Back to Francis’s Profile

Client Review

Francis has received 8 client reviews

GREAT ATTORNEY

Posted by: Helen 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Francis Doran

I hired Francis 1-3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Attorney Doran represented me in two cases, Assault and Battery and OUI, and won both cases for me. He always kept informed. I trusted him with my life.

Great, honest lawyer in Natick.

Posted by: a DUI client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Francis Doran

I hired Francis 6-12 months ago.

Francis handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Frank did a great job working with us on a DUI case. He is calm, honest, professional, and knowledgable. I highly recommend him as a lawyer. I was very pleased with his work and his communication throughout the process. I have worked with a few layers ... mostly real estate and business type of lawyers. Frank is definitely one of the best lawyers I have dealt with.

Reccomendation

Posted by: Herbert, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Francis Doran

I hired Francis 1-3 years ago.

Francis handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Frank has suppied sound strategy, solid advise which produced excellent results.

Responsive Lawyer

Posted by: a client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Francis Doran

Francis responded promptly to any questions or concerns that I had. He usually returned my calls or emails within a few hours.

Fantastic Defense

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Francis Doran

I hired Francis 1-3 years ago.

Francis handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Frank Doran is an extremely qualified and capable attorney. I had not had any experiences with lawyers prior to having Frank represent me, but his representation left me with no complaints. He is incredibly responsive, answering his phone at all hours and even when on vacation. He will seek out every available legal avenue to win a case, and does not back down so long as there is a reasonable expectation of winning. He represented me for an OUI where the state had substantial evidence that I had committed the crime. Many lawyers would have recommended a plea bargain at this point, but Frank insisted that there were aways around the breath test. Using previous legal precedents and basic logic he was able to secure a not guilty verdict from the judge. Had I had other representation, my fate would not be the same. I highly recommend Frank Doran for his transparency, responsiveness and legal knowledge. One of the best criminal defense attorneys in the Framingham area.

Highly recommended

Posted by: Susan, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Francis Doran

I hired Francis 1-3 years ago.

Francis handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Unfortunately, I have dealt with many lawyers for many different reasons over the years, and have found that most are incompetent and dishonest. It's extremely difficult to find a qualified one. Many attorneys make so many promises they never have any intentions of keeping. Francis Doran is honest; welcomes ideas; listens; gets back to you quickly, and is committed; all qualities lacking in most attorneys. My son was falsely accused of assault and battery and vandalism by an ex-girlfriend. It only took 20 minutes for the jury to come back with a not guilty verdict. Francis Doran was so meticulous and thorough in his motions, cross-examinations, and closing argument. He is very obiously experienced and skilled. He is aggressive when need be and is extremely effective in everything he does.

Setting the bar above all others

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Francis Doran

I hired Francis more than 3 years ago.

Francis handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was accused of rape and after talking to a few attorneys, it was obvious after my initial interview with Francis M. Doran, Jr., he was the right counselor for my case. I firmly believe there wouldn't have been any other attorney out there that could have won my case. He's been such an incredible attorney and I don't mean this lightly by any means. Not only has he been so meticulous & thorough with every single fact but he's made me feel like more than just a client. For any updates on my case, Francis Doran, Jr has quickly and efficiently contacted me over the new information and helped me understand the motions in play. His cross examinations of witnesses were questions few would think of asking and his closing arguments were nothing less than superb explaining every important point of interest clearly and unequivically convincing to the ruling of "Not Guilty." There is no doubt in my mind if anyone needed representation, Francis M. Doran, Jr. is clearly the attorney you'll need to clear your name and to get on with your life.

The best lawyer in Natick / Framingham area in MA

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Francis Doran

I hired Francis more than 3 years ago.

Francis handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Frank handled a shoplifting case for me.I spoke to at-least 2-3 lawyers before I decided to go with him. He was very confident right from the beginning that he can get my case dismissed at the Clerk's hearing itself. All throughout the process, he kept me informed about what is going to happen , what are my options . I am an immigrant with no earlier criminal record so not getting this on my record was really important. I would highly recommend him.