Richard Sabbatino Ravosa Jr.’s Reviews

Richard Sabbatino Ravosa Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellence

    Posted by Phoebe,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ravosa.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.

    Richard Ravosa Jr and his office have assisted me in several legal matters. They offer excellence in their work. They have helped me quickly, thoroughly, and eased my concerns. The entire office is considerate and helpful. This kind of service and work, reflects on the kind of lawyer Richard is, and what you can expect is Excellence.

  2. OUTSTANDING!

    Posted by Marc, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ravosa.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    I would like to thank Attorney Richard Ravosa and his entire staff for all they have done for my family. They are extremely knowledgeable in every aspect of the law. In particular, Cynthia Ravosa is great! She is very easy to speak to and a wonderful giving person. My family filed Bankruptcy with this firm two years ago. They made sure it was not unpleasant for us. We currently are working with them on another case. We would never consider going to anyone else. They are supportive and understanding. I would highly recommend this firm to everyone. I would like to thank all of you personally!

  3. Simply The Best

    Posted by Louise, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ravosa.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Attorney Richard Ravosa and his wife are the dynamic team. They act fast and get the job done. My husband and I were facing foreclosure we were about to lose the American dream our family's home. Attorney Ravosa and Cynthia took action quickly because we didn't have a lot of time before our home was going to be in the paper for auction. We became top priority. Chapter 13 was filed and we are still in our home today. I would strongly recommend Attorney Ravosa and his team of experts. Thank you Mr. Ravosa and your wonder team for your hard work and expertise.
    Louise from MA.

  4. Your Simply the Best

    Posted by Al, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ravosa.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Foreclosure matter.

    Want to send out a HUGE Thank You to The Law Office of Richard Ravosa, in saving our home from foreclosure and filling bankruptcy. Due to medical reasons, my son undergoing brain surgery and a couple years later my wife's diagnosis with breast cancer, our family was faced with a serious hardship. I had no success in trying to work a loan modification with my bank. The law Office of Richard Ravosa and his staff was very professional in answering all my questions and quick in returning my calls, especially Cynthia. You all are Simple the Best!

    Dias Family/December 1, 2013

  5. I recommend this law firm

    Posted by JLS, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ravosa.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    The Law Office Of Richard Ravosa was extremely helpful with my numerous cases. They kept me informed every step and they did everything in their power to help me get results!!

  6. Great experience through a hard time

    Posted by Judith, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ravosa.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

    Mr. Ravosa and his staff have been very patient with me and kept me informed during my bankruptcy. They also helped me out with my fees.

  7. Excellent job

    Posted by Ken, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ravosa.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Richard and Cynthia and the complete team at Town And Country were excellent.
    I was not your average chapter 7 I had thousands of documents and nothing fazed this firm they stayed the course and delivered better results than I ever could have expected.
    The results were what they expected and they kept reassuring me things would work out and they did perfectly. I will recommend Richard and his team to any one who is in need of financial help. They promise what they deliver and I can't thank them enough.

    Thank you
    Ken E

  8. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Damon, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ravosa.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Attorney Richard Ravosa helped me consolidate my debt. Now I'm on track to paying off my debts with an affordable monthly payment. He is kind, patient, and accessible any time his clients need him. He is knowledgeable and experienced with all issues surrounding bankruptcy law and consumer rights. I highly recommend Attorney Ravosa for your legal needs.

  9. A Savior

    Posted by Cindi, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ravosa.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I called Attorney Ravosa's law firm within days of my home being auctioned off. They were a shot in the dark as I had randomly chosen their number from the phone book. To my surprise, they turned out to be my life savers. They guided me through all of my options. Once a decision to file Chapter 13 was made, they supported me through the entire process. I found everyone in his firm to be professional, knowledgeable, understanding and compassionate. They supported and encouraged me when I was down and desperate, and yet were firm with the expectations required of me. I never once have regretted the decision to go with this firm. They believed in me when I didn't even believe in myself. I would reccommend them to anyone who is going through a tough financial situation. They will give you honest assistance.

  10. Stopped Forclosure

    Posted by Pat, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Ravosa.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard Ravosa and his team helped my family when we needed it most. They prevented a foreclosure on our home and are still working on settling a loan modification that I thought would never happen after being lied to by previous council and the mortgage company itself. They have the utmost concern for you as an individual and go above and beyond to achieve positive results.