Michael Howard Erlich’s Reviews

Michael Howard Erlich

Average Rating

Based on 112 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by Lisa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Erlich.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Erlich had my case dismissed before I even entered the courtroom. I could not ask for a better outcome or attorney. I would recommend him to anybody for any type of case. His fee was reasonable and well worth the money. If you need a lawyer, he is the one to use.

  2. Larceny over 250: CASE DISMISSED

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Erlich.

    When I felt like the weight of the world was on my shoulders; he had my back all the way. It was my first ever criminal offense and I was truly scared out of my mind of how one criminal offense would ruin my future. But Michael Erlich brought me back to reality and insure me that everything will be alright. He is the most confident man I have ever met, he kept on reassuring me that he will take care of my case and he did just that. A man of his words because he was available 24/7 and responded within minutes every time I contacted him. Always eager to meet with me whenever I needed to see him in person for guidance. Michael Erlich is a cutting edge lawyer that will go above and beyond for his clients. If you are considering of hiring a lawyer, I would recommend anyone to Mr. Erlich because he will surely give you the persistency, professionalism, and reliability that he gave to me.

  3. Responsive, Knowledgeable, and Achieved Results

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Erlich.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael Erlich was great throughout the entire difficult experience of defending me in my criminal case. He was knowledgeable about the law and the courts, and kept me well informed of the process as it unfolded. He was responsive when I had questions and accomplished the results I needed. I would definitely recommend him to a friend or colleague.

  4. Would hire again!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Erlich.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Was facing a possible criminal charge, two civil traffic violations and loss of licence. Attorney Erlich negotiated with the police and I only ended up having to pay resitituion and no criminal charges.

    Any time I called or emailed he responded within hours.

  5. Recommendation for Attorney Michael Howard Erlich

    Posted by Rex, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Erlich.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Erlich is professional, keeps his appointments on time, and had a great network to assist him with my case involving reinstatement of my driver's license. He was able to update appointments with the board of appeals when necessary and our hearing went extremely well. The board found in my favor and communicated back to me within a week with their decision. I was extremely impressed with Attorney Erlich and would highly recommend him in his field of expertise.

  6. Records Sealing Done the Easy Way!

    Posted by Mark, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Erlich.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Hired Michael to help get a criminal record sealed in Worcester MA. He was able to complete all the paperwork over email as I was in a different state having moved recently. He kept me informed via email on the hearing dates and the various moves he had to request. He was able to get the record sealed without me even having to appear in court which saved me a lot in travel cost and general inconvenience. Whole process took about 5 months at a reasonable cost. Very responsive, only one out of 3 lawyers to call me back after my initial call.

  7. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Erlich.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael handled my Indecent A&B Case that began last year. He was professional, accessible, and knowledgeable about not only the system but what I could expect from beginning to end. I was able to reach him on his cell or via text or email when necessary and he was very responsive to my needs. He got the case dismissed!

  8. Traffic / running red light.

    Posted by Jennifer Albrizio, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Erlich.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I called Mr. Erlich he called me back right away, I spoke about my case and he stated not to worry, gave me a sense of assurance, charged me a reasonable price, I'm very Pleased my Ticked was dismissed, would definitely hire him for further issues & would recommend him to my Family & Friends .

  9. Needed an experienced lawyer for driving under the influence case in worcester

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Erlich.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    About a year ago I had a car accident and I was arrested for oui. I have medical issues and on that day something medical happened to me to have a car accident. Unfortunately the police found something in the car and assumed I was under the influence. Mr. Erlich made me feel at ease when I thought I was looking at losing my privilege to drive forever. He listened and worked with me. He attacked the police officer at court. Not guilty! Thanks Mr. Erlich

  10. Couldn't have picked a better attorney

    Posted by Kristina,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Erlich.

    I personally encountered my first experience at not knowing how to handle a case when I was involved in a serious car accident back in January, and was charged with operating with a suspended license during the time of the accident. When I first received the charge, I was confused and unsure of the right way to go about appealing it since I was not notified and unaware that I apparently had invalid license. The first person I knew to turn to was Attorney Mike Erlich. I've known Mike for quite some time and he has always been the type of guy to help a person out in need, whether it be in the court room or out. I knew of outstanding reputation and got to experience his expertise first hand. Mike took care of me from beginning to end, from helping me set the appeal to answering any questions I had along the way to proving I was innocent. I highly recommend Attorney Michael Erlich to anyone who is looking for guidance to justice. He is extremely helpful, knowledgeable and trustworthy. He helped make this process a lot easier to go through and I couldn't have been more satisfied with his service.

Call my cell phone for a free consultation.

508-769-7995