Venessa Masterson’s Reviews

Venessa Masterson

Average Rating

Based on 26 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent

    Posted by Faith, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Venessa Masterson.
    • I hired Venessa 6-12 months ago.
    • Venessa handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I HIGHLY endorse Attorney Venessa M.Masterson,Esq. It was my sincere pleasure to retain this lovely individual to serve as my counsel in the matter of a Chapter 7 filing in 2013. Atty Masterson is a consummate proffessional possessing a high degree of both integrity and competency. She is always assuredly well spoken,well read,as well as - well versed in multiple aspects of laws and court proceedings. Atty. Masterson cares about You, the client- Honestly, I could not have been more satisfied with Atty Venessa Mastersons' representation.

  2. Immigration client

    Posted by William,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Venessa Masterson.
    • I hired Venessa 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Venessa Masterson is a great lawyer. She's smart, knowledgeable and intelligent. I was so blown away how adept she is in immigration law. The first time I spoke to her, I knew she was the one and I'm so glad I chose her to represent me. I highly recommend her.

  3. Respected and Distinguished Attorney

    Posted by Nicholas, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Venessa Masterson.
    • I hired Venessa 6-12 months ago.
    • Venessa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Vanessa Masterson is a polished attorney whom I would refer to any friend or relative. She has represented me on two occasions. I appreciate both her extensive knowledge and charisma. Vanessa is currently working on a case for me and I have complete confidence in her ability to represent me.

  4. My Experience

    Posted by Patricia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Venessa Masterson.
    • I hired Venessa more than 3 years ago.
    • Venessa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Vanessa was a great person to work with. She handled my case with expertise and continuously kept me informed. From my experience, Vanessa was not about the money but about the care she gave my family and I. With out Vanessa, I'm not sure I would even be able to write up this review for others to look at and read. Vanessa worked diligently and showed her dedication of hard work which has helped me with a superb victory. I was proud as a client to have the law firm of Vanessa Masterson representing me.

  5. An outstanding attorney!

    Posted by Beth, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Venessa Masterson.
    • I hired Venessa 6-12 months ago.
    • Venessa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Vanessa Masterson is an excellent attorney. I have complete trust and faith in her. She has helped my husband and I on several occasions. Vanessa has proven to be extremely knowledgeable in her field and on every legal question we have presented her with. In addition to demonstrating extensive knowledge she has invested extra time and care into our case. She has gone above and beyond to ensure that we understand the all aspects of our case and that we feel comfortable with every decision that we have made. My husband and I have already recommended Vanessa Masterson to friends and family. I would recommend her to anyone in need of an attorney.

  6. Research Scientist

    Posted by NSUMEI, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Venessa Masterson.
    • I hired Venessa more than 3 years ago.
    • Venessa handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Vanessa Masterson has handled a number of cases for me and my church. These include two real estate related cases and one auto related case. She is always available, she answers her phone and responds to your needs without delay. She also provides legal advice even when she is not paid. She is a wonderful attorney.

  7. 10 STARS FOR ATTORNEY MASTERSON SKILLS, HARDWORK AND PROFESSIONALISM, THE BEST.

    Posted by JaminaE, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Venessa Masterson.
    • I hired Venessa 1-3 years ago.
    • Venessa handled my Immigration matter.

    I would recommend this lawyer with all my heart. She is a great lawyer, very smart lady and with a kind heart. I owe my remaining in this country to her after being here for 12 years with absolute no papers, married to man who refused to help me. My story is long. Too long. I will just say that, I had no hope, attorney Mastersn gave me hope. I remember the day she told me, don't give up without a fight, at least lets try and have faith. I had lost all hope, faith and confidence, but she gave it back to me, and above all, victory was the farthest from my mind and because of her help i got victory after 12 yrs. This attorney is smart, intelligent hard working and the best. She fought for me like her family and I won the unwinable. I will pray for her for the rest of myl ife.

  8. review

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Venessa Masterson.
    • I hired Venessa 6-12 months ago.
    • Venessa handled my Child Custody matter.

    Vanessa handled my child custody ,visitations and restrain order cases and most of the cases in fact all cases were more than successful .She is aggressive ,smart and reliable ,very understanding ,professional and thorough .

  9. RECOMMENDATION AND REVIEW FOR THE LAW OFFICES OF VENESSA MAUREEN MASTERSON

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Venessa Masterson.
    • I hired Venessa 6-12 months ago.
    • Venessa handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    VENESSA MASTERSON IS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND INTELLIGENT. SHE GUIDES THE CLIENT AND VERY EFFICIENT. SHE RESPONDS TO QUESTIONS AND CONCERNS IN A TIMELY MANNER. SHE IS ATTENTIVE TO THE NEEDS OF THE CLIENT AND ALWAYS THERE TO SUPPORT THE CLIENTS. SHE WORKS TIRELESSLY TO ACCOMPLISH THE CLIENTS GOALS. HER CHARGES ARE COST-EFFECTIVE.

  10. Recommendation for Venessa

    Posted by Subhashish Acharya,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Venessa Masterson.

    I worked with Venessa on a consultative project. I must say she is straight to the point, listens very well, keeps you at ease, and gives you the right info. She is upfront with her ideas, and will tell you what it is, than trying to get your business and sweeten the deal for you.

    I definitely like her approach, find her very trustworthy and supportive of social causes and provides the right direction that is so important to clients. 5 stars!

978-323-7880