Jon Hill Kurland’s Reviews

Jon Hill Kurland

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Right Choice

    Posted by Curtis C., a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Kurland.
    • I hired Jon 6-12 months ago.
    • Jon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I entered into a world I had very little knowledge of and was fearful how it could ruin my life. The thought of Bankruptcy was a subject I never thought I'd find myself discussing. I trusted Jon to guide me with the most critical decisions I would make in my life. Jon understood from the outset and didn't push me into my decision but allowed me to hear alternatives and the outcomes with each. Eventually I did decide bankruptcy was my only path and Jon was right there with me. He made sure we covered every aspect of the filing process and was right there by my side at my hearing. His demeanor and responsiveness were always positive and Jon keeps track of me even after our official business has concluded. I made the right decision in hiring Jon and you will too.

  2. Jon got me through a very tough time

    Posted by Gary, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Kurland.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I was forced into a bankruptcy and didn't know where to begin. Jon Kurland was a god send to me.
    Jon first calmed me down and set me on a course to get my financial life back on track. Jon worked quickly and professionally and I am now on my way back to repairing my credit.
    If anyone out there should find themselves in this situation; I would highly recommend Jon.

  3. divorce attorney

    Posted by JoAnn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Kurland.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Attorney Kurland was the most compassionate lawyer I could ever hope for during the most difficult time in my life. It was a difficult divorce in which I needed a restraining order and at times when i felt defeated, he kept me focused and was very calm and reassuring throughout the whole time. ..I highly recommend him to anyone going through a divorce. He is very caring and knowledgeable..

  4. Professional, Courteous and Respectful

    Posted by Andrew, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Kurland.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I was referred to Attorney Kurland by a mutual friend. The recommendation could not have been better. Through out any proceeding, he treated me with the respect I wanted. He was never the judge, only the advisor. He kept me informed every step of the way. I highly recommend him

  5. Attny Kurland is Experienced & Achieved Results!

    Posted by Joanne,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Kurland.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.

    I was issued a subpoena to be deposed in a lawsuit that was extremely complicated. I was worried about the intricacies of the case and whether or not the process was a method to go after me personally at a later date. Attny Kurland explained all possible outcomes, expertly responded to the subpoena, and kept me informed every step of the way. I was happy to learn that the judge agreed with our argument against having me deposed, especially since others involved in the case have not been so fortunate. I would definitely recommend Attny Kurland to anyone seeking experienced, honest, results-oriented legal representation.

  6. Very straightforward and professional!!!

    Posted by Jim Boudreau, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jon Kurland.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    A friend referred me to Jon to overcome some particularly challenging financial difficulties. He was incredibly responsive, always either took my call immediately or called me back within 1-2 hours. What I especially appreciated was that he was completely straightforward and candid. He made note of my concerns and answered all of my questions and gave me honest answers and realistic expectations. He was able to resolve my case to my satisfaction, but more importantly, consistently with the expectations he set for me. I would certainly work with him again if the need arose (hopefully it won't...:-))

  7. I would highly recommend Attorney Kurland!!!!

    Posted by Tim, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Kurland.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    Jon went above and beyond to assist me. He carefully explained my options and kept me in the loop along the way. I would highly recommend Attorney Kurland.

  8. Review for Attorney Jon Kurland

    Posted by Cathy, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Kurland.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Kurland represented me. I found him to be extremely knowledgeable, patient, insightful.
    I had spoken to two lawyers prior to hiring Attorney Kurland and found him to be a cut above the others in all aspects.
    He is always available to answer questions and does so in a thoughtful insightful manner. I have recommended him to friends and would highly recommend him.

  9. Excellent Attorney. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Kurland.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jon is great lawyer! I highly recommend him to anyone dealing with bankruptcy, personal injury, or family law. I have hired him in the past, and he did a stellar job! I cannot picture Jon mishandling a case, (as someone wrote) as he has so much attention to detail and concern about all of his clients. I have worked with Jon twice now and his professionalism, attention to detail, concern for his clients, vast knowledge, experience, and overall manner have remained superb.
    This time, I had to face a difficult bankruptcy including losing my home. Jon walked me through all of the steps, explained things thoroughly, and truly made me feel at ease throughout the process. I never felt as if my case was irreverent or that I did not matter. If I had any concerns, he was always very prompt in returning my phone call or email. He is very knowledgeable and experienced in his areas of law, as I had some tricky things to deal with. Jon knew exactly what to do about it.
    Jon is an excellent communicator and explains any concerns or questions in a clear and concise manner. If there are any further concerns, he will take the time necessary to explain all the legal aspects, so that you are clear about what is occurring in your case.
    Jon made the difficult process of bankruptcy as smooth as possible and helped me to gain a fresh start in the world.

  10. Excellent bankruptcy attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Kurland.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Kurland handled my complicated bankruptcy matter with care and did an excellent job in helping me get back on my feet. He always returned calls and e-mails and answered all of my questions. He has my highest recommendation.