Michael Howard Erlich’s Reviews

Michael Howard Erlich

Average Rating

Based on 114 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. NOTHING BUT THE BEST!

    Posted by Josh, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Erlich.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If your looking for a hardworking, dedicated, knowledgeable Lawyer that will go above and beyond for you and your case "Michael Erlich is for sure your guy". He was upfront with all my questions and presented me with possible outcomes that made me feel at ease throughout the case. I hired Michael back in Sept 2013 to represent me in my DUI 2nd offense case I was not only nervous but scared. I knew from the day I met Michael that he had complete confidence in my case and would do everything in his power to represent me fairly. Michael was well prepared for trial and always had a leg up throughout the case. If you facing criminal penalty and not sure where to turn call Michael Erlich he was outstanding and I would recommend him to anyone seeking legal advice.

  2. license reinstatement after chemical test refusal

    Posted by Robert, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Erlich.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Michael Erlich has done it again ! We were victorious back in December of 2011 on a third offense DUI. Had Michael file a motion to reinstate my license, which was revoked for 5 years indefinite for chemical test refusal. After waiting 3 years the judge was OK with it and even changed my probation to administrative. It took twenty days to receive final judgment., well worth the wait .license reinstated with no restrictions. Went to the DMV expecting a run around and refusal. Got my license back with no hassle. WOW !!! Thank you so much Michael for sticking it out with me to the end. This attorney gets the results. Need a professional hire Michael Erlich.

  3. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by Lisa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Erlich.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Erlich had my case dismissed before I even entered the courtroom. I could not ask for a better outcome or attorney. I would recommend him to anybody for any type of case. His fee was reasonable and well worth the money. If you need a lawyer, he is the one to use.

  4. Larceny over 250: CASE DISMISSED

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Erlich.

    When I felt like the weight of the world was on my shoulders; he had my back all the way. It was my first ever criminal offense and I was truly scared out of my mind of how one criminal offense would ruin my future. But Michael Erlich brought me back to reality and insure me that everything will be alright. He is the most confident man I have ever met, he kept on reassuring me that he will take care of my case and he did just that. A man of his words because he was available 24/7 and responded within minutes every time I contacted him. Always eager to meet with me whenever I needed to see him in person for guidance. Michael Erlich is a cutting edge lawyer that will go above and beyond for his clients. If you are considering of hiring a lawyer, I would recommend anyone to Mr. Erlich because he will surely give you the persistency, professionalism, and reliability that he gave to me.

  5. Responsive, Knowledgeable, and Achieved Results

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Erlich.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael Erlich was great throughout the entire difficult experience of defending me in my criminal case. He was knowledgeable about the law and the courts, and kept me well informed of the process as it unfolded. He was responsive when I had questions and accomplished the results I needed. I would definitely recommend him to a friend or colleague.

  6. Would hire again!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Erlich.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Was facing a possible criminal charge, two civil traffic violations and loss of licence. Attorney Erlich negotiated with the police and I only ended up having to pay resitituion and no criminal charges.

    Any time I called or emailed he responded within hours.

  7. Recommendation for Attorney Michael Howard Erlich

    Posted by Rex, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Erlich.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Erlich is professional, keeps his appointments on time, and had a great network to assist him with my case involving reinstatement of my driver's license. He was able to update appointments with the board of appeals when necessary and our hearing went extremely well. The board found in my favor and communicated back to me within a week with their decision. I was extremely impressed with Attorney Erlich and would highly recommend him in his field of expertise.

  8. Records Sealing Done the Easy Way!

    Posted by Mark, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Erlich.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Hired Michael to help get a criminal record sealed in Worcester MA. He was able to complete all the paperwork over email as I was in a different state having moved recently. He kept me informed via email on the hearing dates and the various moves he had to request. He was able to get the record sealed without me even having to appear in court which saved me a lot in travel cost and general inconvenience. Whole process took about 5 months at a reasonable cost. Very responsive, only one out of 3 lawyers to call me back after my initial call.

  9. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Erlich.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael handled my Indecent A&B Case that began last year. He was professional, accessible, and knowledgeable about not only the system but what I could expect from beginning to end. I was able to reach him on his cell or via text or email when necessary and he was very responsive to my needs. He got the case dismissed!

  10. Traffic / running red light.

    Posted by Jennifer Albrizio, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Erlich.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I called Mr. Erlich he called me back right away, I spoke about my case and he stated not to worry, gave me a sense of assurance, charged me a reasonable price, I'm very Pleased my Ticked was dismissed, would definitely hire him for further issues & would recommend him to my Family & Friends .

Call my cell phone for a free consultation.

508-769-7995