Michael Stephen Bowser Jr.’s Reviews

Michael Stephen Bowser Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 70 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Not Guilty

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bowser.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Bowser is a top Lawyer in his field.The best choice I have ever made in a very rough time in my life.He is always available to answer your questions and his passion is second to none.Attorney Bowser will guide you through the process and his knowledge of the law often times surpassed the Courts.He was praised to me by other Attorneys as well as the Clerk at the Trial.If you want the best opportunity to get your life back to normal call Mike Bowser.

  2. HIghly Recommended

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bowser.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Bowser and his associate Attorney McLaughlin were great to work with and helped me through a very difficult situation. I would absolutely recommend their services if needed!

  3. And Lawyer of the Year goes to.....

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bowser.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael Bowser truly saved me from what could have been a real nightmare, His knowledge, of both MA & NH DUI law is outstanding. He went out of his way to see I got to all hearings and Court. I can't thank both he and his staff for keeping me informed and their graciousness. If I know of anyone that finds themselves in a similar situation, I'll strongly recommend Michael without hesitation.
    Thanks Michael! JL

  4. Best in the Biz!!!

    Posted by Joel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bowser.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Last July I was involved in an accident and ended being charged with OUI. When asking around about a good lawyer, attorney Bowser was highly recommended by a number of people. I was told he was the best and after meeting with him the first time, it was apparent that they were right. He was extremely knowledgeable and knew exactly what to do throughout the whole process. I just had my trial in April and was found not guilty of OUI!! I assumed that would be the end of his help for me, but he has continued to advise me through the whole process with the registry and anything else I have had to deal with in getting my license back. All I can say is I would highly recommend attorney Bowser and if I ever need legal representation in the future, he would be the first person I call.

  5. Attorney Bowser did a great job

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bowser.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.

    Michael Bowser was able to help me through a difficult time. He was informed, knowledgeable and very competent. He came up with a good plan and was able to get me the best outcome. I even received a refund on my expenses at the end of the process. I would highly recommend Attorney Bowser if you need his expertise.

  6. Not guilty Oui third offense (marajuana) MA

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Bowser.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was arrested for an OUI (marijuana) third offense with two civil driving infractions. In my opinion the police report was condemning. I contacted Mr. Bowser on a Sunday and he showed up at my arraignment the following Tuesday. Being a third offense I was facing a mandatory minimum sentence so a trial was basically my only option. Over the course of his representation he always answered my calls and texts as soon as he was able. When it came time for the trial he prepared me for what he thought may happen. Which was what did eventually happened. I decided to go with a bench trial instead of a jury at his recommendation after he had argued some motions the previous week. I truly believe it was his courtroom experience and vast knowledge of the law that got me a not guilty verdict. He is hard working, experienced, and very knowledgeable. I would recommend him to anyone facing a criminal matter.

  7. Exceptional

    Posted by James, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I recommend Michael Bowser.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I got myself pulled over for speeding and also got charged with a DUI in NH, I live in Mass and didn't want this on my record.
    Mr. Bowser took my case and dove right in, he is knowledgeable with the laws between these two states and won my case. With out getting into to much details about my case, I just have to say I highly recommend Michael Bowser!

  8. Case Dismissed

    Posted by chris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bowser.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mike was a great lawyer. He always had a good game plan every time i had court.His flat rate is more than worth it. I had an ongoing dui trial for 2 years. Best of all he got my case dismissed. I would 100% recommend him to anyone who wants to fight their dui.

  9. Atty Bowser review

    Posted by Barry, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bowser.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    When it was time for Atty Bowser to try my case he was fully prepared and defended me as if it were myself. I felt that he took a special interest in my case although I had not met him previous to my charge.
    I appreciate the time he took to defend me. He was always accessible by phone , email or text. I would highly recommend

  10. Bowser Expertly Supports Clients through Every Step

    Posted by a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bowser.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Administrative Law matter.

    For parents, getting a call telling you your daughter has been arrested on campus is about as frightening as it gets. We hired Michael Bowser and he got to work right away, explaining the process and helping all of us calm down and understand the steps required to dismiss charges stemming from an overzealous officer's false assumptions. (Our daughter and her boyfriend were in a verbal argument, neither hit the other, and nobody witnessed anything other than words and tears. Nonetheless, my daughter was arrested for assault and battery.) Kids make mistakes, and facts can get misconstrued: the most important thing is to hire a good attorney to painstakingly, professionally and respectfully stand by your side through hearings, paperwork and interviews to achieve a successful outcome. Mr. Bowser was the best choice for us, and the case was finally dismissed. Now, our imperfect yet promising daughter is back to creating a successful future for herself.

888-526-9737