case was (and any case is for that matter) I felt more at ease that he was there and even more so when I heard how aggressive he was when defending me in court. I recommend Mr. Pang to anyone looking for a lawyer who is reliable, trustworthy and that will fight hard on your behalf.

  7. We needed a Boston lawyer and we live in California

    Posted by Claire,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dominic Pang.
    • I hired Dominic 1-3 years ago.

    We needed a lawyer in Massachusetts to help us with a citation my daughter received while working in Boston for the summer. Dominic explained everything, was very patient with our persistent nervous parent questions, dealt with her in a respectful and professional manner, and had an excellent outcome, dismissal. We found him through reviews like this, and were very well represented

  8. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Lynn,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dominic Pang.
    • I hired Dominic more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very pleased with the way Mr. Pang handled my Clerk's hearing. He was extremely professional and very well prepared. Mr. Pang was always available by phone or email to answer questions and help with concerns. He is excellent and I highly recommend Mr. Pang.

  9. Very thankful to have found Dominic Pang

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dominic Pang.
    • I hired Dominic more than 3 years ago.
    • Dominic handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Pang was invaluable recently at a Clerk's hearing. My son has always been such a great kid but made a bad and scary mistake - speeding and losing control of his new car on the way to school resulting in a criminal citation. Mr. Pang represented him well, was prepared, used the time efficiently and proposed a direction which was heard and accepted – the best outcome possible. Mr. Pang was always responsive by telephone and email and answered all our questions. A very scary time for us but we were put at ease by his kind demeanor. I highly recommend Mr. Pang.

  10. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Mark,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dominic Pang.
    • I hired Dominic more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My record had been a burden in my life for 21 years. It has had an negative effect on my jobs and potential jobs. It created an instant bias towards me without anyone even knowing me or knowing how I work. I contacted Attorney Pang and he was like a miracle worker! He was very knowledgeable, sensitive and had great resources. Attorney Pang promptly answered any questions that I had and I generally felt like he cared about my situation. Attorney Pang successfully sealed my entire record in 2 months, which immedaitely removed a barrier that I had in my life. Anyone that has questions about sealing thier record, I highly recommend that you contact Attorney Pang.