Francine Traiger-Poor’s Reviews

Francine Traiger-Poor

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Happy Longstanding Client

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francine Traiger-Poor.
    • I hired Francine 1-6 months ago.
    • Francine handled my Business matter.

    We have been working with Fran since she first joined the Law Offices of Ernest Hyde. She has handled our collections for our business in small claims court. She is easy to work with, very responsive, efficient, and gets results. She is never too busy to answer questions and promptly returns our calls. Recently, we also hired Attorney Fran for a personal real estate transaction and were very pleased.

  2. Results with compassion.

    Posted by Bill, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francine Traiger-Poor.
    • I hired Francine 1-6 months ago.
    • Francine handled my Child Custody matter.

    I hired Fran in 2012 to handle my divorce and again in 2014 for a custody case. I can't say enough good things about Fran and the job she did for me.

  3. Recommended for Debt Settlement

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francine Traiger-Poor.
    • I hired Francine 6-12 months ago.
    • Francine handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    Francine Traiger-Poor represented me in a debt settlement case in early 2014. She was highly responsive, knowledgeable and helped me feel at ease through this process by patiently answering all of my questions. If you are looking for a capable attorney, I recommend Ms. Traiger-Poor. She also accepts ARAG.

  4. Representation in a debt settlement.

    Posted by Charles, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francine Traiger-Poor.
    • I hired Francine 6-12 months ago.
    • Francine handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    Attorney Traiger -Poor quickly negotiated a fair settlement of a debt. She acted quickly and kept me informed of all developments, gave good advice on my options, and executed the settlement documents in a very timely manner. I will work with her in the future on other legal issues.

  5. Difficult divorce case

    Posted by Maribel, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francine Traiger-Poor.
    • I hired Francine 1-3 years ago.
    • Francine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Francine handled my divorce case with professionalism and fairness, her advise helped me trough the most difficult times, I am very grateful for her work and support. From the beginning to the end I felt well represented by her and The Law Office of Ernest H. Hyde, I highly recommend her cervices.

  6. Landlord Review

    Posted by Karen, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francine Traiger-Poor.
    • I hired Francine 6-12 months ago.
    • Francine handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    We hired her to evict a family who was renting a house from us that was not paying rent for months. She also went to court on this case. She always got back to us on any questions we had. There was never a surprise about anything, she would email us or call us. She looked out for us at all times. I would highly recommend her.

  7. Probate and Family Court Support

    Posted by Daniel, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francine Traiger-Poor.
    • I hired Francine 6-12 months ago.
    • Francine handled my Family matter.

    I have retained the services of The Law Office of Ernest H. Hyde over the years for various corporate legal matters. In a recent personal matter, Francine was assigned to my case. Needless, to say as a busy business executive with a busy personal life, I needed to have the confidence that my personal legal matters were well handled. Francine did a stunning job of representing my case and ensuring me the satisfaction that I was in good hands. I was especially impressed with how much commitment she gave to the matter and the respect she showed to all parties involved.

  8. Eviction Specialist - none better...

    Posted by John, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francine Traiger-Poor.
    • I hired Francine more than 3 years ago.
    • Francine handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    We had a 'tenant from hell' who stopped paying rent, trashed our home and needed to be evicted (former section 8 Mom with children). We thought for certain that we were 'in for it' and that it'd take months to get her out (if ever).

    Francine knew all the right things to do and minimized our financial exposure. She got the tenant out in under 6 weeks! My wife and I are grateful that she was on our side and give her the highest recommendation.

  9. Review of Traiger-Poor's handling of divorce case

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Francine Traiger-Poor.
    • I hired Francine 1-3 years ago.
    • Francine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Traiger-Poor handled my divorce, which involved the dissolution of a 30-year marriage, including the needed negotiations to resolve issues such as a jointly owned home and how best to manage the needs of two college-age children. The paperwork proceeded in a streamlined, clear, and timely manner. I felt that I ended up with the best financial results possible and that I had a knowledgeable lawyer who responded extremely promptly to queries and jumped in as my advocate when needed. Not only were technical matters addressed, so were the emotional ones. The fee schedule was clearly explained at the onset, I felt the fee was reasonable and affordable, and, in the end, I received money back when subsequent child-support court fees came in under budget. I highly recommend this lawyer and I plan on going back for additional legal work for my will.