Arlene Mary Keating’s Reviews

Arlene Mary Keating

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Wonderful Real Estate Lawyer!!!

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arlene Keating.
    • I hired Arlene 1-3 years ago.
    • Arlene handled my Real Estate matter.

    Arlene handled our home purchase and closing promptly and efficiently. She answered all our questions relating to the mortgage and then some. She was pleasant had a great sense of humor and made the whole process as painless as possible. Arlene's rates were also extremely reasonable. I would highly recommend her to others who are considering purchasing property.

  2. Superior attorney who puts the client first

    Posted by Denise, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arlene Keating.
    • I hired Arlene more than 3 years ago.
    • Arlene handled my Real Estate matter.

    I have worked with Arlene Keating in a professional capacity and she has also handled my personal real estate matters. Arlene always puts the client first, and has unbelievable knowledge and expertise in the real estate field.

  3. Satisfaction guaranteed!

    Posted by Alice, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arlene Keating.
    • I hired Arlene 1-3 years ago.
    • Arlene handled my Real Estate matter.

    I've also used Arlene Keating several times for real estate closings in Massachusetts and Portsmouth, New Hampshire. I found her to be knowledgeable, accurate, competent and always professional. She’s been very helpful, since I moved to Portsmouth, with information regarding certain New Hampshire real estate laws that differ from Mass laws and might impact current and future transactions.
    I’ve been completely satisfied each time she handled any/all of those transactions and plan on using her services this year, as an estate planner. I trust her opinions, advice and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to others.

  4. Excellent in every way.

    Posted by Jan, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arlene Keating.
    • I hired Arlene 1-3 years ago.
    • Arlene handled my Real Estate matter.

    I have used Arlene's services several times for real estate closings, in Boston and in the Newburyport area. She always exemplifies the utmost professionalism. She is competent, punctual, organized, attentive to details, and has always been so accommodating to my needs and schedule. She once had me sign papers at 10:00 p.m. since that was the only time that worked. Another time, she met me at the courthouse so she could file the deed there immediately. She really is the best. I have also used her services for estate planning. Again, she just did everything right and made it as convenient as possible for me, her client!

  5. Arlene Keating - Goes Above and Beyond!

    Posted by Jane, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arlene Keating.
    • I hired Arlene 1-3 years ago.
    • Arlene handled my Real Estate matter.

    Arlene handled the sale of my son's condo for me. He passed away this past year and needless to say I was overwhelmed in many ways. She was there for me 100%, looking out for my best interest, keeping me informed and always having the time to explain things to me. I would highly recommend Arlene to anyone.

  6. As a long-term real estate broker in the Newburyport area,

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arlene Keating.
    • Arlene handled my Real Estate matter.

    I have interfaced with many attorneys and attended scores of closings. Knowing Arlene is representing a buyer or seller, makes me happy ... because Arlene is one of the best. If you want excellent and pro-active representation, if you want honest representation with no "creating problems to bump up the fee", if you want a top negotiator with positive results at a reasonable cost, call Arlene. She totally protects your interests while remaining available, pleasant and well-respected in not only the legal community, but the community as a whole.

  7. Helped me in every possible way!

    Posted by Cheryl, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arlene Keating.
    • I hired Arlene 1-3 years ago.
    • Arlene handled my Real Estate matter.

    Arlene is one of a kind. I needed to find a home for my daughter and myself following a tough divorce. I got lucky and found a condo in forclosure. She helped me so much. Walked me through the process. I had never purchased a home on my own before and was feeling raw and pretty scared of the whole thing. Her encouragement, honesty and kindness gave me the confidence to pull the trigger. She is very direct (and funny) but knowledgable. She had an answer for all of my questions, worked easily with my mortgage broker and made herself available to me every step of the way. I have never met a real estate broker who doesn't know her and recommend her work. She has the highest integrity and isn't afraid to tell you the thing you don't want to hear if she feels you will benefit from it. I trust her implicitly. She will be handling my estate planning next. Call her. You will never regret it.

  8. Arlene Keating - lawyer

    Posted by Carl, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arlene Keating.
    • I hired Arlene 6-12 months ago.
    • Arlene handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Arlene is my dependable source for everything legal. She is the smartest and hardest working lawyer I have ever worked with. I recommend her wholeheartedly to anyone.

  9. Reliable Real Estate Attorney

    Posted by Harry and Elisa, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Arlene Keating.
    • I hired Arlene 1-3 years ago.
    • Arlene handled my Real Estate matter.

    We highly recommend Arlene. She has represented us numerous times in real estate transactions. She was organized and assisted in making a daunting process very bearable. During closings Arlene advocated on our behalf in a professional manner. Without hesitation, we recommend Arlene as a trustworthy legal advisor.

  10. Arlene has earned my trust and business—many times over!

    Posted by Daniel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arlene Keating.
    • I hired Arlene 1-3 years ago.

    I've used Arlene Keating to establish my business (LLC), create my will, and purchase my home. I am very confident in her level of familiarity with her practice areas. She is quick to answer my phone calls and answer my (many!) questions, and also keeps me aware of any potential pitfalls and how to avoid them. Arlene has decades of experience and it shows!