Back to Howard’s Profile

Client Review

Howard has received 242 client reviews

Fair and Trustworthy Divorce Attorney

Posted by: Thomas, a Divorce client 8 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Average

I recommend Howard Lewis

I hired Howard 1-6 months ago.

Howard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Howard was highly recommended by one of his colleagues and I understand why. Howard was straightforward and rational during a very difficult time fighting against an attorney who consistently made the case very challenging. Howard was never afraid to show his strength to push back on the opposite council when requests were irrelevant to the end result. Since, this is my first divorce and a difficult one to boot. Howard was as patient as he could be and rapid in his evaluation of several different scenarios going on. Howard was also very realistic about what to expect from the opposing council and honed in on only what factually matters in the final outcome. During the proceedings that Howard was part of his advice was invaluable. Howard was able to move the process along quickly to get in front of the Judge where others failed to push more rapidly to get the case to court. I always felt well represented and secure having Howard as my interim attorney. I thank him and appreciate his time and support to assist in moving my case forward.

Howard saved the day!

Posted by: Beverly, a Divorce client 16 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Howard Lewis

I hired Howard 1-6 months ago.

Howard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Howard helped me file a comptempt against my ex. He was very honest and informative and handled everything in a timely manner. When the court date came he had his hands full with my ex who did not hire a lawyer. He was extremely patient with him and explained the process. We were constantly asked to negotiate prior to meeting with the judge by my ex. Howard spent the entire day handling him to crazy extremes. He was professional and had a sense of humor that helped even the worst moments. Needless to say we won on every count. Howard did not overcharge me and was very reasonable when invoicing for his time. The lawyer I hired for my initial divorce overcharged me an outrageous amount. Howard is the lawyer everyone wishes they found right away!

BEST law firm in Massachusetts! (without travelling to Boston)

Posted by: lconnelly, a Divorce client 21 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Howard Lewis

I hired Howard 1-6 months ago.

Howard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Howard took the time to meet me, listen to me, reassure me~ Howard and his associate Ann Karpenski gave me excellent legal direction and assisted in mediation of my divorce process. Within 12 weeks, my divorce process was complete! I would highly recommend Howard Lewis and Ann Karpenski to anyone looking for positive results. I am grateful to the firm.

Exceeded my expectations!

Posted by: jim, a Child Support client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Howard Lewis

I hired Howard 1-6 months ago.

Howard handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I met Howard years ago. It was not related to my case at the time, but after finding out that he was a divorce/family attorney, of course some questions came up. He assured me at the time that my old divorce/child support agreement could be improved in my favor, and that I was paying way too much in child support. Boy I wish I got back in touch sooner.. After recession and change in companies, my pay had dropped over the last few years. My ex had no sympathy and refused to negotiate a fair, proportional drop in child support payments. Then threatened me with going back to court. I was upset and scared about what might happen, knowing that in Massachusetts the laws and judges can be biased.. Luckily I kept Howards business card in my wallet from our previous meeting. I called and left a message on a Sunday, after the nasty texts from my ex. Much to my surprise, I got a call back within a couple of hours! Howard had a comforting confidence that inspired me to go ahead with the fight. I worked with Howard and Attorney Ann Karpenky, (she is familiar with the Worcester court, where my case was filed). They really helped to make my case go smoother than I ever imagined it would. After my ex received papers, she of course sent me a bunch more nasty texts. I consulted with Ann a few times to make sure things would still be ok. She reassured me, and after a few days of info gathering and financials, she proposed a phone call to my ex to attempt negotiating. She apparently said the right things, because a few days later, the papers were getting written up to drop my child support by Over a THIRD! I would not hesitate to recommend Howard and his team, (including Naomi too!), for anybody looking for a high quality legal firm that also has a very personal touch in making you feel comfortable, in a very difficult, emotional situation. Thanks guys! Jim

Hire Him!

Posted by: Jeff Peddle, a Divorce client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Howard Lewis

I hired Howard 1-6 months ago.

