Amy Beth Baron’s Reviews

Amy Beth Baron

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Proffesional, caring & compassionate divorce attorney in North Andover, MA

    Posted by Bill, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Baron.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I found Amy Baron to be an extremely professional, caring & compassionate. I've worked with several attorneys in the past and the right attorney can make all the difference. I am grateful to have found her.

  2. Baron law both husband and wife are a great team

    Posted by Mary, a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Baron.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Allan met with me and my soon to be ex to work on mediation.Amy help with finishingg up on the paper work. They're both great to work with.

  3. Very smooth, very easy ...

    Posted by Kim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Baron.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Working with Amy & Alan was wonderful, in what can be a very hard process. They were both informative, up front, and honest. We were so prepared for filing, that we were able to get in front of a judge the DAY we filed at the courthouse - and that is ONLY because of the guidance Amy & Alan gave us. I felt 100% in capable, competent hands.

  4. My experience with Baron Law and Mediation

    Posted by John, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Baron.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Amy Beth & Allan are knowledgeable, flexible and are a personable team of attorneys. My divorce was at times confusing & frustrating due to underhanded & non-responsive tactics from my ex-wife’s attorney; they helped me understand what was reasonable and realistic (& most importantly what was legal) and they responded to these tactics with professionalism and integrity. Amy Beth’s compassion & sensibility coupled with Allan’s financial planning knowledge was an effective combination in coming to a final agreement that will work for both me & my ex-wife now & in the future. I highly recommend them.

  5. A wonderful team!

    Posted by Donna, a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Baron.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The baron's are an amazing team! They have a special gift of mediation and they navigated my ex- husband and I through a sticky divorce agreement in which both parties left feeling good about. We spent a fraction of the time and cost we would have if we each used our own attorneys. The combination of a husband and wife team let all parties feel represented. I truly would recommend them for their services.

  6. Mediation

    Posted by -H (North Andover), a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Baron.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Baron Law and Mediation efficiently and effectively lead us through the mediation process. When beginning the process there was a great deal of nervousness and apprehension, but thier style and professionalism allowed us to complete the process with all the necessary documentation for a divorce filing in a very short time period, and with no surprises. They were very responsive to an accelerated time line, and they made a stressful process, a great deal easier.

  7. I could not ask for more

    Posted by Stephen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Baron.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Amy Beth and her Lawyer/husband were the best attorneys I have ever known. Clearly compentent and skilled, yet compassionate as they worked on aspects of my divorce. They communicated with me in a matter I could understand. I did not feel rushed into making a decision. I will use them again.

  8. Great Elder / Special Needs Law Attorney

    Posted by Robert, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Baron.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Amy Beth Baron as your Special Needs Attorney. She helped us set up a supplemental needs trust for our daughter. Amy was compassionate, knowledgeable and thorough. She exceeded our expectations and we now feel our daughter will be taken care of.

  9. Top of the line!

    Posted by Kelly, a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Baron.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Amy Beth Baron assisted from beginning to end with a recent mediation process. Having come from a nursing background, I found Attorney Amy Beth Baron to be an extremely compassionate, understanding and trustworthy attorney, which is difficult to find in many other attorneys. Her common sense and calming presence will serve to be of benefit to all her clients. I would highly recommend Attorney Baron.