Karla Mansur’s Reviews

Karla Mansur

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best In Class!

    Posted by Frank, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karla Mansur.
    • I hired Karla more than 3 years ago.
    • Karla handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I must take this moment to share with you my experience with Karla M. Mansur and the representation I was privileged to obtain through her office. Karla was supportive and encouraging from the moment we met to our last hand shake after court. She discussed her fees and the court’s fees, not only in advance, but while we moved along through the proceedings. More importantly, she advised me on the most inexpensive ways to continue moving forward without sacrificing the efficiency or effectiveness of our relationship. She returned phone calls and emails promptly and spent as much time with me as I requested or as I needed. Her explanations and teachings of what was going on and how it was going to work were top notch, truly helpful and gave me a peace of mind. This was not a matter of the attorney getting wealthy because of a divorce; this was a testament of an attorney being fair, professional, caring and understanding; a partnership.

    Don’t misunderstand Karla’s pleasantries when you speak with her because when she represents you, you will see a truly experienced, confident, persuasive and professional protector at her best – for your best.

    In my career I work with many attorneys and I can, without hesitation, call Karla M. Mansur, Best In Class!

  2. Mediation

    Posted by Ashley, a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karla Mansur.
    • I hired Karla 1-3 years ago.
    • Karla handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Karla was extremely personable and polite and made the mediation process as enjoyable as it could have been. I would not hesitate to use Karla again in the future.

  3. Mediation

    Posted by Joe, a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Karla Mansur.
    • I hired Karla 1-3 years ago.
    • Karla handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Karla Mansur mediated our divorce. She had a very detailed and well thought out plan for us to follow. Walking us through the process, she made sure we both fully understood every step. Mediation is about working toward a mutual agreement and Karla made sure every detail was thoroughly documented and to both of our satisfaction. Processing this through the court we saw other divorce cases that could not be completed due to incomplete information. This was the same type of information that she went over in length to make sure our agreement was concise and that there were no ambiguities . Her knowledge, impartiality, and patience made the process as expedient and as simple as could be. I would highly recommend her for mediation services.

  4. Karl great for men to help negotiate with women

    Posted by Elliot, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karla Mansur.
    • I hired Karla 1-3 years ago.
    • Karla handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Some of the reviewers wrote, although she is young, she is quite good. More to the point in my case, Karla is well versed in computer tools (because of her age.:). She was able to incorporate last minutes changes very efficiently and generated lots of documents for the court, to keep them and the other party preoccupied. She is also very good in negotiating with women: she negotiated a deal that was even better than the one we proposed in the office of the clerk where my ex-wife was arguing and refusing to negotiate, but somehow, without my presence, Karla was able to negotiate an even better deal. She also negotiated better terms for me to make the remaining payments. Overall, it's was a very good experience: not only I resolve my headaches but I also saved money, even including the cost of traveling from California and hiring an attorney.

    Elliot

  5. Highly recommend

    Posted by Anthony, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karla Mansur.
    • I hired Karla 1-3 years ago.
    • Karla handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Karla Mansur is an up and coming Attorney in the Concord area. Her competence in the legal system proves to play a vital role for the success of your case. With her ablity to scope the dynamics of every unique case differently, along with her arsenal of approaches in tackling the other counsel's discrepancies, it is no doubt in mind that Miss Mansur will be the first Attorney I consult with if any future legal matters arise.

  6. Top Notch Divorce Attorney!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karla Mansur.
    • I hired Karla 1-3 years ago.
    • Karla handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Karla Mansur to handle my divorce proceedings. From the consultation, and continuing throughout, Karla was professional, matter of fact, honest, and very compassionate. She takes time to listen closely and gather all pertinent information to your case. Karla is extremely well versed in family law, is highly responsive, and truly loves what she does. I strongly recommend a consultation with Karla before you make a decision on an attorney. I have come out of my situation with much more confidence than I had going in, and I attribute a lot of that to Karla.

  7. Karla

    Posted by Patty, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karla Mansur.
    • I hired Karla 1-3 years ago.
    • Karla handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I called and spoke with Karla back in December 2011. I was just starting to contact lawyers about getting information for the process for my divorce. Karla spoke with me for over an hour giving me all kinds of information before I even decided to hire her. After that call, she was hired! She was very supportive of me from the start. She was extreamly professional through my entire case. She responded efficiently and promptly to my emails and phone calls. Her guidance and knowledge help make the process go quickly and smoothly. I would hire her again if needed. I highly recommend her.

  8. Superb

    Posted by Aaron, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karla Mansur.
    • I hired Karla 1-3 years ago.
    • Karla handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would recommend Attorney Mansur without reservation. She knows the law and procedure inside and out. She has particularly savvy interpersonal skills, which I was grateful for given the delicate nature of my divorce-related dispute. Karla worked quickly and confidently, and was great about updating me regularly --(but not too regularly... certain little things I was happy that she used her good judgment to take care of. It helped keep my blood pressure down). She was sensitive to my preferences and requests throughout the process, and she brought my case to a successful conclusion quickly and economically.

  9. Attorney Karla Mansur is excellent!!

    Posted by Sarah, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karla Mansur.
    • I hired Karla 1-3 years ago.
    • Karla handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I were involved in an insane custody/visitation battle against my (step) sons biological mother who had for his entire life (he was 5 at the time) been in and out of his life with serious drug abuse issues.  For 3.5 years we were in and out of court on motions to reinstate visitation which when granted lasted maybe 2-3 months, visitation was far form in our sons best interests but we had never retained a lawyer to help us with our case. The amount of temporary judgements, allowed or denied motions, orders, filed paperwork, etc. would have been overwhelming for anyone!  Finally, when the case felt like it was becoming too much for us we found Karla Mansur online and decided we would write her and plead for her expertise and help with the remainder of the case, which turned out to be the best thing that we could have done! 
    I am one of those women who constantly needs to know what is going on, what is and isn't being done, and how/when it will be done.  I constantly bombarded Karla via email with questions about our case, laws, suggestions, ideas, anything and everything I could think of I emailed her about and there was never a time she did not respond promptly and honestly. She would explain things to us until we had complete understanding, which at times took more than one attempt on her part to make clear what was going on. She never sugar coated things; she always was extremely upfront with how she thought the Judge would respond, she was honest about her feelings towards everything that was brought to her attention, even at the worst times during our case she kept and open mind and remained extremely patient with all things thrown her way. 
    Do not be fooled by Karla's quiet nature and age, she may be young and fresh out of school but that works to her advantage! Her knowledge of family law is that of someone much older and more experienced.  The rare occasion that she was unsure about something she was quick to come up with the answer and a way to work through the issue. 
    When it came to our case, Karla had to deal with some extremely unprofessional attorneys, not to mention the biological mother, never once did she lose her cool. She stays calm and collected through everything, respectful, mature and unlike most lawyers we have encountered over the years she "kills them with kindness" as the saying goes.  Karla was always kind and empathetic when it came to our situation, which made the whole experience much easier during the rough times.  Our case now, finally after 5 years, has a Judgment, and not a temporary one.  But most importantly, Karla worked tirelessly to get our son what was in his best interests.  
    Thanks to Karla we are now starting the process of my adopting my (step) son, everyone in my family is ecstatic with the outcome of the case, especially our son. I highly recommend Karla Mansur for any and all Family Law cases that she handles. She is by far one of the best lawyers for the job, and will consistently prove that time and time again.