Michael D. Gorman’s Reviews

Michael D. Gorman

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional, courteous legal service and advice.

    Posted by Rob,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Gorman.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.

    Mike handled the refinance of my home loan a few years back and I can't tell you how easy it was. He handled everything for us and we could be happier with the process.

    I've also recently become a landlord at this property and unfortunately rented to a bad tenant. Mike reviewed my lease for me and informed me of my rights so I could handle the situation quickly with my best interests in mind to help protect the home in the process.

    If highly recommend Mike for any of your legal needs. He's a consummate professional that you can trust to handle any situation with integrity and a stand up guy to boot!

  2. Great experience with estate planning

    Posted by Dinesh, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Gorman.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.

    My wife and I needed to complete our "life paperwork" (Will, health care proxy, guardianship for our son, etc.). Mike clearly explained the things we would (and would not) need, and he never failed to fully address our questions and concerns. He was flexible scheduling time to meet with us in person, and he responded very quickly to emails. We had originally considered using an online do-it-yourself service, but I'm glad we went with Mike. With him, the whole process was actually more time-efficient, affordable, and pleasant. Highly recommended!

  3. Proactive and thorough attorney; I'd recommend and retain services again in the future

    Posted by Kian, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Gorman.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.

    I was in need of an attorney to help handle a house closing / sale and was referred to Mr Gorman via my company's legal plan. Mr Gorman was very proactive & prepared throughout the entire process; even both real estate agents commented on how impressed they were. All communications were timely and clear; there was even thorough follow-up on loose ends after the primary transaction was complete. Needless to say, I was extremely happy to have worked with Mr Gorman on this transaction and would not hesitate to retain his services in the future.

  4. Highly recommend

    Posted by Jason, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Gorman.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.

    My wife and I contacted Mike to help us with a Will and he ended up setting that for us along with some other critical documents that we needed drafted. He was very responsive and quick to answer all of the questions my wife and I had. Once we gave him all of our information he put the documents together for us very quickly and was thorough in answering all of our questions. He made what seemed like a daunting and time consuming task very easy and hassle free!

  5. Estate Planning

    Posted by Tricia Perkins, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Gorman.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have worked with Mike for a variety of purposes including real estate agreements and estate planning. He was very knowledgeable, efficient, and affordable. He was prompt at answering a variety of questions and was flexible to meet around our hectic schedule. It is always a pleasure working with Mike.

  6. Endorsement of Mike Gorman

    Posted by Paul Walsh Ross Mortgage Company, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Gorman.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I was fortunate to have been introduced to Mike a couple of years ago by a friend of mine. I have worked with Mike on real estate transaction since then and can say that Mike has a very efficient operation and a very talented staff. Mike has a way of communicating the complexity of a real estate transaction in a way that even the first time buyer clearly understands. He’s a terrific guy and I highly recommend his services.

  7. Lawyer Review - Mike Gorman

    Posted by Dan, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Gorman.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Attorney Gorman is currently handling a short sale real estate purchase for me. He's been in costant contact with me and the sellers attorney's as well as the real estate agents.
    He has been forthright with me concerning other actions he had with the real estate agent where there was a difference of opinions and attitudes. Mike was spot on with his analysis of the agent involved. When it comes to legal matters, it is very satisfying and comforting to be dealing with a trustworthy lawyer who is bright, articulate, and shooting from the hip.
    Mike doesn't just tell you what you want to hear - he tells you how it is!

  8. Attorney Gorman is a Real Estate Guru

    Posted by Josh Hill, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Gorman.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had Attorney Mike do both of my real estate closings. One in 2011 and another in 2013.
    He has been a pleasure to work with. He is personable, extremely organized, and walks thru the steps of the process with as much detail or as little detail as I would like. He is thorough, and pays extreme attention to detail, on behalf of those he represents. I will never do anything in real-estate again without the Attorney Gorman by my side, and would recommend his work to anyone.

  9. I would recommend Michael Gorman

    Posted by Jack, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Gorman.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael has been there for many of my legal questions. He has been a wealth of information for all Elder law and retirement issues that not only I have but my entire family. He has always been very approachable with any type of question no matter how big or small it may be, and is always quick to get back to us if needed. Not only will I continue to use Michael for all my needs but I will also continue to refer him to any of my friends, family, and associates.

  10. Elder Law and Power of Attorney

    Posted by Alexander, a Power Of Attorney client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Gorman.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Power Of Attorney matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Attorney Gorman is very knowledgeable in the field of Elder Law and Power of Attorney. He maintains strong personal involvement, provides sound advice and is a strong advocate. He is able to articulate complex legal issues in simple terms. For those who prefer an honest competent personable attorney, Michael Gorman is the right attorney for you.

508-438-1198