Michael Howard Erlich’s Reviews

Michael Howard Erlich

Average Rating

Based on 105 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Traffic / running red light.

    Posted by Jennifer Albrizio, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Erlich.
    • I hired Michael < 1 month ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I called Mr. Erlich he called me back right away, I spoke about my case and he stated not to worry, gave me a sense of assurance, charged me a reasonable price, I'm very Pleased my Ticked was dismissed, would definitely hire him for further issues & would recommend him to my Family & Friends .

  2. Needed an experienced lawyer for driving under the influence case in worcester

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Erlich.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    About a year ago I had a car accident and I was arrested for oui. I have medical issues and on that day something medical happened to me to have a car accident. Unfortunately the police found something in the car and assumed I was under the influence. Mr. Erlich made me feel at ease when I thought I was looking at losing my privilege to drive forever. He listened and worked with me. He attacked the police officer at court. Not guilty! Thanks Mr. Erlich

  3. Couldn't have picked a better attorney

    Posted by Kristina,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Erlich.

    I personally encountered my first experience at not knowing how to handle a case when I was involved in a serious car accident back in January, and was charged with operating with a suspended license during the time of the accident. When I first received the charge, I was confused and unsure of the right way to go about appealing it since I was not notified and unaware that I apparently had invalid license. The first person I knew to turn to was Attorney Mike Erlich. I've known Mike for quite some time and he has always been the type of guy to help a person out in need, whether it be in the court room or out. I knew of outstanding reputation and got to experience his expertise first hand. Mike took care of me from beginning to end, from helping me set the appeal to answering any questions I had along the way to proving I was innocent. I highly recommend Attorney Michael Erlich to anyone who is looking for guidance to justice. He is extremely helpful, knowledgeable and trustworthy. He helped make this process a lot easier to go through and I couldn't have been more satisfied with his service.

  4. Good Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Erlich.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Michael was retained to assist me with several driving infractions including an alleged DUI, Driving w/suspended license, attaching M/V plates, Driving While Uninsured and several other motor vehicle infractions. The police officer was intent on building his case by adding as much as many violations as he possibly could. Michael was able to successfully argue the case which resulted in a traffic misdemeanor plea with a only a fine and a continued without a finding on one other infraction. All other charges were dropped including the DUI. His ability to present a realistic account of the case was critical to the successful outcome. I would recommend Michael based on his expert knowledge and courtroom presentation among his other many legal skills.

  5. Excellent representation

    Posted by Wayne, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Erlich.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Erlich was very helpful and responsive to my questions and got my legal case completely dismissed within a month of my initial contact with him. I didn't even have to appear in court. He took care of it all for me.
    Would very highly recommend him to anyone to who needs responsible representation.

  6. Michael Erlich Review - Best Lawyer in the Worcester Area

    Posted by John, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Erlich.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I hired Attorney Michael Erlich for an alleged Assault and Battery case. It was the first time I had ever been in any real trouble(outside of a series of moving violations which I've been successful at defending myself), I was scared and didn't know how to proceed. I met with Michael for a preliminary hearing, he took down all the facts about the night in question and was very honest about what he thought would happen/could be done. After my first meeting with him my initial impression was he was very confident, well spoken and professional. Michael was one of three lawyers I met with in the area for consultations and Michael was by far the most impressive. I called him back the next morning to arrange for his services.

    My case was continued a couple of times and ultimately went to trial. When I found out it was going to trial I was beyond worried. Michael not only reassured me everything would be okay, but reached out to me on a Saturday afternoon to call and talk and explain to me this was the proper course of action. This really sold me on him. He was giving up part of his weekend, where he could have been spending time with family, or whatever and putting his clients first!

