David M Gabriel’s Reviews

David M Gabriel

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fantastic Job!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Gabriel.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David Gabriel did an outstanding job on my divorce and child custody case. After having been through 4 previous lawyers, David was able to help me turn my case around completely. He worked late nights, weekends, and was available around the clock when needed for explanations. He was fantastic in trial and I cannot thank him enough for all he did to help both me, and more importantly, my children.

  2. FANTASTIC DIVORE LAWYER

    Posted by Janice, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Gabriel.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David handled my divorce in 2013 -2014, like the arch angel Gabriel. I had no idea what I was getting into or what was involved. He guided me through the process. He is very competent, intelligent and a caring individual. He understood where I was coming from and was there to listen and help. I never hesitated to call David and David always made himself available to me. David did a great job.

  3. Highly recommend this attorney for divorce/custody cases

    Posted by Christine, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Gabriel.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have an immense amount of gratitude and respect for David Gabriel and David Broderick, who helped me through a difficult and stressful divorce and custody situation in 2013.

    They are compassionate, kind and caring. Even better, they really know what they're doing. Their deep experience and expertise with the people and processes associated with Essex County family and criminal court systems was invaluable. They helped me navigate through what felt like an extremely foreign landscape. I always felt confident that I was in good hands with them.

    And while my ex-husband may be one of the most challenging characters to negotiate with on the planet, David and David ultimately got me the custody and divorce agreement terms that were what I needed to feel like my daughter and I could have a clean and fresh start.

    I honestly don't know what I would have done without them to help me through such a trying time. I have the utmost respect and appreciation for them as people and attorneys. They know what they're doing, take their work seriously. and have good hearts.

    I would recommend them to anyone looking for an attorney on the North Shore or greater Massachusetts.

  4. A big part of my desision to choose Attorney Gabriel was the postive rating and reviews on this site.

    Posted by David knows who i am, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend David Gabriel.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Although i feel David Gabriel is an experienced Lawyer, i would not recommend him. As my case proceeded towards the status hearing David became more and more unprofessional in his communication, all too often treating me with insults and a condescending manner

    After not hearing from David for 3 weeks, without any warning, and with only 3 days before hearing Attorney Gabriel sent by courier a motion to withdraw. Calls to his office offered no explanation for another day and a half.

    Two months later my new lawyer settled the case.

    Although he still had 50% of the retainer remaining, I do feel that money was a huge issue for this attorney.

    On a plus side he was very helpful in bringing my new attorney up to speed quickly His staff is good.

    1. David M Gabriel

      David M Gabriel

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am sorry that you were offended by the manner in which I communicated with you. While the majority of my client feedback is positive, I evaluate every comment seriously. I'd be happy to speak with you personally about your experience in an effort to clarify any misunderstandings. I am pleased that I was able to assist you to transition your file so quickly to another attorney to whom you were better suited and I appreciate your positive remarks about my staff. Best Regards, David Gabriel

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  5. Very happy with Att. David Gabriel

    Posted by John,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Gabriel.

    I am very happy I retained Attorney David Gabriel to help me with my case. David and his staff were knowledgeable, informative, accessible and professional. If I have a personal injury case in the future, I would absolutely call on David again, David kept me informed every step of the way and I was very pleased with the outcome.

  6. Excellent for interstate cases

    Posted by a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend David Gabriel.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As an out of state client, it was difficult to find representation for my case in Massachusetts. After a hopeful search, I came across David's profile and couldn't have been more satisfied with his representation. My case was somewhat difficult as it dealt with UIFSA issues regrading child custody and support. David and team not only researched the facts surrounding UIFSA's complexity, but also listened to my own research and advice. Would highly recomend him and his office

  7. Very happy with my decision to retain Attorney Gabriel

    Posted by Erica, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Gabriel.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Retaining Attorney Gabriel for my divorce was the best decision that I could have made. After unsuccessfully dealing with a mediator for almost two years, I was referred to Attorney Gabriel. He was able to finalize my divorce (from start to finish) in under six months. He always made me feel like I was his most important client, was consistently available to discuss my case, always spoke with me in a very up front, honest manner and most importantly, was able to deliver results. I could not be happier with the outcome of my case. My ex-husband and I are still cordial to each other and I believe it is, in part, due to the way Attorney Gabriel handled the case.
    If you are looking for an attorney who is committed, knowledgeable and will work FOR YOU, Attorney Gabriel is the only choice!

  8. Highly recommended

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Gabriel.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We did our homework to find an attorney who had a good rapport with court personnel. We weren't interested in a "shark," but in a person who had my childrens' best interests in mind. David came recommended to us by a court clerk who had seen him interact with judges and other court personnel. He is highly professional and clearly respected by his peers and by judges. But he also can see the humor in stressful circumstances and has "talked us down" on several occasions when things were stressful. David looks at situations from several angles before making decisions. He also understands that we know our case better than anyone and listens to our recommendations. When we haven't seen things in exactly the same way, he puts himself in our shoes and demonstrates empathy while maintaining his role as attorney.

  9. David Gabriel is the best attorney I ever had.

    Posted by Homa, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Gabriel.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David is empathetic, sharp, go getter and he puts all he has to make sure you get what you deserve. He is simply the best! I enjoyed working with him.

  10. Awesom Lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Gabriel.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I using David to help me navagate my divorce. He has always kept me informed, been honest with me (even when I didn't like what was being said) and been real. He is professional, knows what he is doing and cuts to the chase. I would recommend David to any one. I will continue to use David (if need should arise) again. Friendly/well informed office staff. I am so glad that I did find David.

978-998-6830