Howard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I had the opportunity to work with Howard during my recent divorce proceedings. Howard and his staff are OUTSTANDING! Starting with his legal staff (Julie, Naomi) and his entire team of attorneys (Elena, Mandy and Anne), the entire company was behind me and my case 100%. I never had a doubt that this was the right firm for me. Howard and his team listened intently to the proof that brought to the table about my wife's inaccuracies in her financial statements, affidavits and deposition. We were able to dissect her web of false statements through careful preparation, attention to detail and Howard's skill of managing the entire process. Howard is also very adept at handling opposing attorneys with ease, no matter how brash the opposition. Howard, thank you for your compassion, attention to detail and taking the time to address all of my concerns through this harrowing time in my life. You and your team are a credit to the legal industry! I would highly recommend Howard to any one facing a soon to ex-spouse with a sense of entitlement.

Generous, supportive, highly professional, and kind

Posted by: Aaron, a Divorce client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Howard Lewis

I hired Howard 6-12 months ago.

Howard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I am extremely grateful to attorney Howard Lewis for his guidance, support, and generosity in helping me get through my recent divorce. I called Howard because, although my divorce was uncontested and no-fault, I still needed help figuring out all the paperwork and procedures to make sure that I would get through the divorce quickly and smoothly. From the very beginning Howard was generous with his time on the phone, gave me sound advice, and agreed to help me with the divorce at a very reasonable price. His team of paralegals was very understanding, helpful, and efficient, and with the help of Howard and his team I was able to complete all the paperwork and get a hearing at the courthouse within two weeks. The divorce itself was very sad and painful, but I will always be grateful to Howard and his team at Lewis Leeper for getting me through it smoothly and in the most dignified manner possible.

A superb lawyer!

Posted by: Tony, a Divorce client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Howard Lewis

I hired Howard 6-12 months ago.

Howard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I engaged Howard to advise me for my divorce case and he did an excellent job! He impressed me with his deep knowledge in this field, his genuine interest in my case, his staff and on top of all, he has offered very practical legal advices. I highly recommend Howard and I am sure he will do an excellent job for you! Thank you Howard!

Excellent Firm

Posted by: a Divorce client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Howard Lewis

I hired Howard 6-12 months ago.

Howard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I want to thank Howard and Ann for all they did during this tough time. They ensured that I was treated fairly every step of the way. I felt that they actually cared for me as a person and just not a client. After my divorce was final they still kept in touch to see how I was doing along with my girls. I would recommend this firm to anybody looking for a divorce attorney in the Massachusetts area.

Strength,knoweledge,perserverance and personal comittment.

Posted by: a client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Howard Lewis

Howard Lewis became my lawyer after months of being in the legal hands of another who had completely mishandled the rights and concerns of myself and my children during a divorce with an abusive man who with the continued assistance of his counsel was fixed and intent on draining the marital estate while delaying and obscuring facts to handicap the court in making proper findings of financials.As a result of long ,and ongoing delay, refusal of discovery, and misrepresentation of financials my and the children's financial welfare has been seriously prejudiced. Results of these tactics: near financial ruin, relentless stress and anxiety, hours of sleepless nights trying to figure out the financial mess and web of deceit the ex and his counsel created thereby defining my case as surely a challenge to say the very least. Howard accepted my case without knowing then the full magnitude that would unfold. Time and again and since Howard throughout this ordeal responds to my requests for help as opposing side continues to embark with legal maneuvering with no other design than but to intimidate.   Howard assured me that  the facts would surface and as such that he would see to it that proper legal accommodations would follow.Over an over I've been the receiver of a man and his counsel's intent to scorch the earth and ultimately destroy while I only sought and continue to unearth what is fact.Time has passed and Howard is still here ready and willing to pull back each the layers of contrived deceit I and therefore my children have been issued. A practitioner such as this you'll want to have.This is one who provides continuity and stands by you in each your darkest hour no matter what the opposing side says or fabricates. Facts are facts ,and they do surface just as Howard assured. Alternatively if you're thinking about hiding the facts no matter how slick or well connected  you think your legal representative is you'd better hope your opposition doesn't have Howard because he's in it for the long haul.  

Talented Attorney

Posted by: Scott, a Child Custody client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Howard Lewis

I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.

Howard handled my Child Custody matter.

Howard Lewis is a tremendously talented family law attorney with a knowledge base that is not limited to divorce or child custody issues but expands to include expertise in a variety of areas of legal matters. He was very responsive to me with regard to any of my urgent matters, but there were times when general communication was not as timely as I liked it to have been. To that end, I feel that Howard Lewis is a competent attorney who knows his business. In so far as I have experienced, Howard is the best! I would definitely be interested in having Howard represent me regarding any legal matters that I may encounter in the future.