Kelly A. Broadbent’s Reviews

Kelly A. Broadbent

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Successfully defended against speeding ticket

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Broadbent.
    • I hired Kelly 1-6 months ago.
    • Kelly handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I received a speeding ticket in Boston and it was important to me to get it dismissed, as a clean driving record is important for my job, as well as insurance. I contacted a few attorneys to get a quote, most just blew me off and ignored my inquiry; Kelly did not. She returned my call within a business day and quoted me a price that was less than any other lawyer that DID return my call. She also sounded much more confident and familiar with the traffic court process than the others, so I hired her. She was able to successfully nip the problem in the bud at the first step of the process (I was found "not responsible" for the ticket at the magistrate hearing) and I believe it was solely due to her good reputation among the traffic courts that I was able to get away free and clear. I did not have a very strong defense, and am quite certain without her, I would have lost my case. For just a shade more than the cost of the citation, I retain a clean record and will continue to save on future insurance premiums. I would highly recommend her if you have a traffic ticket problem in Massachusetts.

  2. I couldn't have asked for a better a lawyer!

    Posted by Alicia, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Broadbent.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first met Kelly two years ago when I was in desperate need of a lawyer to help me deal with several traffic violations that were putting me in jeopardy of losing my license. Kelly helped me resolve all of the matters and helped me save my license in the process. Since then, I have hired her on at least three more occasions to help me fight traffic tickets, etc. and I have never been disappointed. Unlike other attorneys that I have spoken to, Kelly seems to truly care about her clients. She is very responsive and always seems to be on top of what needs to be done next on a case. She is great at presenting all options and she is not afraid to fight tooth and nail for the people that she represents. In addition to being an all around great attorney, Kelly is also very reasonable about her fee and rates. I spoke to two other attorneys prior to contacting Kelly who wanted to charge me four times the amount that she did to do the same exact thing. I can guarantee that anyone who hires Kelly will not be disappointed.

  3. Amazing Results

    Posted by JimC, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Broadbent.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Incredibly knowledgable about the laws and rights of clients. I wouldn't go to any Massachusetts court, without her!

  4. Great Attorney

    Posted by Usman, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Broadbent.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kelly has an excellent reputation with the courts and is very helpful in providing the right direction to your case. Very decent rates, extremely reliable and professional. Got a successful outcome of my speeding ticket in just about 5 mins.

  5. suspend license/speeding

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Broadbent.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    took 15 minutes ...then I was all released from the messy that I got in...I'm very thankful

  6. Excellent results

    Posted by Bill, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Broadbent.
    • I hired Kelly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Got picked up speeding on the Mass Pike, found Kelly thru Tixnix.com. Very responsive and she got the charge dismissed. Very happy to recommend her.

  7. Got Traffic Tickets? Then Best Lawyer you can have...

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Broadbent.
    • I hired Kelly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you were one of many who were lucky? enough to get ticket from distinguished state police or any other police brethren then Kelly is the one who can really help you...

    I got Kelly's reference from my colleague who was out of state resident and Kelly helped him to get NG verdict without even attending the hearing...

    This was my first time to attend any kind of hearing, but Kelly was very responsive from the start and answered all my question over the phone to get me comfortable for the hearing.

    Furthermore she went over all the circumstances that lead to my ticket, provided me all the feedback on what was to happen at the hearing and provided me the details on all the technicalities involved.

    The fee for her services was very reasonable as well. Those lawyers who advise $1500 fee to start with are way... overpriced. If you need somebody who can really help you, who is knowledgeable and trustworthy then please get help from Kelly... She is the best!

    All the best for getting rid of any traffic tickets!!

  8. Knowledgable, professional, down to earth attorney

    Posted by Shala,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Broadbent.
    • I hired Kelly more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Kelly has been helping we with various issues, including, domestic violence, speeding ticket, insurance and .... Kelly is very professional and knowledgeable. she understand her client and cares. I will recommend Kelly to everybody needs a good, reasonable attorney.

  9. Fantastic and friendly lawyer represented me for Speeding ticket in MA

    Posted by Sriman, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Broadbent.
    • I hired Kelly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I got my 1st speeding ticket in the US: for going 20 over the speed limit on Mass Pike! While browsing on the web for lawyers, I casually created a profile in Tixnix.com, and presto, I got an email & a phone call from Kelly. She was very friendly, and spent almost close to an hour with me over the phone going over my case details. And then after a handful of phone calls and emails & faxes, Kelly had all my paperwork. I was unable to make it to the court's hearing on the specified date (was traveling on business) , but she was able to represent me & my ticket was dismissed by the clerk, thanks only to Kelly's super experience as a lawyer, and partly due to clean driving record. I will never speed again, and I have learnt my lesson :-)

  10. Speeding ticket - not responsible

    Posted by Shoey, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kelly Broadbent.
    • I hired Kelly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kelly handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kelly was very helpful up front, even before I hired her to represent me. She was prompt with her replies, and asked for the precise information I would need, covering all the bases. I was unable to make my court hearing date, but she was able to represent me. My ticket was dismissed by the clerk, thanks in no small part to her excellent representation. Highly recommended.