Back to Leila’s Profile

Leila has received 7 client reviews

Powerful blend of professionalism and compassion

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Leila Wons

I interviewed several lawyers before finding Attorney Leila Wons. It was important to me to find someone who was not only a knowledgeable expert, but who was also able to honor and uphold the unique path my former spouse and I were creating for our family through the divorce process. Our process involved children, co-parenting, choosing to live in a duplex to raise our children, and sensitivity to LGBT perspectives and concerns. We needed someone who would be efficient and thorough in her work, patient with our process, open-minded, and extremely knowledgeable. Leila was all of this and more. She created for us a legal document that addressed every aspect of our situation and that was approved by the presiding judge without any hesitation. Leila radiated a powerful blend of professionalism and compassion. My former spouse and I were able to settle in and trust the process, knowing that we were in good hands. Given the range of emotions that emerged throughout the divorce process, I was tremendously grateful to find someone who truly supported each of us in remaining positive and focused on moving forward in a productive and collaborative approach.

Very Client-centric Attorney!

Posted by: a Divorce client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Leila Wons

I hired Leila 1-6 months ago.

Leila handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Leila was very responsive even before I hired her and consulted her with my situation. And she has kept me posted through the entire case. She has rich expertise in the divorce field as I can tell from the way she led me through the process and she was quite flexible with client's requests. Most importantly, I can say from my own experience that she truly put client's interest in the first place, not only because she has dealt with various situations in her professional career, but also because she knows what would be the best for clients from legal perspectives. I would highly recommend her to any potential clients looking for legal assistance in her specialties.

Very Pleased!

Posted by: Beth, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Leila Wons

I hired Leila 1-3 years ago.

Leila handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

Attorney Wons was wonderful throughout my Collaborative divorce process. She made me feel confident, safe and completely advised of the law. With her help, my husband and I were able to reach an agreement within a few months and still remain on good terms. I feel very satisfied with our agreement and know that my children will be the ones to benefit the most from it.

caring and competent

Posted by: a Divorce client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Leila Wons

I hired Leila more than 3 years ago.

Leila handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Leila Wons represented me during a contentious divorce involving custody, child support, and division of assets and did a terrific job on all fronts. She is professionally knowledgeable and generally had an excellent sense of how things were likely to play out in court, and so she was able to advise me about the best course of action to pursue. Leila clearly cared about the outcome of my case and I am amazed at how she was able to stay on top of all the details in what turned out to be complicated and protracted litigation. She did everything she could to help me settle matters out of court, but when it became clear that that route was not going to be productive, she was an untiring advocate for my interests (even when I was worn down emotionally and not always able to see things clearly). She was always well-prepared in court: her written documents were thorough and meticulous, and during oral arguments she was poised and articulate. I also appreciated Leila's willingness to involve me in the process -- by explaining things to me, by having me take on as active/involved a role as I wanted to, and of course by communicating with me regularly. I would definitely recommend Leila Wons to anybody looking for a divorce lawyer who embodies both caring and competence!

Truly Caring Attorney

Posted by: L.D.E., a Child Support client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Leila Wons

I hired Leila more than 3 years ago.

Leila handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Leila Wons is the of attorney that anyone in need of a Family Law attorney, should seek out. She is first and foremost ~ compassionate. She helped me work through difficult situations regarding finances and Child Custody/Child Support agreements among others. She always returns calls/emails within 24 hours, and has sage words of advise to keep the tasks on-track, while working towards a palatable resolution. I highly recommend her!!

Highly Recommended

Posted by: a Divorce client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Leila Wons

I hired Leila more than 3 years ago.

Leila handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Attorney Wons assisted me through a very difficult divorce matter that involved various issues including child custody and developing a parenting plan. Throughout the entire process, Attorney Wons was there for me not only as an Attorney but as a friend; someone who really cared about me and my children and wanted to help me through such an emotionally draining process. I would highly recommend her for anyone dealing with a situation in the arena of domestic relations law.

Wonderful!

Posted by: Tom, a Divorce client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Leila Wons

I hired Leila more than 3 years ago.

Leila handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Attorney Wons represented me in my divorce. She was always quick to respond to my emails or phone calls, answered all of my questions, and worked with the other attorney to come to an agreement. I am very happy with her representation.