Matthew Karr’s Reviews

Matthew Karr

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Atorney Mr. Matthew Karr

    Posted by vidyut, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Matthew Karr.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    very efficient , very easy to work with and very knowleadgeble.Mr. Karr is always there to answer any and all questions.

  2. Estate Planning Review

    Posted by Jessie, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Matthew Karr.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The initial meeting with Attorney Karr was very helpful. He answered our questions, showed us our options, and didn't push us to go one way or another. We decided to go with him with our estate planning and setting up our first LLC. We're happy that we did! He was patient throughout the process. He is our lawyer and we feel comfortable recommending him to our friends!

  3. review

    Posted by mona, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Karr.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I enjoyed working with Matt. I found him very professional and competent, Would definitely use him in the future and would refer others to him.

  4. Excellent & Knowledgeable Service

    Posted by Felix, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Karr.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matthew helped me with my parents and their estate planing. He is very knowledgeable and knows how to properly explain even the most complicated issues. Matthew always returned my calls and email in a timely matter. I couldn't have been happier with his services.

  5. Our personal experience meeting Matt to discuss our estate planning.

    Posted by Margie and Phil, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Karr.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matt was friendly, knowledgable, and easy to talk to. He answered every question (and we had many) to our total satisfaction. In the end we received an Estate Planning Portfolio containing everything we needed to put our minds at rest for whatever the future holds.

  6. Matthew Karr For the People

    Posted by janP, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Karr.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This is what I told Atty. Karr: "I can't thank you enough. Whoever said "kill all the lawyers" was wrong. I would not have this money without your intervention and so I am forever grateful. Should I ever need you again, I would not hesitate to call; nor would I hesitate to recommend you to anyone in need of an attorney." My situation involved a familial dispute over money and his negotiating skills on my behalf were very beneficial.

  7. Knowledge is current & he's forthright with it

    Posted by Mike, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Karr.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matt is very knowledgeable regarding all the regulatations pertaining to estate planning. He was very understaning and patient when answers all my tedious questions

  8. Professional, helpful, and effective.

    Posted by a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Karr.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I could not be more happy with with the work done by of Mr. Karr. He helped me out during a past property issue and I was very pleased by his professional manner, his quick response, and his helpful and friendly demeanor. He gave excellent and useful advice, thoughtful suggestions, and he was a pleasure to work with. On top of all this, his abilities proved worthy when my legal issue settled in my favor. I would highly recommend Mr. Karr.

  9. FOUND HIM EASY AND HELPFUL WITH MY REQUEST

    Posted by DORIS, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Karr.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I HIRED MATT KARR TO ADJUST MY PRESENT WILL WHICH CONTAINS TWO TRUSTS. I FOUND HIM FRIENDLY AND ABLE TO OFFER SUGGESTIONS CONCERNING MY PRESENT TRUSTS AND TO INFORM MY ABOUT SOME NEW STEPS I COULD TAKE FOR MY HEIRS TO HANDLE PROBATION OF THE WILL.

  10. Very Helpful during a difficult time

    Posted by David, a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Karr.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Health Care matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Recently worked with Mathew securing MassHealth coverage for my mother whom was ill and had recently passed away. Obviously, a difficult time for myself and trying to make certain correspondence and coverage dates were maintained for insurance reasons - all while I live in New Jersey.

    I had submitted the initial paperwork, but timelines on getting approval were getting close and so that's when I needed legal counsel.

    Mathew was able to keep things simple for me, yet maintain the utmost professionalism with regards to what the government needed.

    Some phone conversations, some emails and some comforting words all helped dealing with the situation and bringing the matter to a conclusion.

    I would highly recommend him and his firm in dealing with legal matters.

Call now for a free consultation.

978-239-0074