Mark L Scheier’s Reviews

Mark L Scheier

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A great lawyer

    Posted by Matt, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Scheier.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've worked with Mark on multiple closings and refinances. Simply put, he is the best. His combination of local knowledge, other players in regional real estate, and comprehensive up to date knowledge of the current regulatory environment is unmatched. Together with a no nonsense, common sense personal approach, he makes the process as easy as it can be.

  2. Honest and Dependable

    Posted by Adele, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Scheier.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have already recommended him many times.
    If you are looking for the lawyer who defies all the lawyer jokes with his honesty, his meticulous attention to detail and his thoroughly ethical approach to everything he does, Mark is your man. I have been a client now and then ever since he worked for the guy who sold me my house almost 30 years ago. He has handled Real Estate, Loans and the purchase of my son's business. Whenever I have a friend in Massachusetts who is looking for a lawyer, I send him or her to Mark.
    I have just moved to Pennsylvania and I am looking for the local Mark. If you know anyone, please let me know.

  3. Pleasant, enjoyable closing for the purchase of a new home !!

    Posted by Kate, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Scheier.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Not only is Mark very professional he -- he is also calm, relaxing and very approachable!!
    Buying a house is very challenging especially in today's market but from the get go I knew Mark was our man!!!.
    He is fast in responding to any questions -no waiting around . All contracts were executed on time!! As a realtor that is important to me.
    On the closing day my buyers were made to feel relaxed . The atmosphere was upbeat and happy. I can truly say it was a great pleasure to have worked with Mark

  4. When you want an attorney who knows how to think "out of the box"

    Posted by Matt, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Scheier.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I worked with attorney Scheier on a number of real estate cases, and Mark always demonstrated a capacity for stepping back and seeing the bigger picture of the situation. He then was able to act on that perspective with complete command for a positive outcome for all involved.

  5. Mark Scheier, Attorney

    Posted by Jeanne,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Scheier.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have know Mark for almost 20 years and every time I see him he not only remembers me but my phone number! He has done home closing as well as estate planning for me. I highly recommend him.

  6. Highly Professional - Outstanding Negotiator - Finds Win-Win, Cost-Effective Solutions

    Posted by Leon, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Scheier.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mark Scheier is a professional with skills and integrity of the highest quality. It is without reservation that I give him my highest unqualified recommendation. Over the years, he has exclusively represented me and members of my family in local real estate and family transactions. In my 30 years as a finance professional, I have dealt with hundreds of attorneys; and I can say without equivocation that Mark has outstanding negotiating skills that are only secondary to his ability to quickly grasp a situation and then make recommendations that truly represent the clients’ best interests in a win-win, cost-effective scenario.

    As an example, in a recent extremely complicated real estate situation, Mark was able to coordinate and shepherd to a successful conclusion a transaction that involved realtors, other attorneys, planning board members, and buyers and sellers - all with seemingly different objectives. This sizeable transaction literally “fell apart” several times, and only through Mark’s tenacity and skills was it possible to bring the parties back together by finding enough common ground to close the deal.

  7. Excellent, knowledgeable, personable real estate and business attorney

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Scheier.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used Mark as my real estate attorney for the purchase of my first condo, as well as refinancing my mortgage 3 years later. Mark is extremely knowledgeable about real estate law and has a great deal of experience in real estate law. In addition, Mark's firm set up a nominee real estate trust for me for this house, and both him and his staff were extremely professional and made the entire process very easy.

  8. Client Review

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Scheier.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mark has been a resource for me for years and recently helped me with through a difficult situation. Following a death in my family and reduced income, I was facing bankrupcy -
    Mark was compasionate as well as guided me through the process legally. I had to move out of my home of over 30 years and couldn't get the bank to work with me as the mortgage was higher than the current market value. After almost two years of trying to sell
    I was facing forclosure but had an interested buyer with a low offer. Again the bank was not responding to my requests for a short sale so Mark took over the lengthy negotiations and worked with my realtor so that the bank accepted the offer the day before the forclosure!! He kept me informed, he knew how to handle a short sale and he got results ! Mark did not make a lot of money on this transaction and yet he went above and beyond to help me. I would strongly recommend Mark to anyone looking for an exceptional attorney!