Robert D Lewin’s Reviews

Robert D Lewin

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Worth every penny! Superb Lawyer!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lewin.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Robert Lewin for an assault case. He defended me so well that it didn't take the jury more than 6 minutes to deliver a "non guilty" verdict. He prepared me for the case very well. I met with him two times only to make sure that I am confident in front of the jury. He went over all sort of questions that might be asked from me. He is very detail-oriented, extremely smart, and very well-known. On top of everything he is so good looking and charming that barely he can go by women unnoticed which, will always help the case.
    That being said he is very honest and made sure that we never deviate from the truth. I highly recommend him. He is the best!

  2. OUI Case - Crushed the Commonwealth

    Posted by Mark, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Lewin.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bob is a no nonsense and extremely experienced attorney. He was extremely well prepared and met with me numerous times to go over the case in detail. He thought through every detail and required that I do the same. I felt like I had a hand in my defense, especially during jury selection, and even questioning the police (he used some of my questions...).

    He also knows that cops are not always exacting with the truth. During my jury trial he exposed a number of inconsistencies contained in the police report vs. what the cops were saying under oath. He also significantly outclassed the district attorney in terms of his overall presence and connection with the jury in my view.

    He is passionate about winning. I am serious when I say that he was at least as happy as I was when the "not guilty verdict" came down.

    In summary, great guy, great attorney, prepares really hard, knows everyone at the courthouse (helps with moving court cases up....), is passionate about his work, and is a detailed thinker.

    I would highly recommend him for an OUI defense

  3. Young female professional got out felony free cause of Atty Lewin

    Posted by Aimee', a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lewin.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Bob is truly amazing attorney and I cannot say enough good things. I feel I also made a friend along this journey. As a young aspiring professional with my whole world ahead of me I was looking toward a felony assault and battery with a dangerous weapon. Which would have meant everything I worked so hard for down the tubes if I was found guilty. I found Attorney Lewin on google called him up and got an appointment right away. I met with three prior attorneys and Bob's glowing reviews and his honesty sold me. He's not going to lie to you even if you don't want to hear the truth. He felt like a friend than an attorney and always got back to me in a timely manner. The week before my trial he met with me and went over every little detail. The dreaded day of my court day he was as calm as a cucumber and did his magic. I walked out a free woman with my career ahead of me. He's the type of guy that you want in your corner. He knows his stuff and he's worth every penny if you want your freedom!

  4. Robert D Lewin - A Choice You Will Never Regret

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lewin.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Mr. Lewin is a very professional and highly experienced lawyer. My case was dismissed on the pre-trial hearing, which was rare but Mr. Lewin made it for me. I am glad that I have chosen Mr. Lewin as my attorney. He absolutely deserves his good reputation. Highly recommend!

  5. Review of Robert D Lewin

    Posted by Ron, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lewin.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Bob clearly explained the pluses and minuses of going to court and did not pressure me to use his services. He followed up promptly once I hired him, and he won my case. So I would recommend him to anyone who is in need of a criminal attorney.

  6. Amazing! Did what he promised!

    Posted by Keith, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lewin.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I had a recent case in Lawrence district court. The first thing I did wrong was send my citation to Boston instead of bringing it to court. I went to the clerk magistrates office when it came back to me and the person in the office told me it was too late, that a summons was already issued. Because of my checkered past I knew if I went in front of a judge un-represented they would probably throw the book at me. So, I made a great decision and called Bob. He was my first call and last call. He called me back from his vacation and we talked about the situation. He then called the magistrate office and worked his magic and told me to go there and they will grant me a hearing. I did, and they did. This is all before we even spoke about retaining him. After meeting with Bob it was a no-brainer that I needed him to represent me. He kept me informed throughout the whole process and knew everyone and everything. When it finally came time for the hearing date Bob went in the day before and made sure that all the facts were there and correct. The magistrate called me in and we proceeded into the room, we sat down and looked over the file and report. A few words were exchanged between Bob and the 2 other men in the room and next thing I know I am walking out of there without a blip on my record.
    All I can say is hire this man, he is the best of the best.

  7. Bob Lewin - The Best of the Best in the field of Criminal Law

    Posted by Arthur Fulman, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lewin.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have known Attorney Robert Lewin for over 50 years. We practiced law in the same community (Malden, Massachusetts) for close to 40 years. Bob is one of the most accomplished criminal defense lawyers I have ever known. Since I do not handle criminal matters directly, I have always referred my clients with criminal matters to him so that he could handle their cases. He consistently secures excellent results and client feedback is always positive.

    Bob is very experienced,extremely knowledgeable, attentive to detail and practices law in the most ethical manner. Perhaps most important, he is well known and highly respected by Judges, Prosecutors and other lawyers. Bob Lewin is always prepared, never afraid to try a case, makes an excellent impression. On a personal note, he is a very decent person.

  8. Bob Saved My Life!

    Posted by Mae, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lewin.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I got myself into a horrible situation in 2008 and was charged with 2 felonies that I ended up serving time for and being put on probation for 3 years. I was coming up to the end of my probation and violated by getting an OUI. I hired Bob to help me in my OUI case and my superior court probation violation. He made sure to tell me everything that was going on at all times, which I was not used to...because in my other case I was left out of everything that went on in my case. Bob was very informative on everything that could happen to me considering my record. So we went to my first court date and got my driving on a suspended dismissed and my OUI continued without a finding! I was so happy because I thought it was going to be way worse. We then went to my probation violation hearing where I easily could have been sentenced a substantial amount of jail time and with Bobs help I ended up only getting 3 days in Framingham and another year of probation !!! I am very relieved that these cases are over with and now I can go on with my life. Even after the case is over Bob has still offered to help me if the RMV gives me any issues when it comes time to get my license back. Thank you so much Bob!!

  9. Bob can help

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Lewin.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Although there was some confusion at the beginning of our procedure Bob was very attentive after that and answered all of my questions in a timely manner. He was extremely helpful throughout the process. Being from Maine, I brought different hurtles to the proceedings but Bob, with all his years of experience, was easily able to adjust and made the whole process move forward smoothly. We achieved the ultimate goal in the end and I highly recommend Bob Lewin to anyone requiring such services. Thanks Bob.

  10. Very Professional & takes care of business fast!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lewin.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Bob for criminal defense in late February and he had me walking out a free man with no criminal record in late April. He is very knowledgeable in his profession and has answers to your problems.
    I would recommend Bob Lewin to anybody that finds them self in a tough legal situation. This man will work for you.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

978-258-3520