    I met with him the day before my trial, he had everything completed, ready to go and went through how he would present my case. I was very impressed. I'm an engineer by trade so I'm used to analyzing every possible situation and I didn't have a single worry regarding my defense. I felt as though win, lose, or draw Michael had done everything foreseeable to defend me till the end. We ended up making a decision to go Jury Waived, which is essentially trial in front of a judge and Michael was beyond excellent. His cross examination was almost that out of an award winning Hollywood movie; perfect, direct, and he tore apart the District Attorneys case at every turn. He had a rebuttal for everything she said and then some. My case was found not guilty and I can continue living a normal life. Michael's defense was so good, I didn't even have to take the stand in my own defense, I think that speaks wonders for Michaels abilities. He certainly knows how to get things done!

    If you find yourself in a situation where you need a lawyer, you most likely are in a significant amount of trouble, you want the very best. Michael will communicate exceptionally well on your behalf and has realistic views of what is going to happen. I hope I don't, but if I ever find myself in a situation where I need legal counsel for anything, I wont call anyone except for Michael Erlich.

    I can't recommend him enough. If I had a stack of his business cards, It'd pass them out to everyone I know. Thanks again Michael!!!

  7. outstanding

    Posted by jared, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Erlich.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Michael Erlich is an outstanding lawyer. My charges were dismissed as he intended. Mike performs in a very professional manner with confidence and exceeds my expectations. I would recommend Michael Erlich to friends, family, and coworkers.

  8. Saved my job and my licence!

    Posted by Anthony, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Erlich.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Was in a bad motorcycle accident where I was sent two tickets via mail by state police over a week later, witch were bs tickets. Me being a Cdl holder my life depends on my clean mvr. Thankfully Attorney Michael Erlich helped me win this case and keep my clean record.
    Thank you

  9. A thorough professional!

    Posted by Tom H., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Erlich.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    As with most occasions when a lawyer is required in a courtroom, there are so many nuances and legal 'traps' to the normal person that cannot be anticipated or addressed. Michael Erlich is the consummate professional. From seeking advice to in-court representation, the process can be long, and of course arduous. In Mr. Erlich's capable hands we found a successful ending to months of stress and anguish, and finally we never anticipated the positive outcome until we had seen one of the very best legal minds in central Massachusetts working on our behalf. This professionalism is genuine and honest as well. We came to the final outcome through his communication skills with both prosecutor and judge. And he did not walk away after trial completion, he stayed and explained the continuing steps in the finality of the case.

    Mr. Erlich looked at the outline of the facts as they had originally occurred involving this court action. He worked professionally with us, prosecutor, police and the court to bring together a winning resolution for us from a very tricky and complex situation. Legal maneuvers are not always on the surface a view the client can envision or understand. These are not easy or quick steps taken without a considerable legal mind to work. And you must be able to completely trust your lawyer. I have had occasion over my life to require legal help in matters of all type. I can honestly say Michael Erlich is the best legal mind I have seen work on my wife and my behalf, and I thank him for his considerable actions and true, complete understanding of the law and the law process.

    If you are considering hiring a lawyer, that means you have a significant situation in your life occurring. Hire someone you can trust, who has exceptional competency in the understanding of the law, who communicates well with you and on your behalf, whose explanations and anticipations are grounded in the reality of that significant situation, who follows through, who will not negotiate from a position of weakness, and is trustworthy and honest with an excellent reputation in the legal community, you MUST hire Michael Erlich.

  10. GREAT ATTORNEY

    Posted by Alam,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Erlich.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.

    My first impression of Mr. Erlich was, he seemed very professional & confident. And then came the first real test... is he gonna answer my phonecalls? My first call he answered immediately, on the second I left a message... is he gonna call back? CALLED BACK WITHIN 5 MINUTES! And on the hearing date, while waiting in the lobby, instead of the usual QUIET, UNFRIENDLY & ISOLATED attitude Attorneys usually carry, he was SO FRIENDLY... we had a very nice, friendly chat, which helped me relax and feel confident for when time came to face the judge. Would I use his services again? DEFINITELLY. Would I recommend him?... ABSOLUTELY!!!

Call my cell phone for a free consultation.

508-769-7995